Jaysus have to say this has me rattling.. could Putin really wipe out Ireland and Britain with this nuclear weapon?? Could it really be THAT powerful to cause a massive tsunami?? Is it propaganda?
Short answer no. If it hit the Irish sea for example most of the Energy would be absorbed by the ocean nothing like an under sea earthquake.
How is the Russian counterattack proceeding?
A lot of people say it was only a russian propaganda. Somebody posted this crap on Twitter and everybody started to retweet, copy/paste. We'll find out soon
Their counterattacking to the russian boarder.
The kind of earthquake which can cause a tsunami dwarfs even large nuclear weapons in terms of raw energy. The mechanism of a tsunami earthquake is basically that the sea floor is wrenched upward with a profound violence. This is what creates the wave.
A nuclear torpedo would turn most of the water it touches into superheated stream. It would probably make for an impressive spectacle, though. Two main utilities I could see in this type of weapon would be to take out a big fleet of ships in one go, and just the terror it could instill by being hard to track. Otherwise you'd be better off with a straight air burst.
Yeah also people tend to forget you can only go so big with a nuke before most of the energy leaves that atmosphere. Tsar is about the biggest you can go.
edit found a picture that puts one on Ireland. Person must not like Galway 😀
Yeah you're right, it would probably cause a bit of a wall of water but it would only go maybe a few hundred yards inland at most in a few area's that are low lying like an estuary or wet lands and bounce off cliffs and head lands. Maybe rise up a bit .
Unlike a set during a big swell that comes in sets of up to 7 waves with a good time period, this wouldn't be able to engulf a country.
Yup that showed him, childish nonsense these politicians are going on with.
I would wager the opposite vaporized water a hole then water rushing to fill it. Then a small resettling.
I don't know its a way of putting yourself on a don't go near windows or drink the tea list.
Actually good point, with all the nuclear testing all over the world we haven't heard of a big wave..... good observation
Makes sense
You’d be far better off worrying about walking under a window and being hit by a falling grand piano. THAT at least COULD happen.
Ukraines birthday present to Putin
Looking through the photos online, there's a lot speculation that the road bridge is badly damaged by this. This will really hurt Putin's ego as this was a big vanity project of his. So likely we will see a lot of civilian targets hit tonight by Russia.
I wonder how Ukraine done this, my money is on that it was a sabotage group and not a missile. Russia's current excuse is that it's a cistern fire.
What border map doing?
I see we have a couple of new trolls in the thread - welcome lads, don't bother to make yourselves comfy, I'm sure there'll be a mod along soon enough to sort you out.
Here's your offramp mr. putrid 😂
Smoking again i guess
Looks like they timed hitting the Kerch bridge for Vlad's birthday. That's the answer to his nuclear blackmail.
From the pictures posted it looks like the roadway is down and the railway bridge is on fire with a train on it.
I'd agree with the blackwave, this was probably a sabotage operation and not a missile strike. Whatever it was it's another serious kick in Putin's nuts.
More Monty Python black Knight denial from occupation officials.
He’s saying its not of a serious nature?
A portion of road has fallen into the sea, both raillines are an oil fuelled inferno…right beside the only road bit that hasn’t fallen into the sea. Seems pretty serious for a bridge.
But yes….. «Its just a scratch»
Tis' but a scratch!!
Seriously though, this could be huge. I'd imagine if putler has a tipping point, he might be reaching it this morning.....
LiveUAmaps mention that they’re trying to relaunch the Crimea Ferry to compensate for the bridge. Any bets on how poorly that’s been maintained since the bridge opened?
Bridge goes boom, looks like it was a truck bomb.
Someone was there recording a video of a computer monitor?, looks like a truck exploded or crossing just at the point of the explosion, so many questions!
And the Ukrainians trolling Putler begins ,,😂🤣😭😂😅🤣
Definitely looks like a truck bomb from this angle.
Is it wise to hit the Kerch bridge at this point? Was it a strategic imperative to try and hinder supplies getting to Kherson or just a move to spite Putin?
Suicide bomb?