Jesus, you could put the the of them together and they'd never match Ken.
Ah Hector is a fantastic storyteller to be fair.
Spot the guy with no manners
All useless to be fair.
I think blind boy is a triumph.
Looks like David Sneyd was again taking credit for someone else's work.
Huh?
Saw that on Twitter alright. What happened previously?
Spill the tea re. Sneyd?
I'd rather listen to a wailing baby than Blindboy
Stealing content (Stealing might be a bit harsh but he should really acknowledge the person who created it)
He posted a meme. Not as if he claimed it was his own?
Seeing as he is a journalist with a big enough following, there should be some recognition made by him that it's not his content
What a gobshite.
Is it that big of a deal?
I think this may be a new low for faux-outrage on this thread.
I'm not remotely outraged and I actually really like him as a contributor on the podcast but I can see why it would annoy people, especially if he has a history of doing it
Who's outraged pet?
Does something have to be considered a really big deal to be posted in this thread?
Enjoyed James Horncastle. Was nice hearing some chat about football that exists outside the top 6 in England. Mondays report on sport as usual droned on for far too long. Skipped the chelsea chat as it was boring as....
I like the shapeless quality to the report on sport, reminds me of the early days on Newstalk.
James Horncastle is great
James (I pronounce Italian names with Italian accent) Horncastle.
I say he does this as he is a fluent Italian speaker so reverts to normal pronunciations when talking and not saying them wrong like we do. He probably can't be arsed saying them wrong anymore around people.
Exactly. I really don't understand people's issues with this type of thing. A friend of mine was laughing at Tim Vickery recently for the same thing. I had to explain to him that Vickery lives in Brazil and is fluent in Portuguese.
Every football podcast is improved by Horncastle and/or Vickery.
It's a pretty **** thing to be at. Especially if you are a journalist. To actually put it up, he saw the original tweet (or was sent it), then had to download the image and then tweet it himself. He was called out on it and I am not sure if he acknowledged it. If Ken saw an article of his and then copy and pasted it to the Irish Times without saying it belonged to David Sneyd, I am sure that he wouldn't be too happy.
Or if a comedian saw a joke at a comedy show and then just did the exact same joke at his own show the following day...it would be frowned up.
It's not a huge deal but still, it should be pointed out that he took someone else's material and played it off as his own.
Film club today -don’t know if I could be bothered with it, if I want to listen to a film podcast I’ll download Kermode and Mayo.
If anyone thinks it’s worth a listen I’d appreciate the heads up, otherwise I think I’ll give it a miss
KERMODE VS ken would be an interesting listen.
I think Murph is the real movie buff out of the three of them.
I wouldn't necessarily agree with anything Ken Early says about movies.
I was thinking the GAA season reformat has caused the lads (and other media outlets) problems as normally the later stages of the championships would give them plenty of content to cover in August and September. As a result, you have them scrambling for content such as US Murph on 1 game into NFL, Tennis, Jim Crawford, More movie chat. It doesn't particularly bother me as I like US sports and movies. Not sure why I wrote this now.
Yeah, I'm similar. I'd love a transworld sport style podcast by the lads but i realise that's not everybody's bag. The amount of complaints when it's not PL is shocking.
On the GAA, if their goal is to help lads in clubs then at least they tried. From the late I know the club seasons seemed to have started a month early though.
They've isolated many of their older fans though. All the older gaa fans i know who live the gaa seem quite disenfranchised. Hard on the oaps who live watching gaa.