Original lineup back together
Can't wait
Agreed the presale tickets are priced absurdly. The cheapest is €125 for seats in the nosebleed section and go all the way up to €200 for seated tickets (still not great seats either!)
How the hell can ticketmaster get on their high horse about tout sites like Viagogo and they are charging kids €200 for a seated ticket to see a punk band? Disgusting gouging and exploitation.
I'm seeing Kilkenny legends Kergdog tomorrow (far far better band to Blink 182) and the tickets to see them in Kilkenny are €25.
This thing of 'presale' tickets over €100 is a out and out racket by ticketmaster. Nasty feckers. I refuse to pay that kind of money to see anyone. Even The Cure gig wasn't that expensive.
Jesus what kind of tickets are they ??
Travis Barker seems to be doing well in the women department ha
Plenty of pre-sale tickets were available from EUR 72 up to EUR 98.
You were looking at the platinum tickets.
They look to be some kind of platinum tickets at that price. Wouldn't be paying that myself. I paid €80 for my ticket yesterday.
Again it’s wrong to solely blame ticketmaster for platinum ticket prices. It’s ultimately the bands decision to allow “on demand” ticket prices and they will be the ones getting the vast majority of the platinum price paid
I went on the site and looked up lowest priced and all ticket types. Was block L for €125.
If its the main ticket page(not the pre sale links) its definitely platinum tickets. No punk band is worth that kind of money
Famous Multi millionaires don't have much issues with women but He's a mass media sellout, all over that Kardashian tart like a rash on social media. There is a time and a place for affection, and they are verging on the soft porn side. These was a clip of them viewing a house onlie and they literally started heavy petting with your one sitting on his lap in front of the estate agent like he wasn't there! Imagine bonking in front of an estate agent Vulgar and crass. No respect for his ex wife at all (who is much more attractive and classy than the Karthrashians)
Agreed. Seen Bad Religion before for €20 in Manchester University and they are 1000 times better punk bank than Blink 182.
He was with Rita Ora too, sum man
Wait, so a band playing an arena show with full production and a support act that would be 40 quid on their own should be charging the same as some auld lads playing in their local to 60 people?
That's where we're at now is it.
It's rare my GF and me both want to go to the same gig so. I didn't think there'd be much interest in this, was shocked to see a busy thread tbh. Do you think it'll sell out standing quick on Monday?
100% they are popular, Radio Nova are flogging it every 10 seconds, it's all over FB and the marketing behind it is very very clever and polished. Even non fans will buy tickets.
Who said €40? The point being much more legendry acts like the Cure you can get tickets for less, even Sugur Ros gig which I'm sure will have amazing production values was €55 a ticket. This hundreds of euros for 'platinum tickets' is nonsense and gouging.
No doubt this will attract the same crowd as The Offspring (the great sit down gig last year) and Hella Mega
Dont think many kids are buying tickets to Blink...
"Nobody likes you when you're 23" has gone from a prediction to a memory.......
I was 15 when that song came out and I remember wondering what it would be like to be 23, it seemed ages away. It has been 15 years since I was 23. Anyway, hope they play it at the gig.
Say they played it
Remember back in the Kerramg days that music video along with 'All The Small Things', 'Feeling This' and 'First Date' were constantly played
That song, and Jimmy Eat World's "23" had me thinking my 23rd birthday was a big deal. In hindsight, wasn't much different to 22 or 24.
Or 34 for that matter.
Out of the era i still need to see Jimmy Eat World, Papa Roach, Funeral For A Friend, Limp and Green Day (had covid when Hella Meaga happened 😔) live
The 2000s definitely a simpler time, none of this streaming etc. The torture of burning CDs and editing the Ipod
I put that on the jukebox in fibbers on my 23rd birthday...........
The barman skipped it.
Earlier in the week I saw there was going to be a Spotify presale on Friday, expected to see something come in on my Spotify account but nothing yet. Anybody seen anything? Holding out for one of the front standing/pit tickets
Well it's not going to be ould lads either. I imagine they still have a young audience. Sure they are all pushing 50 themselves and still making jokes about farts/cumming/****/edging and poo. They are millionaires from it. Fair play, money for old rope as a fella would say
Limp Bizkit is good stuff and this is a hill I'll die on, absurdly enough. I've seen them twice now in Dublin and it's always a good time, would recommend anyone to go.
Papa Roach turned into a bit of a genre chameleon, changing sound to whatever's popular with the youth of the time. Would also love to see them live, but I'd imagine there'd be a lot of that more recent sound that just ain't my cup of tea.
Anyway, if anyone has a Spotify Presale code to share, I'd be grateful. My brothers and I were roaring out All The Small Things on my wedding day, I'd love to do that again at the live show.
Who would pay 40 quid for a crap support band? There's plenty of excellent artists charging a lot less than that for headline shows in decent venues. Just this week, Pears, who are a quality punk band with 3 excellent albums to their name played for just 20 quid in a decent venue. It's not always the band who charge most are the best.
Arena show with full production? Is that supposed to imply better? Polish a pig enough so you can gouge the punter for more?
Who said anything about better? It's not a hard situation to grasp, bigger venue + more production + decent support act = more expensive show = more expensive tickets.
You're one of those lads who refuses to go to resteraunts because you have an oven at home aren't you.
Seen them all bar FFAF, was hoping they would squeeze in an irish date during their reunion stuff and play the old albums in full but sadly they did not.
Limp Bizkit are still one of my favourite bands as they were one of the first bands that got me into rock/metal.
Spotify presale code is edging
Limp Bizkit in the Olympia in 2010? Was and is one of the greatest gigs I've ever been at in my life.
Limp Bizkit a couple of years later on the kerrang tour was not.
Absolutely. Why even go out the front door?
The 3Arena has an awful hollow sound no matter what production they lay on top. Whatever equipment they need to put on the greatest ever aural show has been paid for umpteen times over at this stage, but yet it always manages to sound tinny unless you happen to be standing on some fabled sweet spot.
It's also not hard to grasp: bigger venue = economy of scale. More people to cover the production and logistics costs (which are similar whether the venue is a large or small one). Sure, the insurance and hot dog sellers costs (more wages) may scale but that's not the band's concern.
The story so far are hardly a decent support act either and I doubt anyone would pay 40 to see them play for their crappy 30 minute slot. But, yeah, keep on shilling for Ticketmaster, McD and the likes. They're penniless from all the costs of these things.