Quite the leap to link Shrewsbury to Ukraine invasion imo,.......looks to me,on a technical level a well carried out attack,on a stagedic level long overdue and likely has em rattled now,on other hand on a political level potentially big mistake as forces eu to keep borders open to safety for Russian civilians linked to Putin regime.....but ultimately militarily its a miss in that its intended target survived.....
.if it's reasonable to critise Russia for its political assinations which kill innocents (which it is),seems to me, reasonable to critise killing of civilians here,as on a practical level there is little in terms of differece and raises all sorts difficult qs politically for eu leaders regarding closing its borders to Russia and potential this has for undercover elements to infiltrate and carry out assinations on Ukrainians,which would drag eu further into a mess
Interesting times all the same
I thought Russia opened that can of worms themselves killing and raping children not to mention poisoning of ex spy's children and people with no connections whatsoever. In fact it was pure luck they didn't kill half of Shrewsbury. But of course this incident is the one that opens a can of worms.
She is neither innocent nor a victim as it seems she was the target
and
there is video of her preaching hate just a few days ago on Russian tv, her boyfriend is a die hard Zed too
Up point is 66k vs 1 million Euro/ruble tank cheap as chips tbh.
Whatever it takes to de nazify Ukraine
Looks like an assination?
I completely agree with you actually, I just wanted to counter the naysayers who don't realise that the conflict is now on a funded trajectory.
How dare Dugin react to his daughter's death, what about all the Ukrainian daughters?
Hypocrisy begins at home.
I've thought for some time now that whatever way this war ends, there will be unexplained deaths happening in Russia for a long time afterwards.
An awful pity Dugin wasn't taken out. No pity for his daughter either she was a nasty piece of work.
Ukraine flatly deny any involvement anyway and say they are not in the business of political assassinations.
I could be totally wrong of course.
Take your well made point did not think of it that way.
Terrorists or gorrillas don't want to chuck up doubt. They always want people to know it was them. Always. THAT IS THEIR MAIN WEAPON.
Oh that's fair enough. But would it not be smarter to use what the others do to chuck up doubt. It would be a win win. More the others deny the more regular people would suggests that's what they would say.
i think its genuinely someone else from inside russia
The pair were due to leave the venue in the same car, before Mr Dugin reportedly made a decision at the last minute to travel separately.
saving himself but not her weird
Not to play down the death of a young woman. But makes a change from falling out a window or dodgy tea. Are they trying to make it look plausibly like someone else for a change.
I don't think so.
Firstly her father is just an academic. He isn't really a part of the mechanics. He is part of the idea. And the idea that threatens RUSSIANS and liberal Russians most of all.
I feel this is a genuine Russian attack.
Americans offer assistance and intel to USEFUL targets they want rid of. They don't care about Dugin's daughter.
She has no military,nor security standing in this war,she's a civilian,a high profile one,and by any reckoning an accidental killing in lieu of her old lad.......the longer term play on this, has potential for children of any government members of whatever country provided material assistance here are potentially at risk now
No point in stepping into a boxing ring,if your unwilling to take a punch....like fair play to whomever authorised it and carried it out,brazen and struck right at heart of Russian rule,but have opened a can of worms now by not removing it's target,that can't be closed by then,as serve is with Russia now
Hardly a civilian. She's as much a part of the Russian war machine as any off them. Those clowns on TV threatening nukes and calling for public executions are in the same bracket.
its a funny operation this, the Russians are terrorising Ukraine for the last 6 months and don't claim any of their atrocities blaming it all on the Ukrainians, the Ukrainians in turn are bombing Russia and Crimea and are not taking credit for their own attacks
If the funding/setting of this,is traced back to America or Ukraine,their will be alot of people looking under their cars every morning for next 20 years
An interesting escalation,and long felt similar would be needed to rattle those closest to Putin,but ultimately a another civilian lies dead over this war now,
Events gathering pace… and not in a good way for the fascists running Russia.
It's a possibility but yet no mention of them before this ,or something else is brewing between the fires at civilian locations and military recruitment offices ,the more incidents happen the weaker Putin looks
Interesting, cheers for that.
To be honest, to continue my conspiracy wormhole, you'd wonder if they received assistance.
Could these be the lads behind the fires.
Wouldnt want to be found a member of that organisation. You'd get some death.
Check out Ben Gilroys fb page for the videos
The National Republican Army has claimed responsibility for the assignation.
Never heard of them before now .
Imagine a terrorist group operating in Russia called the NRA
The Dugin assassination (maybe attempt) is interesting and potentially massive. Dugin is now Vlad's right hand man and has been for a while. If you were Shoigu or Gerasimov or the FSB and you feel Dugin is in the Kremlin talking **** about you and blaming you for the failures, you might want to try and take him out for your own safety. There's going to be a lot of Paranoid Pete's around the halls of power.