I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Addmagnet

My bread maker does a good pizza dough. Only takes 45 minutes, then I stretch the bases and leave to prove a little bit more while I prepare the toppings. Easy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Eddie Rockets and now a few drinkies.

IMG_20221103_165442.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,390 ✭✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Hey, these food photos are getting out of hand ☹️☹️☹️

I'm definitely getting a curry this weekend.

Cold, dark, hailstones.

That's November !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,724 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

It's baltic, I'm busy and I'm not happy about any of it.

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Addmagnet

Aww, we had an Eddie Rocket's nearby; I loved it, but the feckers closed down :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,493 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Eddie Rockets here in town, I've been to it once 🙈😂

https://forumofgames.com/

Pig in shite mode is well and truly activated here. 🙌

So glad I booked tomorrow off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,990 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Hope all is well here. The food talk is getting me into weekend take away mode.

This weather is depressing. The short days and grey skies, I'm not a winter or autumn person.

Why can't we slip slightly further south down the Atlantic?

To thine own self be true

Went out for 2 hours, stayed for 4, over did it, half day tomorrow then some galavanting, roll on the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Hola from Villasevile, Cantabria, Spain. Finally got your accommodation about 7 this evening and it is a truly beautiful old house that is used as a wedding venue, and guess who got the bridal suite...yup muggins here!

So now am expecting someone to accidentally add nuts, seeds or coconut to my food to bump me off so they can have it.

IMG20221103194406.jpg IMG20221103194422.jpg

Speaking of food, beginning to think I was tricked and sent to fat camp. Last night at our welcome event, I couldn't eat anything so I perpetuated the stereotype and got a bit drunk on free beer instead.

Breakfast in our hotel this morning was grand but lunch was a shitshow. Finger food that I couldn't eat and they didn't have enough tables or chairs. I left the restaurant part and went to the bar in the lobby and ordered a tomato soup and cheese toastie. They told me the bread had seeds but they had this other bread that was safe.

My lunch arrived...a small milk jug of soup, about a mug full and a "toastie" that was the size of a cracker with some cheese on it. Then we were herded onto our buses and on our way.

Got to the accommodation to a lovely spread, but I could only eat the carrot sticks, guacamole and olives coz I don't eat meat or eggs, there was sesame in the crackers and the humous and I couldn't get the crisp packs to see if they were safe. So, yeah, skinny version of me coming home in time for Christmas.

IMG20221103194237.jpg

Glad I brought some McCambridge bread so can at least have breakfast tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,990 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Do you have a lot of food allergies, Witchie?

That bed could hold all of us in this thread ☺

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 63,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Mudderagawd but ninety minutes to set up new phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,621 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Twisted my back carrying a suitcase, 2 days of pain so far, not impressed.

Balcony and Nespresso time, miss the mutt.

Wide awake, had a coffee, tf it's Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,227 ✭✭✭gifted

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 63,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Awful dose, am on the couch unable to go to bed with my own back 🤬

Too kind, what's on the menu?😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,506 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Any coffee going? Save me having to get up 😀

Sounds like we're all getting brekkie in bed, great start to Friday. 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,506 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Love it! Help set us up for the day 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,227 ✭✭✭gifted

Breakfast for everyone 😁😁😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Yes. Am allergic to all nuts, (yes even Deez nuts boys), coconut, sesame and poppy seeds. I also am vegetarian and hate mushrooms with a passion and don't like cooked carrots, or sweet potato or butternut squash because they are too sweet and I can't stand sweet and savory together unless it's pineapple on pizza.🤣

Ask a legitimate question in work.

Get a smart arse and incorrect response.

**** em.

I never had any problems.

Now I break out in a rash after eating nuts. I blame eating too many from those big bags in Lidl.

Wondering will this be always the case now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

It’s Friday!!!! 🎉🎉🎉🎉 We made it and I got tickets for Shania Twain 🥳🥳🥳

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

I now have "you're still the one" in my head!

Looks like we made it........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,985 ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Afternoon all...

Working away here in the home office marking student assignments etc., not a bad day out there today - it was absolutely Baltic last night.

OH has an angiogram at Blackrock Clinic later this afternoon - his first (I’ve had two so far given my appalling family history of heart disease) so hoping and praying that everything will go well for the procedure and the results. 🙏

Less than 24 hours to go until my third Dickie Dip, when I’ll be dipping into the Irish Sea in the nip with about 400 other men - plus my all important dickie bow - to raise funds for men’s prostate cancer care via the Mater Foundation. 👍👍🥶🥶 🌊 🌊

Wish me luck, Wherers! 😁

Good luck on all of the above.

Especially the dickie dip.

Poor dickie in that cold

👍👍👍