The irony of it being just across the road from the University. So many houses in bits in the streetview - is it just a standard housing estate or is it mainly housing an ethnic minority?
Great profit to be made there at €1,800 per annum. Sure you'd have the mortgage paid off in a little over 100 years.
If you compare the streetview with the nbi.ie map (brilliant map, incredible detail, no street view) the house that was burned out has been re-roofed, but another one further down is now roofless. Looks like a charming place.
Streetview is from April 2009, next door looks a bit rough too.
But even on the agent's website, note how next door now has bricked-up windows and doors and a healthy growth of grass in the guttering!
Jaysus, it looks like it's nearly a must to have an extensive criminal record to live in that estate. I feel sorry for any decent people living there. Their life must be hell.
What did they paint the bricks with, whitewash?
Imagine chasing these lads for the rent
Jesus Christ what a kip.
Impressive house in Howth for sale with two swimming pools. Drumleck House, Ceanchor Road, Howth, Dublin 13 is for sale on Daft.ie
I am puzzled about the bedroom door in photo 13, are they different locks running up the door.
It is the house where Vouge Williams grew up. The posh bird from the click clack detergent adverts.
Wow, that is something special! I wonder how big a staff you would need to run it though? Just keeping the gardens in order would need a serious team.
That's some gaff. 10 acres too in that area is madness. Most country homes don't even come with that.
Rent €1,800 per annum?
….
Kid in the doorway makes this a particularly depressing pic
I had the very same thought.
I was wondering that myself. Looks like it.
Absolutely beautiful house.
Maybe it is a security area in the house, re-enforced door with multiple locks to hide away if the house is broken into?
I agree. Many rich people are terrified of home invasion, kidnapping, robbery etc. They are worried they are targets, their kids etc. They are also worried about valuables so often cash safes and jewellery safes. The other big worry rich folks have is they may lose all their money and savings/ investments. The locks may help them sleep more soundly at night.
This family don’t worry about losing their money. They’ve already built a donated enough money to TCD to build a new wing.
I'm sure that will work well if there's a home invasion, and some guy in a balaclava is demanding to know where the jewellery and cash is.
"Please, remove that knife from my wife's throat. I've already built a wing in Trinity College, so you won't be needing any of my money."
That is a very beautiful house, wow. Great find!
Ah, the StreetView lad just happened to pass by the day before bin-day.
I think you mean Bonfire day.
Reinforced door in one side of the room. Window on the other side. Not the best panic room I would think.
Unless the windows are bullet proof glass etc.
It's an absolutely gorgeous house. One of the nicest I've seen on here.
how many burglaries in ireland involve firearms and in particular the discharge of firearms? I think a reinforced door is better than nothing.
An old schoolhouse for 15k. Bargain of the week?
All that place is missing to complete the tackiness bingo card is a golden toilet.
I was more thinking of bulletproof glass being difficult to break through to get to the people inside rather than stopping bullets.
What was it Dolly Parton said it costs a lot of money to look this cheap.