Yeah, I didn't get it either so didn't bother replying
Care to elaborate a little Lilac Nails ?
Those who 'run' the town will be rubbing their hands ...
Great to hear the Deer rut going on at Knockreer when out for a walk, but by God there are a lot of photographers around. Saw one muppet within 100 feet of a stag that was bellowing just to get the shot. Lunacy! Some people have no cop on. So, to take a wedding photo you need permission but these guys don't? how does that work again?
So elected then
Both of them. He's the Minister for Integration, IPAS an agency within his department.
So is it his fault or the unelected agencies fault?
The Minister who is in charge in this area and has been for quite a while now is a member of that party.
if they are an "unelected agency" then why are you blaming the Greens?
The entire episode was incredibly badly handled, with no thought to the trauma those families have already gone through.
Also, it's hugely disrespectful to the many agencies, schools, outreach workers and volunteers who are working hard since March to help those women and children find jobs, schools, education and access other services in Killarney. It's like all that effort counts for nothing and can be thrown away on the whim of an unelected agency.
The Greens will be reminded of this fiasco when they come to my door at election time. Preaching about community on one hand and treating people like dirt with the other. Hypocrites.
Kerry has accommodated over 4,000 Ukrainian refugees.
How many of these new lot of asylum seekers (like the 200 lads after rocking up to the hotel in Killarney) have been accommodated?
Its a bit like the windmills (365 turbines in Kerry - how many in Dublin, Wicklow and Kildare?) . The right-on brigade in Dail Eireann preach to the masses about what Ireland as a country should be doing and then push it all to the remote corners of the country as far away from their homes as possible.
Well done Minister Norma
Good news, they're staying in Killarney
But will be moved "elsewhere" which I really hope means they're going to be housed somewhere around the town
It's an unbelievable carry on from the powers that be. They haven't a forking clue what they're doing. They must like playing musical chairs during their coffee breaks.
135 Ukrainian women and children, settled in killarney, working and in school, given 48 hours notice to leave Hotel Killarney and that they're being moved to Mayo to accommodate 200 male asylum seekers in the Hotel.
That is a load of fcuking bollox. Whoever comes up with this stuff needs to take a long hard look at themselves.
Not sure if any such practice really exists in Killarney to be honest. Dr Stack's practice on Park Road seems to be good but I'm not sure if they are taking on any new patients.
You're only a few minutes walk from the INEC staying in the Riverside. You'd be better off having grub and craic in the hotel imo. If you're going to venture into town with a group of 10 at 6pm on a Saturday you're better off booking somewhere in advance.
HI (again),
Heading to Killarney on Sat for Morrissey gig, about 10 of us. Any pubs anyone could recommend for pub food, about 10 people for about 6pm? Staying in Riverside hotel & gig is in INEC, doubt there's anywhere in between those 2 locations.
Thanks,
Pa.
O'Sullivans on New Street should stock them.
Anywhere in Killarney that sell barefoot runners please?
Cheers,
Can anybody recommend somewhere in Killarney or The Ring of Kerry to get Lunch Tomorrow? Just your standard Carvery dinner.
D&P motor services, down behind Dunnes
Hi All....... am looking for some help.
I need a recommendation to where I can get my car repaired and serviced for the NCT.
Someone completely took my side wing-mirror off and so I need a NEW/ Second-hand one to be re-attached (including the electric element therein).... so this is the tricky part needing repairing. I dont think I will pass teh NCT with this missing.
Would be also handly of they could de me a NCT Service at the same time......
So... anyone hot a recommendation for me???
Thanks in advance....
Does anyone know anyone local that would supply a new oil tank and also put it on blocks and everything else, drain the old tank etc?
Killarney has a bypass since the late 1980s. it's where the longest traffic jams can be found now. Avoid Killarney if it's not your destination. There are ways around it from most approaches, albeit minor roads in but it's worth learning them if you are travelling regularly. Traffic is bad now and will only get worse with schools coming back.
Shocking stuff. My only memory of her is cycling around town with a smile on her face. You'd have to wonder who in their right mind would murder such a person.
RIP.
Another murder in Killarney
RIP Miriam Burns
Yes, but I wouldn't be holding my breath for it just yet.
https://m.independent.ie/regionals/kerryman/news/farranforekillarney-bypass-route-in-2022-40964004.html
Is there any plan for a bypass for Killarney. Lost a lot of time trying to get to Tralee for work there last week.
We should have known..