Don't believe anything until the Kremlin denies it™
Copyright: Darth Putin
Memories of the Moscow theatre hostage crisis and the 3-apartment building in Moscow that were bombed are still in the minds of Russians. As is the perception that Chechens were responsible. They weren't as it happened. It was Yeltsin, Putin and the KCB / FSB
Crimeans fleeing from mobilisation trying to claim Ukrainian citizenship,
Wait I thought all Crimeans wanted to be Russian ????? According to randomers on boards
All Vlad has to do is sign a decree saying they are all Russians.
Problem solved.
This war is going to provide comedians with enough material for a century.
Graphic content: Ork gets blasted-
I thought you put gold teeth in not take them out ? Unless he was taking them off dead patients ?
Ming has always been a slippery odious character. If they have ounce of cop on, none of them will run for re election in 2024.
Begs the question, why would the original owners not do the same???? Unless the extractions were involuntary?
I'd really love to think they wouldn't get back in, but I'd not bet on it. People love to vote for people that tell them what they want to hear.
The Russian doesn't even look like he has a gun.
Maybe but they are not going to put themselves at risk waiting to find out.
Climbdown?
Timothy Snyder has a long and detailed piece on the state of play and the endgame in his substack. Snyder's analyses are always stimulating. Some of the stuff seems wild. I remember him saying several years ago that Trump would not surrender power without some kind of fight and that ordinary American citizens needed to be concerned about a Trump coup d'etat. That seemed far fetched, until.....His stuff on Ukraine has been right more than wrong too. (He is of course a specialist on Ukraine, Belarus and Russia). So we ought to take this prediction seriously.
"And so we can see a plausible scenario for how this war ends. War is a form of politics, and the Russian regime is altered by defeat. As Ukraine continues to win battles, one reversal is accompanied by another: the televisual yields to the real, and the Ukrainian campaign yields to a struggle for power in Russia. In such a struggle, it makes no sense to have armed allies far away in Ukraine who might be more usefully deployed in Russia: not necessarily in an armed conflict, although this cannot be ruled out entirely, but to deter others and protect oneself. For all of the actors concerned, it might be bad to lose in Ukraine, but it is worse to lose in Russia.
The logic of the situation favors he who realizes this most quickly, and is able to control and redeploy. Once the cascade begins, it quickly makes no sense for anyone to have any Russian forces in Ukraine at all. Again, from this it does not necessarily follow that there will be armed clashes in Russia: it is just that, as the instability created by the war in Ukraine comes home, Russian leaders who wish to gain from that instability, or protect themselves from it, will want their power centers close to Moscow. And this, of course, would be a very good thing, for Ukraine and for the world.
If this is what is coming, Putin will need no excuse to pull out from Ukraine, since he will be doing so for his own political survival. For all of his personal attachment to his odd ideas about Ukraine, I take it that he is more attached to power. If the scenario I describe here unfolds, we don't have to worry about the kinds of things we tend to worry about, like how Putin is feeling about the war, and whether Russians will be upset about losing. During an internal struggle for power in Russia, Putin and other Russians will have other things on their minds, and the war will give way to those more pressing concerns. Sometimes you change the subject, and sometimes the subject changes you.
Of course, all of this remains very hard to predict, especially at any level of detail. Other outcomes are entirely possible. But the line of development I discuss here is not only far better, but also far more likely, than the doomsday scenarios we fear. It is thus worth considering, and worth preparing for"
This is a pretty horrific article about Russian “filtration centres” - a better name for them would be torture chambers.
This is happening right now in Europe. And Mick Wallace and Clare Daly are perfectly fine with that
Jaysus lads settle
C4 with some excellent reporting as per.
Given orc proven methodology, the life-or-death status of the donor would not worry them over much.
I think what the US is telling Russia in private is sinking in, Biden has made it crystal clear in private dialogue with Russia what would happen if Russia used nukes.
They did not know what he had, they shot him through the closed door. They were not taking any chances, and rightly so. Unless some one who speaks Ukrainian / Russia can enlighten us?
As well as that, he risks alienating China and India. China haven't exactly been vocally supportive of Russia's actions in Ukraine - they've tried to stay quiet, basically - but they surely cannot do much but condemn any level of nuclear attack. It's not just the worst PR move a country can make but it shows that country, or more specifically it's leadership, to be completely irrational. Not good international partners, in other words.
Yes I can translate:
ORC: Aww f**k, my fingers gone right through again, damned cheap bog roll
UKR Sol: Hang on, I heard someone fart in that outside loo
ORC: Why wont this s**t wipe off my finger ? Aww christ, its under my finger nails aswell
UKR Sol: Pssst lads, theres someone talking in that loo, I'm heading over to check it out
ORC: Boll*x to this, I'll just wipe my finger off the wall.....hang on whats that noise ?
"UKR Soldier open fire through the door"
ORC: Im not dying in here with s**t on my fingers....."Orc bursts out through the door and is immediately gunned down"
UKR Sol: Hes dead, hes dead - dirty basta*d has **** all over his fingers
"Video Ends"
If in doubt ,
2 to the chest and one to the head,
Seen these rumours coming from the Russians for the last few weeks.
These reports always bring home the human cost of the war: traipsing across broken bridges for humanitarian aid, a woman who can't get home to bury her daughter. Horrendous stuff.
And if Russia does keep suffering setbacks and Putin cuts his losses to try and shore up the ruins of his financial empire within Russia it just hammers home the point: all this suffering in vain, nothing achieved, nothing gained, a land maybe intact but half in ruins and traumatised for generations. All because of one scumbag dictator's warped historical mission
What would be the point of killing her father, a man considered Putin's philosopher.
Graphic. Chemical weapons-
How can you know this is chemical weapons? Huge escalation if true.
Very good and worthwhile post, informative and logical. Snyder knows his stuff.
So far unsubstantiated and deleted off Reddit