Hindustan Times is an Indian English-language daily newspaper based in Delhi. It is the flagship publication of HT Media, an entity controlled by the KK Birla family, and is owned by Shobhana Bhartia. Wikipedia
Maybe I misread but was the missile falling in Moldova not shot down by Ukrainian air defence?
I doubt that any paper outside of Russia has any clue as to what's going on within the Kremlin.
Not sure what your point is there. The Hindustan Times is one of the biggest selling newspapers in India, has been around since 1924 and outsells the London Times and Irish Times combined.
The story also names its source: Ukrainian chief of defence intelligence Major general Kyrylo Budanov. So while it's certainly possible that a heave is being planned against Putin, this is more likely to be Ukraine's intelligence services playing on his paranoia just like they did when they claimed that the Russian hit squads sent to kill Zelensky had been compromised by leaks from the FSB.
That's the wink-worthy bit, not...whatever it was you were alluding to.
He seems to have given up on a military victory, seeing as how he is expending massive amounts of munitions on civilian targets, and instead is trying to crush the Ukrainian people by making living conditions intolerable, especially during the coming winter. If that's the case, then he is gambling everything on the next few months. If (when) Kherson falls, that will be Putins swan song I'd say. At this stage, he has to be running out of everything...men, weapons, cash and most of all, Time.
He was running out of everything months ago according the usual talking heads on here.
Iv'e a feeling he'll be running out of everything this time next year also.
These are all war crimes by the regime of course. Deliberately blowing up energy and water facilities in a city that is nowhere even near the frontline is 100% an attack on civilians.
So the massive reduction of Russian shelling in the frontlines is a strategy or lack of artillery?
Salvaging white goods for chips is just a recycling initiative and not a sign of depleted stocks of cruise missiles?
Turning to Belarus for tanks and ammo is.... I don't know what it is, other than a lack of tanks Russia have.
Turning to Iran for drones, turning to hire Mercenaries and another mobilisation of 300k men is what? It's a lack of manpower.
It would be in the interests of Moldova to petition the UN for an immediate Peace Enforcement mandate to secure Transnistria and expel the Russian backed insurgents and restore Moldovan sovereignty over the region for good. All other potential flashpoint in the wider region need to be dampened down to eliminate any potential for the spread of the conflict.
I mean what are Russia even in a position to do about it?
The propaganda levels from both sides in this war is unbelievable...from The ghost of Kiev to Russia taking parts out of fridges for missiles...to dirty bombs
The longer it goes on, the less countries care what russia will retaliate to.
I wonder if a no-fly zone is back on the cards (or even needed, russian airforce seems to be pretty quiet these days).
It’s ok to be manufacturing arms for your own use but once you share /sell/loan arms military equipment or components from which military can be manufactured then you are no longer neutral. What guarantee did Switzerland get from Germany before it made its military agreement . Did Germany agree never to go to war with any country no matter who the attacker was /
Can you point out where i said that good man yourself.
Ammunition for the gullible.
when the ‘ current phase is over and assume that The Russian army cannot even warm themselves along with stocks completely exhausted, army demoralised, uprising in various parts of the country, sanctions really biting into a flagging economy, etc , etc, etc would Moldova and Georgia have plans to ‘claim back’ their original borders. Ho wait , I forgot Finland might have an interest also.
so imagine if The Russian army was being attacked from FOUR widely dispersed geographical points ie Georgia, Moldova, Finland and Ukraine - am including Ukraine because Russia will never leave it alone in the short term at least
talking about being involved in a war on a number of fronts - that would really REALLY stretch the Russians - I’m assuming it still have a few vehicles left to service 4 frontlines
I doubt that even the Russian papers know what's really happening either, only what they are told by the Kremlin.....who have never been known for their honesty.
That's what I understood from the report I read as well.
:
"During this morning's missile attack towards Ukraine, one of the Russian cruise missiles was destroyed and fell in the northern part of Moldova, as the Moldovan authorities reported. The source link with more photos in the comments"
The link in the comments leads to a facebook page with text I can't understand so not sure if it is a genuine source or not.
I thik this will have consequences for the Swiss arms manufacturers. Were I a defence minister of a country, I'd cancel any existing contracts to purchase anything from that shower.
So? I watch Wion and it has some excellent in depth investigative journalism, like specials on Putin, and middle eastern stuff, that's generally better than stuff you get in the 'west' these days. They are a bit more old school, and thats a good thing in journalism.
Yes, but I think the best way to squeeze their cojones is trade barriers and other frictions between Switzerland and the EU. They have been given most of the benefits of EU membership without having to give up anything except free movement. Time for that to change.
that would make a mockery of Finland's attempt to join Nato as they would no longer have fixed borders
No sign of the russian blockade ,,, yet
Spiderman and superman might also attack the Russian naval bases in the arctic!
I admire the balls of the crew and captain of these grain ships, fair play to them.
Interesting from Ukraine media.
Let the Ukrainan military carry out a special military operation to clear transittaria of russian forces ,then join a unified Romania and become eu member's over night....
That could easily work
It seems the bayrakter drones were basically useless according to this report, there was lads creaming themselves over them months ago! ..
https://eurasiantimes.com/bayraktar-dream-ends-for-ukraine-angry-ankara-backs-out-of-setting-up-tb2-factory-in-war-zone-reports/?amp
They are taking a big risk ,
All the while humiliating the Russians
Ah here, surely Romania has a say in this! Let's not start drawing up new borders a la Putin.
Moldovan Constitutional neutrality (i e they are more neutral than Ireland) prohibits the operational deployment of foreign troops. However, they are twinned with North Carolina for training purposes, much as Ukraine is twinned with California and as such it wouldn't surprise me if a few were there right now.
That said, the presence of Georgia Guard troops in Georgia was not much of a deterrence to Russia in 2008. Indeed, as i recall the Russians ended up capturing a couple of US HMMWVs somehow.
According to Russian Media and social media posts 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣