Here's another one they like. Uyghur Muslim, off to the concentration camps with you.
... .... .... .. .... ....,
Very very sad,
Trade very bad,
Have to shut the shop,
Chop chop chop.
Things heating up with NATO and NS1/NS2, they have just released a statement:-
We, as Allies, have committed to prepare for, deter and defend against the coercive use of energy and other hybrid tactics by state and non-state actors. Any deliberate attack against Allies’ critical infrastructure would be met with a united and determined response.
Meanwhile:-
"Certain state" = US no doubt according to Russia.
Well these 10 Orcs wont be shooting at any more Ukrainian civillians. Not enough, but it's a start.
Is there a case to be made for metal fatigue . Is there a possibility for the contractor charging €4bn to construct but used only 2nd to construct and trousered the rest - while using very cheap material to build it
And so it begins:-
Who's next?
No , the pipes are nearly 2 inches of high quality steel, wrapped in 4 Inches of reinforced Concrete.
The fatigue would also have had to register on the Richter scale in Denmark. Where they described it as like a big WW2 bomb.
There seems to be no concern about the quality of the work.
Putin's spokesperson: ceremony to annex occupied Ukrainian lands tomorrow at 15:00 Moscow time, Putin to make a statement
By international, do you mean mostly western condemnation?
Because we had the SCO summit recently, where member states did raise some concerns about the war in Ukraine. But there was no real hint of major condemnation or breaking off cooperation with Russia. The SCO contains about half the world's population.
Some of these nations have a long memory when it comes to international affairs. And also something often referred to as "legal precedent". I wouldn't be so confident that the "international community" will perfectly align themselves with the western perspective on this matter.
None whatsoever. Metal fatigue requires repetitive bending/flexing of metal. This is an extremely heavy metal pipe, jacketed with reinforced concrete, sitting on the sea bed. With the pipe being 4cm thick steel encased in 11cm thich reinforced concrete, I'm pretty sure pressure cycling of the gas wasn't enough to stretch the pipe, so as to cause fatigue.
Anyway, it would have cracked or split, not have large holes blown open. Seismographs registered the explosions which were large and violent.
There is not the slightest doubt that this wasn't an act of sabotage.
Now that Putin will sign something that "officially" brings the referendum territories into the Russian federation, any Ukrainian attack on these regions could result in the use of nuclear, pretty sure that's what that Senator Tom Clonan guy was saying on a podcast I was listening to. The end is nigh.
Wow. Things about to get very interesting indeed.
All bets are off now.
He who cheats the earth will be cheated by the earth - another Chinese proverb.
The anti environmental dopes can mock now, but their kids will pay the price and deservedly so.
They did say that they'd use nuclear weapons potentially if 'Russian Sovereignty' was threatened - I would not have thought that would include annexed states and was more along the lines of attacks on 'Mother Russia' itself. Here's hoping that's the case...
Out of interest since you keep interjecting your views on this subject into a mostly unrelated topic, which category are you in?
The one that does not believe in man made climate change or the one that does not care about the consequences?
Ah here lads, did everyone else do the same as I did and put "Chinese Proverbs" into google and had a look down through the first 75 that were suggested for something appropriate? 😀 Or did ye all take "Oriental Wisdom " as an extra subject for the Leaving?
Honestly just don't get into it with this lot, you'll regret it
Also known as dumb and dumber....
Crimea.
Yeah they have these mini warheads that can take out towns about the size of Athlone, wouldn't be surprised to see one used in the coming weeks or months. I can't exactly see this situation deescalating so 2022 could be a very prominent year in human history.
We knew this was coming, now we'll see just what substance, if any, Russian threats have. In their perverse worldview Ukraine will be now trying to steal their territory, backed by Western weapons
Ah would you get out of it... the argument that you can invade, ethnic cleanse and hold a sham vote to claim territory is so far outside 20thC never mind 21stC norms, that it's ridiculous. Tom Clonan always reminds me of David McWilliams, tabloid rhetoric based on pushing their profiles and getting more commissions. Paper never refused ink.
Didn't the Baltic states closed their borders earlier?
This is surely the Kremlin's very last get-out-of-jail card. The question is now, and I think none of us can answer it, what will happen when the UA come knocking at the door of "Russia" ?
If Russia wants to use nuclear weapons or is just sabre rattling, a poorly staged sham of a referendum isn't going to make any difference to the eventual outcome.
Well we're dealing with a desperate nutter in Putin here so anything could happen
I still read books... some even still made from paper! 😉
Ukrainian military control Seredne village near Lyman
Bite sized chunks of Luhansk are being digested by the Ukrainians
Yes, I probably did mean Western, your point is well made. I suppose I have the hope that India might have a change of policy on their dealings with Russia, affter expressing some grave doubts about the war at the recent summit, but perhaps not...
Actually yes they did on the 19th I think.