cool animation of the blitzkrieg
Russia have moved some of their "best" units into the Kherson area and an obvious trap. The Ukrainian plan appears to have always been to trap them there and get to "work" on them. I think what's happened in the North has been an opportunistic campaign once they realised the Orcs were threadbare up there. If Putin did dictate this move then it will heighten the tension between him and his military.
I love a good putsch in the morning...
Kherson will come once the north is back in UKR hands, its amazing how they managed to make the RU believe this was all about Kherson forcing them to move troops to defend it whilst at he same time the real intention was to win the north (first). The south will come in time after the RU have been battered and bruised and defeated in the north, I wonder what fight will be left in RU by the time UKR really starts the Kherson offensive.
I dont think this will be over this year but I cannot see the RU keeping this up throughout 2023 unless western support collapses during the winter for UKR.
Things just keep going downhill
Guess they have to take the civilians into consideration as well,so to wear down the russians untill surrender is probably a better choice,by cutting supplies and reinforcements.
This is interesting
Nothing is confirmed yet i guess
I'm not getting ahead of myself.
In terms of the factors that will shape the world to come, what happens after the shooting stops in this war is critical. Particularly what happens in the place with the vast stockpile of nukes and a paranoid dictator!
I followed through on the thread when it came up yesterday. Probably not the RuSSian everyone wants it to be.
God no, don't be getting ahead of yourself.
These reports are great but in the grand scheme of things its a small pocket in the North East.
I haven't heard anything from Kherson in a number of days either.
CNN say the photo taken at the entrance to Kupyansk showing Ukrainian troops with their flag has been geolocated and is genuine (some regime bots had been trying to claim it was a photoshop).
For a long time now, their propaganda doesn't even bother being believable. It's more to provide a whole bunch of competing narratives to give the impression that the truth is unknowable. The funny thing is, people still pop up here and in other threads promoting these narratives despite all that.
Is it time to start thinking about what the post-conflict landscape in Ukraine but also, geopolitically more importantly, Russia looks like?
*If* this apparent collapse of the Russian forces continues and the Ukrainians keep up their attacking momentum, then the focus will switch from the military perspective to the political. So, if a Ukrainian victory occurs on the ground what does that mean for Russia itself, and the wider world?
Not pretending to have the answers but it's a debate worth having.
Yeah you change alot in a warzone i guess
Looks like we finally see the suspension of eu russian travel visas.
While someone else is shooting at your position too
Yea maybe, I suppose we are looking at two extremes of condition and maybe a few years in between could also factor I
The guy on the right is 100 % al Bundy
Christ they really are amateur hour regarding spin aren't they. ? mean the Ukrainians have had a couple of ah here lads moments, but the Russkis are farcical. I suppose decades of crude propaganda that your population either believes or chooses to ignore doesn't exactly drive innovation. If this war was online in hearts, minds and memes the Ukrainians would be sitting in the Kremlin chugging beer at this stage.
Didnt look up close,but looks like him on other pictures
Has that been confirmed about the lieutenant general as a lot of people were doubting it last night? There is a strong resemblance but I am not 100% it's him. Would be great news if was true though.
Not sure if that is the same guy, if you zoom in on the ears they are a little bit different shape
You have to work together with the rest on this one and coordinate offcourse,as i believe it was atleast 6-8 humvees in this attack.
And most use quick barrels that doesnt take long
temperature sensitive ammo should be pretty standard these days as as alot of problems occured back in the early 2000s with the browning atleast when they changed from closed bolt to open bolt.
I welcome you to change barrels duting a time suppresion fire is needed. And do the Ukrainians have this ammo you are talking about (is this standard now for this calliber? )
A good catch
Barrel change in between,burst and ammunition with temperature-insensitive powder
Well just a misunderstanding then i gues,no worries
And yes that was my point
Its no problem as long as you change barrels in between ,and use long bursts
And also ammunition with temperature-insensitive powder
Supposed to float , supposed to float ...
There's probably a disclaimer in the manual somewhere , if I could just find it-
Actually depending on how deep the water is they may be floating , hope they're fished out and put back to good use soon. ..
Yea, they didn't hit ****. Driving at that speed and free gunning means you're lucky if 1 in 10 rds hits what you're aiming at. As you stated, it's suppressive fire. Inaccurate at that.