I like this location in terms of the area around it, but not the price. It also seems like they cut the garden in half. The 'seomra' or granny flat looks to be a decent size, but I guess you would need to visit to actually see it and the barn/shed.
The crazy lens is obvious in a few photos, namely the size difference of the table and mirror between pictures 10 and 11. The kitchen looks tiny, would need to extend that. The extension, even though it has great windows and views, for some reason looks quite dark. I think the bathrooms and other areas would need updating too.... So..
Not sure exactly what I do like...😂 other than the location and views.
I dont know what to make of it either - dont hate it but don't love it. I'm confused by the layout - is the conservatory thing at the back a utility or a kitchen, Im assuming it is the utility. The kitchen seems very poorly done ( no proper photos of it though to show size) - it would be better to have the kitchen in the utility but the conservatory may not have been built great and could be cold and damp in winter.
I'd nearly start playing the lotto to try afford this house. I used to live on this street and I love it. Beautiful house too but I'm confused about the towel rail at the bottom of the shower in pic 24. Wouldn't your towel get soaked while you have the shower?
Not really, it's a fair distance away so the towels wouldnt get wet, especially not if youre using the rain-shower head. Love this kind of simple, functional, easy-clean bathroom design myself.
Plenty of hotels have rails like that in the shower. The towels might get a splash or two on them but generally they are fine. As was said already, they are a good distance away from the shower.
That said, I'd prefer them outside of the shower myself.
For such a beautiful building outside (from the front at least) the interior is really disappointingly bland.
It is a serious size of house though for what I assume is a family of 5 (based on those awkward portraits in pic 11). A drawing room, family room, music room, massive kitchen/diner and then the "Pantry / Secondary Kitchen" and a Studio/Office. One of those yokes where the extension is bigger than the original house
Maybe it's just me but that front door looks terrible on such a fine house.
This is certainly an "interesting" house! Free fairy fort included and all.
Stone circle (photo 30) probably mid to late JCB period I’d say.
They sure do like to swing 😂
Good god, no!
That Fairy Fort house certainly is a feast for the senses. I've to go lay down after looking at some of those pics. 😀
If you look at what they're actually selling it appears you might have a new house built in front of you soon if you're the lucky buyer.
Yer woman on Cheap Irish Houses would love this one with the original features in the cottage but it's also in bits and needs a lot of work. €125k is a lot for a two bed cottage in Leitrim in need of complete renovation. The location is beautiful though.
I recognised the row of houses from driving through Manorhamilton and wondered was it next door to this one, Unfortunately yes. This collection is always on their 'balcony', I saw it only last weekend. I have no idea what it's about, maybe a Christmas decoration that became permanent?
EDITED COS I HAD THE WRONG LINK IN, OOPS
No mention of how much land is with the cottage, Land Direct shows the portfolio is for almost 10ha in 7 lots so its not likely to include that, even though the land looks poor. Is it just the triangle with all the buildings? The cottage would have to be stripped back to stone, the rust coming through the ceiling panels in pic 16 gives an idea of how much of the ceilings and probably roof would have to be renewed. You would have to throw a heck of a lot of money at it to make it habitable.
They might as well move out to the garden with the amount of plants around the house !
Wouldnt be to my taste at all, Glancing through it I was trying to figure out how you would clean it , there's so much stuff around
The decor is all wrong. For such a big house the kitchen is very poor - How would anyone even cook in it - very little surfaces.
I guess the owner thinks they have a flair for interior design but they just went way over the top and ruined it. It probably is a very nice house but it is hard to see passed the clutter and dust collectors!
Live the landed gentry dream in Dripsey for only 3 mil. Not sure about the kitchen though, it looks like a swanky London hipster restaurant complete with exposed cable trays and semi-industrial lighting. Completely out of character with the rest of the house.
I have to say the tiles throughout the ground floor would put me off.... if I had the cash to spare 😁
Sad - but all I could think about is the hassle of dusting all of those lampshades over the dining table. I'm sure you have someone else do it if you're living in a house like that.
That is one fabulous house, especially the rear extension and garden - but agreed, the tiles throughout are an abomination!
The floor on that turlet 🤮
There is damp in one of the bedrooms but the kitchen could be a blocked chimney that isn't vented
Gotta love any place that comes with its own castle....
...although I wouldnt want to be facing the jacks on a bright summer morning after a late night out.
A kitchen so black you cant see your food, to a bathroom so white you cant see the bog roll!
18 months later and it's down from 750k to 650k and now to 639k.
https://www.myhome.ie/residential/brochure/10-huxley-crescent-cork-street-the-coombe-dublin/4487779
Its a high price for such a depressing area.
Id have my suspicions about the type of owner.
Looks like something off Love Hate.
Hey that's my gaff. I've ran your IP address and paid the Guards a few quid to get your home address. I'll send a few boys around within the next hour. Ya cheeky basta*d ya, talking sh*t about me gaff.