lol she was definitely nearly dancing, she seemed really happy to be back on tv after the summer break. At one point they were going to an ad break and she turned to the camera and said something along the lines of 'Join us after the break for an arson attack on a farm' followed by a big smile on her face. It was so far off tone I burst my sh1t laughing at it.
I believe her boss and nemesis Jon Williams who she had the screaming rows with in the newsroom has left RTE in the summer so at least it wont be him giving her a dressing down, someone else will have to grab that nettle.
Some of the reconstructions put Fair City and Love/Hate to shame, big budgets complete with special effects. If they go too far back to the roots of Garda Patrol the viewing figures will collapse.
They should ditch all CCTV appeals that are recorded on anything but HD equipment unless there's genuine entertainment value in it 😂.
Thinking back on it now it was a truely bizarre tone to the show. Maybe she was on something?
North Face getting some free advertising tonight...
Sharon looking well, Greg will do well to keep it pucked out to her.
Greg sporting the casual long sleeved Garda copper face jacks top . Poor Sharon nearly did a 180 on the step there 😂😂
Sharon gliding across the studio looking very pleased to see Greg again!
“Fools and their money……..”
They'll be showing random dubs life twitter clips soon just to keep the CCTV segment ticking over, "where to next Greg", "Not sure Sharon but wait till you see the left hook the young fella in North Face hat dishes out"
Only the Garda can sus out the scam.
He should remind the public of the J walking law.But he won't.
Probably because there is no such law.
Hope the young man from Waterford who is apparently "very tall for his height" gets back to his family soon.
If within 50 meters of a pedestrian crossing one must use it to cross.
is it not 15 meters?
I read 15 meters,50 meters,and 50 feet.
Hard to know ,but people ignore it anyway .
just watching on the +1 and yeah she is very chirpy and pleased to see Greg!
not sure why they're showing cctv footage of someone nicking a mobile phone, surely they must have footage of way more serious crimes than that kind of stuff.
Just like people ignore speed limits, mobile phone laws and most traffic laws in fact
People are generally aware what those laws are though, with jaywalking few people know it's against the law in Ireland, but then again I'm sure they wouldn't care even if they knew...
Is it any worse than the ones where someone nicked a bottle or two of whiskey from an office? CCTV is the best segment by far, "Do you know this man", a lad head to toe in black with a balaclava, eh no I don't but thanks for asking. It's great craic. Then you've Sharon being Sharon, wearing something random. What more would you want?
6th January a digger taken, just so it's still fresh in your mind.
Garda Aoife seemed very smitten with the robbers Tommy Hilfiger jacket,ffs!!
Yes I've not seen that shade before, not exactly the best clobber for carjacking.
It's almost nostalgic hearing about a cash in transit robbery, it's a dying trade with the move to a cashless society.
€4k for the 2 bottles of champers!!!’????😱
I thought the first rule of cash in transit driving was you didn't stop at a shop to buy a pack of custard creams when loaded with €200k in cash?
Top shelf custard creams!!! 😜
Did Ailis walk into a door there .,,,cough,cough!’
18,500 people done last year for using a mobile phone while driving, that's 50 a day, I could get 100 myself in an afternoon walking around Dublin City Centre.
first time seen this program in a while , every garda on seems to be a female which wouldn’t be much use facing violent criminals .
on that note it seems those absconded and wanted on warrant each month are members of the travelling community
As a cafe owner in the city centre and someone who has attended numerous court hearings for incidents on my property....you could spot 100 a day yeah, if that was the only thing you had to focus on. Theft then round the corner from a fella with 100plus convictions what do you say? "Sorry I'm on phones today man"
I've seen guards arrest someone and not 30seconds later, some absolute sponge on society come along and commit a crime. I've heard with my own ears in court 194, 220+ convictions.
But you do the phones, they might give you a special uniform so everyone knows you're going to get 100 a day.
Here, you forgot to have a go at refugees as well. You could of won the Boards Special Hat Trick award.