The 2022 Garda Trainee recruitment campaign was finally announced. I'm starting a thread for people to discuss as they advance through the stages; in the vein of similar threads associated with previous campaigns.
10/02/2022
16/03/2022
2235201_Final Information Booklet 2235201.pdf
Best of luck everybody!
Depends what you fail on. If it's something like BMI you will get few months to get it down.
If eyesight issue you might have to get surgery. Or medication for blood pressure.
If something not fixable it end of line..
Do they tell you in the medical if you failed or wait for results?
Hey, how did people send on their photos with form B... just like a selfie or a passport photo scan???
I just took a selfie one my phone uploaded it to my laptop and then in the word document I added the picture and cropped it to size.
Just make sure you take a selfie as if it was a passport photo 👍
Anyone get any more information on the 28th and the setup for how the first few weeks will look? Does it start down in the college right away or is it online for a bit?
Down in the college for 11 weeks
The nurse told me as I passed a few bits but the doctor said nothing.
Only be official when you get email.
Thank you 😊
This doesn’t look very promising.
First comment - no exit interviews. If the organisation wont do it the GRA should be doing it
I sat stage 2 on the 8th of November. Any idea of how long I’ll wait for results? This has probably been asked but I couldn’t find it !
@emmak123 3 weeks roughly
Hi Emma, I think it’s different for a lot of people, my original OOM was around 800 and it took 2 months for me from when I sat stage 2 to getting the results for it. Best of luck.
Anyone here from Batch 5 waiting to sit the interview? Did ye use any services to help with the interview?
Anyone do the fitness test lately or have it coming up soon ? How often do they do them does anyone know ?
Anyone interested in a WhatsApp group for batch 4?
@king999 fitness tests seem to be every 3-4 weeks lately.
I'm down for mine the 1st of December with batch 4 👍 got my interview results around 10 days ago
Jesus it’s been years since I was on this site. Well folks. Serving member here of 12 years now. I don’t know how the process works now or what’s changed, but I’d imagine it’s frustrating for a lot of you. Being made made wait weeks and months to hear back from HRM is enough to not want to bother moving forward with it at all. But stick to it , stay patient and hopefully yous will all get the shout soon. You don’t know it but you are all desperately needed. Best of luck, god bless.
@Bluffer 101 top man, thanks for that 👌
Congrats @Ianm0812 Did you get your date confirmed already? I’m still waiting to see what date I got?
They gave me a provisional date for the 1st Dec, not 100% confirmed though. Should know the full details this week. I imagine you should be hearing something too 😊👍
Anybody in batch 3 get any update after medical
Anyone else receive invitations this week for the first intake in November? Are they all out officially?
Other half was batch one and got his yesterday, seems to be a hold up with vetting for some. Looks like they are still sending out invites for next weeks intake. They might be able to give you an update if you call them. Best of luck!
Thanks for that and congrats to him! was it a call he got or an email to inform him of the acceptance?
@Bluffer 101 Is the job as bad as some are making out?!
I'm guessing it's manageable if your a serving member 12 years now!
has anyone set up a WhatsApp group for batch 5? (Interviews next week)
thanks
They'll still be inviting people up to the introduction day
I'm supposed to be doing the fitness test the 1st of December, does Hr or anyone email details before going down?