The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 3) Mod Notes and Threadbanned List in OP

I said this ages ago,but for whatever reason you seem to lack comprehension ability to extract this info from the post,despite it being reduced to a single quoted line on multiple occasions 🙂

This would be a question for saoradh surely🤔,as I'm too old/sane to ever purport to speak for someone else,or specifically tie myself to any organisation....(hence why your dribble about me being a SF supporter is just silly,as plethora issues I disagree with em over)

Did not know there were many B specials in SF tbh....I regretfully don't believe you here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭mikethecop

best you can manage by way of reply eh ?

if thats the best ye can manage im glad

It's a C grade reply to an F grade post..... if you want A grade replies,you need raise standard of your posts,to a minimum of a C grade🙂

Il make a high quality poster/debator of yous yet💪💪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,486 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Why would it be a question for saoradh? That make no sense whatsoever. Since by it's very nature Saoradh would not have been created if there was only minor differences between Saoradh/New IRA and the Provos/SF. That would not be an effective use of Republican resources would it?

I am not asking you to speak for someone else - I am asking YOU as avid Republican what is the difference between Saoradh/New IRA and Provos/IRA. That is a simple question I don't expect you to be a spokesman. Just explain your understanding of any difference of differences simple.

And it does not make a difference how old you are. You are well able to type spiel and give opinions. I merely your opinion on the differences between the the tow. Unfortunately I have not seen where you have previously explained the difference.

So it is a simple question on the face of it. I answered your questions and gave my opinion and explained why. You haven't and just avoided answering questions with more non-sequiturs

Using the 'that would be a question for' phrase is a Gerry Adams republican line when he gets/got asked awkward questions. But fortunately this is on a message forum. So it is not as easy to escape questions. It tells me you are well versed in Republican narrative, and should have the capabilities of answering the question. But instead continuously avoid it.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

going for the top rank master debater are yous (relax mods just a joke)

seriously your consistently exposed and embarrassed here just like the other lads who seem to have been banned or abandoned the thread

you should be commended for coming back consistently 😂

You don't feel this is a question for saoradh🙈

And why, if there is only minor differences do Saoradh view SF as traitors?

I don't feel need to represent or speculate on internal view/opinions of anyone else,any view/opinions I have offered are mine alone🙂

Where have I posted non-sequiters?,I have engaged entirely with subject matter of all quoted posts,before adding qualifications,which are not non-sequiters,but expansion upon to give detailed high-quality replies😎

The main/major difference between saoradh and SF would be support for the psni,of which I think saoradh are right (and recent events proved such),that the psni are a British police force in Ireland,backed up by the British army,and SF would lack political clout to hold em to account....but in terms of aims/objectives around reunification,they are the same(also same as all the parties in the south),

Except of course I haven't,I've retained the entirety of my discourse,inside the realm of facts and logic....whereas yous introduce subjects and are unable to factually support them (case in point your rants about the 1970s this evening),and end up resorting to insults,which only serve to reflect poorly upon your moral fibre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭starkid

it really is mad how SF have connections with both sides of the feud. and not an eyelid batted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭starkid

what farce? the only farce here is eejits like yourself

Whats going on in that court,hearing evidence that is still to be ruled whether it is admissible or not is not the conduct of a proper court,you'll struggle to find similar ever happening(bugging carried out in north)

Is setting whole thing up for a fall,and will make the eventually result in state paying monk compensation,same as how Graham Dwyer will end up getting out after appealing to Europe and getting the evidence against him thrown out.

Noone likes to see it happen, particularly to see monk get off,but whole thing stinks imo

🤷

This is feeling abit like groundhog Day🤣....your the one making a claim,it's up to yous to support it,with evidence that will stand up to scrutiny

Regrettably we'll have to leave until next time,as I've a 5.45 spin class🤢

Like fashion and food, we tend to be a few years behind the curve. The curve for the last 10 years has been: growing populism, easy answers to complex questions, and a sort of mean-spirited nationalism that is disguised in patriotism. All funneled into the minds of people who can be bought with a 10 cent ad or promoted post.

Maybe that is the way of the world, but we should be very fearful.

lol I'll give you a clue

it was a gang calling themselves sinn fein

enjoy the spinning you seem to need the practice 😉😉😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,018 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

this is all once again factually incorrect.

sf was formed as a political party in the early 1900s and is and has been nothing but a political party ever since.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,486 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Well considering you rambled on about arrogance as I apparently did not know anyone in Saoradh - when I asked you a simple question. That was a non sequitur.

Then furthermore you went on another rambling non sequitur going on about how your opinions are yours and how you don’t represent Saoradh.

You went on another rambling non sequitur where you said you are basically ‘too old’ to answer the question and give opinion re the difference Saoradh/New IRA v SF/Provos

You previously said you can’t answer the question because there are only ‘minor’ differences.

But finally you thought up a way out - answer in a half truth and you said ‘the major’ difference is support of the PSNI. Which immediately contradicts your previous statement that there are only ‘minor differences’ and you couldn’t answer the question.

So that is odd, also wouldn’t you think there are more differences between Saoradh v Provos? Anyone that might have slipped your mind at all?

What you have done I think is avoided lying straight out, and instead have went for a lie of omission. Which is the more intelligent lie, but a lie nonetheless.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,018 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

ultimately you and your non-arguments have been destroyed beyond all possible doubt.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

including the headlines of every news outlet in the country about a certain recorded conversation?

lol parody accounts have more credibility

Regrettably for you,none of the above are non-sequiters,as they are expansions/qualifications on points/Qs you raised....I suspect you simply don't understand what a non-sequiter is🙂

Support or otherwise for psni,is not a major difference,it is a minor difference,between 2 organisations seeking same aim and objectives,a major difference would a disagreement on aims/objectives,not how to persue em🙈🙈

I do stand over my decision to not speculate or attempt to represent anyone else's view,do you stand over the threats yous issued/speculated on behalf of saoradh against other posters??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Finty Lemon

Yep. A party founded in 1905 to promote monarchist principles. They renewed their vows in 1998.

Hehehe....at least someone has a basic grasp of the foundation of it👌.....hence why likes of James Connolly are respected above Arthur Griffin/Micheal Collins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,195 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

I think the irrationality belongs to you.

You tell us you see no difference between New Ira/Saoradh and SF/PIRA. This leads me to several conclusions:

(1) You support the killing of Lyra McKee and hope that nobody is brought to justice.

(2) You think Mary-Lou is a sell-out to republicanism.

(3) You support the threats to Michelle O'Neill.

Unfortunately, that doesn't square with your consistent adorational-like support for Mary-Lou. Either you are lying about them being the same, or you are a hypocrite for supporting Mary-Lou. Either way, your position is completely irrational.

Agreed, whether it is Putin, Trump, Le Pen, Brexit, Sinn Fein, the roots of the inherent evil are the same, a toxic mix of exclusionary nationalism and populism.

I have refrained from commenting on this discussion as it refers to an ongoing case before the Courts. However, there is a general point being made by this poster which is complete and utter nonsense.

Whether or not evidence is admissable or not only makes a difference to the defendant before the Court. It has no bearing on the truthfulness of the evidence. To give an example from another case, the evidence is clear that Mairia Cahill was raped. The evidence that it was a member of the PIRA is also clear and that the culprit was protected by SF is also clear. However, none of that evidence ended up being admissible in court. That doesn't take away from the truth of it, though.

Hmm....whole lot of imagination there,with little in way of solid facts to support positions 1 through to 3🤔

And where anywhere have I adoration style support of Mary-lou.....yous seem to have lost plot,you must approach reality as it is,not what you wish it to be🙂

Where else has a court heard evidence,before it's admissibility has been decided🙂

The evidence being admissible or not has zero effect on its veracity.

Oh you don't support New Ira/Saoradh then?

So that means you see a difference with SF/PIRA?

The tangled web you weave is collapsing.