I knew you were wise already but from now on I'm calling you the Oracle. 😆
Add a shot or 2 of whiskey. Trust me, I'm a doctor.
Joking aside, hope it shifts soon 👍
Have a double lemsip for the craic and see how mad your dreams are tonight 😆
Up getting a lemsip and hot water bottle for my cold ( regular non covid coronavirus )
Actually looking forward to planning Christmas this year....I've already polished away a tub of heroes, celebrations and quality street 😂
Plan on getting some nice M&S treats too.
The last couple of years was pure basics that Dunnes provided and as for the queues....there was no way I was going to multiple supermarkets.
Lockdowns were a nightmare. Grand as a novelty for a few weeks but it got old very quickly. All the people in care homes (and their loved ones) must have been devastated when their family and friends could visit.
One Our Father, then ten Hail Marys.
Yep , it's lovely now , shaking hands and being able to see and hug loved ones .
Change of subject but isn't great to be coming out the other side and moving on from the hindrance of covid? People back to shaking hands with each other etc. It was a challenging time for everyone.
No doubt I'd remember if I started but what's the yoke they say at the end about Mary? I've never known that after all the years I endured nuns teaching me. They didn't fail me though, they failed themselves. 🤣😇
Missus gone to bed here. Just me and the dog left now. He is absolutely panned out 😆
Is it a load of hail Marys and then something else Mam? Can't remember the other bit. (Can't believe I typed that at this hour on a Saturday night. What did I start? 😂)
I actually do 🤣
😂😂
We'll mumble and pretend we know the words!
On you go but I doubt anyone will join in 😂
A very polite PFO. 😃
No!
Is there anything to be said for an ould decade of the rosary?
So the wee lad quietened down after about 15 minutes of rage. I didn't interfere at all and just let his dad get on with it and luckily Poppy slept through it all so no need for angry Witchie to ask the kid which window he wanted to be thrown out.
Felt sorry for the wee craythur coz he probably was missing his mammy and was wrecked from partying all day, but if he had woken my wee sleeping beauty, there would have been hell to pay.
Lying on my sis's bed trying to stay awake until they get home so I can go to my hotel around the corner and sleep.
On episode 5 here .
I'd read quite a lot about him , but this is on a different level altogether, watching it play out . Excellent acting by all involved imo .
Couch...all gone to bed...watchin Dahmer - Monster......about Jeffery Dahmer,....he was a weird chap
It's nice to see you having some time off Grem!
Strangely overpriced dinner later we're home.. Food and drinks great but ninety minute delay not so much
Excellent idea, but for me, not the kid :)
... Hunky Dory sour cream and onion crisps ...
Ooh, I luuuurrrrve them! But, an open bag is an empty bag with me, so I rarely buy them these days.
They are so distressing when you see them happening and your heart goes out to the child and adult involved and at the same time you can understand the frustration involved.
Sad thing about meltdowns is that they can be equally distressing/upsetting (in different ways) for both the child and the adult dealing with it. I think anyway.
I've my house back to myself again, about 30 of them just vacated, lots of mixers left here but only 2 bottles of drink, also someone forgot a vape. Great to see that no one here tonight is a smoker apart from myself, they really seem to hate cigarettes.
Achtung 😂😂 Das is Forboden 😂 spell check is not working well 😂😂
Wild Saturday night, Alfie is snoring here, Lucozade is flowing and Hunky Dory sour cream and onion crisps are looking at me 😉😉😄