Shocking to think he doesn’t have a Dyson.
Hilarious listening to Pat saying that the worst part of hoovering was the cord on the hoover. Like he hoovers his gaff himself!!
Hehe stolen a tomato from a fruit stall, 1930s crime!
was not listening , what was the jist of what happened ?? I like when Pat is angry !!
Did he say what she said, or anything like it? She seemed adamant about it, as much as Pat was about not saying it. I wasn’t paying too much attention but found the reaction from Pat quite funny.
Yeah Aoife Moore, it was funny when he said 'do you want me to record it and play it back to you' brilliant! She's been caught out a few times now for 'exclusives' that turn out to be false info.
Wow, Pat is on fire this morning! He's like a Rottweiller with both his contributors Eoin O Broin (and another reporter) about Mica redress and concrete block levy! Definitely got out of bed the wrong side but at least he is well able to hold people to account. No softly softly this morning.
Very nearly traumatised today when Pat and that 'tree lady' casually declared that only female holly trees can produce berries. I was saved only by my conviction that FFG would get behind funding parades and 'safe spaces' for male holly trees that were exploring their inner selves ;-)
And a lot of women too it's fair to say.
Maybe men give less of a shite about influencer culture and projecting a fashionable public persona?
You think the lack of regional accents amongst younger women anymore isn't odd? Men appear to have kept theirs more.
Not odd at all.
90% of the women on Pats shows always have D4 middle class/American accents no matter what part of Ireland they are from, very odd.
What I love about Pat, he always does his homework before an interview.
I’ve heard the same complaint being made against reggae music.
Is it just me or is there just one dididley diddle tune?
as expected. I imagine the ambassador has a fear high open windows so has a script he has to follow
A car crash interview
Ah no - here he is now
Has the Russian ambassador slot been dropped? He hasn't mentioned it in a while, even when previewing what's coming up on the show
probably agreed to interview with Pat because he would probably be the most level headed person to interview him !
An interview with Filatov Fish should be fun.
Pat already had an interview with Christian Bale this morning, and an interview with the Russian Ambassador coming up.
All part of the dumbing down of NT to appeal to the masses I guess.
Didn't think Pat would be into this American "Wellness" crap.
Usual set-piece; H-R and homespun anecdotes about 'de common peeepel' vs environmental idealist.
hhhhhhHenry McKean has the best job in Irish radio. Nashville last week, the ploughing now. Asking the most basic questions and then repeating the answer back
So Pat was interviewing Michael Healy Rae and a female guest about Ireland missing it's climate emissions target.
Healy Rae of course tried to turn the interview to his own agenda. The female guest just used a full DEFLECT saying this was not the real issue.
Also the Phone line was shYte in both instances.
Yesterday Pat was getting free medical advice, today he's putting pressure on the Minister for Health to make sure his family gets pushed up the line in an ED if ever his daughter falls and hits her head at a Westlife concert again.