I know one or two not many do.
Setanta O'Halpin has changed!
He was on Treasure Island in 2001. Loved himself. Good enough worker. Gelled his hair every day on the island. 25 year old then.
I know 12 of them.
I know yer man Gillick and no. 2 is Brendan O'Carrolls daughter (who also plays his daughter also in Mrs. Brown Boys) . The other is the ex-GAA and Aussie Rules guy from Cork.
I honestly wouldn't know one of them, think one was in love hate thats it.
Edit: oh Ais the bash Daly is in it too.
Paul O'Donovan would be absolutely nailed on to finish it. The brother aswell no doubt.
The O'Donovan brothers.
Blainaid will have some dose of manure about her dog, husband and recently refurbished house.
I would like to see McGregor or even his coach Kavanagh go 1 vs 1 in a no weapons fight with any of the instructors. My guess is the mma lads would win this fight, they would force the DS to give up or else their arm or leg snaps.
abc
Good topic of discussion, which Celeb would everyone love to see compete on it?
I thought he a rower ☺😊
The new season of UK celebrity version starts on C4 Sunday night.
I noticed the undercover DS No 7 iirc in the last series is one of the DS team in this series.
I'd say its the hardest show to get celebrities on, plenty wouldn't dream of going on it, i wouldn't last half a day in there and you have to be realistic about who you approach and if they can cope.
Yeah same from Eric Donovan the boxer, boxers generally the fittest sports people, heard this was filmed right after one of his fights but still interesting to see how he got on.
Very good line up, best yet in fairness.
Looking forward to seeing Eric Donovan.
Yeah some brilliant ones.
I'm actually dying to see how jockey gets on. They are always tiny and weight very little but yet they have to be very fit.
The actors/broadcasters/ singers will be lucky to last a day but I could be wrong.
Some decent athletes there, interesting to see how they get on.
Peter Finn is the only one I recognize (which probably says as much about me as anything else) . I'll be interested to see how he gets on. He usually comes across as a "head down get it done" type , I could be wrong.
I've only heard of 3 of them 😂
Here's the lineup...
New celebrity Ultimate Hell Week on the way starting 7th of September👇
Great post. Agree totally. Very true about people who passed every test being dropped this time.
Yes Goggins went way down in my estimation and many others after his antics with the mentally weak Rory's Stories.
Rory was doing terribly and was kept on purely because he had a money spinner in the works. How can they get rid of lads who've done everything they asked in the regular series and then Rory fails all around him and is kept on?
I think it's pretty clear Rory and Goggins had an agreement pre series to do a tour on mental resilience etc. They would have had to have booked the venues well in advance. So then Rory is kept on well into the series and looks like he's mentally strong thus driving sales for the gig. Goggins sold out. All this talk of values and cutting out the BS. He fell on his own sword.
No. I can't. He did permanent damage to my head.
And it's farcical the way Goggins treated him with kid gloves and did the money making 'mental health' circuit with him after. The show lost credibility after that.
So I'll bang on as much as I please.
As a DS I mean. Not sure it would work with 5 of them though
Can't really because the next batch of contestants more than likely saw this series.
I do think they need to rethink the final test. The mission is a bit pointless if they know they're going to get captured and interrogated regardless. Did any of them honestly think they were going to get their samples and just make their way back to the boat?
My favorite character in all of the series was Padraig O’Hora from 2 years ago. It was before he became a regular in the Mayo team, and he showed his personality and strength as he completed the course. Seems he is an all round good guy too with his work in social services.