hopefully prison. He has broken so many laws.
Oh GOD I thought I was loosing it when I was looking at that and saw him move. My heart
Although I agree, I find it hard to imagine Trump ever going to prison. Like, any kind of prison. I used to hear about one of Al Capone's prison stays where he was alleged to have an opulently-furnished cell, but even that was apparently not quite true. Nice, as prison cells go, but still a prison cell, and not even the nicest one in that prison. Unless there are really cushy prisons in the USA that are more like hotels than places to punish criminals, it's hard to really imagine Trump going to one, if he's even ever convicted of anything. As has been suggested, house arrest would be far more likely. What'd really kill Trump would be all communications strictly monitored and regulated.
I can’t see trump ever going to prison, but similarly, I can’t see him cutting a deal and then marching back out to tell his followers they had to let him go because they had nothing on him.
If he’s guilty, then he must be found guilty by a court of law. I would imagine it’ll be some sort of house arrest then, where he won’t have the ability to spout nonsense on social media, but then I fully expect Don Jr to be his mouthpiece. You can already guess the tweets:
Trump is handling house arrest super well, better than anyone else has, ever.
The guards all love him, they all voted for him and think he was the best thing that happened to America.
Everyone Trump has spoken to think Hillary and Hunter Biden should be in prison instead, etc etc
thanks McFly85, I needed the laugh. I can totally imagine that. Brianny I used to think club fed was like a nice hotel, having spoken to people more familiar with it, I was wrong.
Oh if they want to do him best disinfectant is daylight. Full public trial by peers. If they go for a deal something is rotten. Have been accused before of maga logic. You either have enough to get him or you don't. Sick of grand standing on both sides. They should put up or shut up. Not in the public interest to have these shows going on in congress.
These are all trophies to him that he had a tenuous hold over due to dept and licensing agreements... but now, his new trophy is to be the most persecuted president ever who would otherwise have been the superjesus.
Trump wont, and can't ever go to prison. I'd love to see him in a federal prison cell, but he was POTUS so he has maximum security clearance...
If Trump was locked in jail, can you imagine how many state secrets he would disclose to other prisoners or his guards...
He'll, at worst, find himself under house arrest, without any recourse to phones or the internet
And that's fine by me, as long as trump gets a few years at least to give his cult supporters a chance to re-evaluate their life choices
House arrest doesn't/(definitely shouldn't) come with the wifi password and a phone with internet access
Wow, that's seriously f'd up.
'Look at his name'!!!!
Panicking or not even trying?
Both will be interesting
If you thought Boobert and Mad Marge were bad, here's another Trump endorsed looper.
Just put his cell in his presidential library. Be efficient
Trump endorsed a few democrats in NY last night..
Hilarity ensued..
Why is she cosplaying as The Joker?
What do they do with other prisoners who might reveal state secrets? Some of the whistleblowers must have had some knowledge which they hadn't leaked that would prove embarrassing. Anything short of treating Trump like any other traitor is just further confirmation that all are not equal in the home of the free.
Not really. Everyone was coy to it immediately.
It’s a secret code to putin to come rescue him…..either that or his sausage fingers hit caps lock by MISTAKE
What’s saddest is it has to be someone’s job at the NSA to pour over his ramblings like a Q adherent and try and determine if there is actually a cypher involved 😂
Are you saying the NSA is monitoring US citizens in the USA ? As that would be illegal. As far as I know they can only monitor you if your outside the USA.
If the social media messages (public) container cyphers to communicate with Russia (ie. Overseas) it would certainly fall in their purview.
I appreciate this failed attempt to kill a joke.
For me, it’s important to see him formally charged, found guilty and sentenced to some form of incarceration.
It would serve to show his acolytes like MTG, Boebert & Cruz that they can’t just do what they like and brush it off. Eventually they will break the law and they will be punished for it.
You're thinking of the CIA. the NSA do operate in the US
She was hugely opposed to Trump before he won the primary in 2016. It's disgraceful what has happened to the republican party. If it wasn't clear already, if you go against Trump, you're political career is over. Tow the line to this maniac or get out. Truly disturbing.
If Trump were convicted of a crime and placed under house arrest, you'd have his supporters showing up outside the house he was in every day to jeer at and maybe even physically clash with the law enforcement guarding the place. There's not really a way to incarcerate Trump that wouldn't present an unusual set of challenges/caveats and avoid inflaming tensions in the United States, so that would just be something that would have to be factored in.
Nearly 3 decades of following US politics and I've never seen anything like it, certainly not to this extreme. Everything, whether it's facts, the rule of law, foundations of democracy, science, everything is trashed in favour of the whims of one man. A complete personality cult. Like you wrote, it's so fanatical that to criticise him means certain career suicide from the party, not to mention harassment and death threats from lunatic devotees.
Build him a little cottage in the corner of some rural Prison farm type of place with his security and detention managed by the Secret Service.
Not "prison" but still Prison.
Need somewhere offshore to keep the Hillbillies away, what about Guantanamo? Or Puerto Rico? :)
The Republicans have been carefully building that monster for about 15 years, give or take. A cult of ignorance that could not be penetrated by facts or reason. An alternate reality, if you will. The only thing they didn't count on was for a demagogic figure like Trump to swoop in and take ownership.
I saw this online and it reminded me of Trump's multiple "defences" to the warrant and seizure...
The Trump version would have to include
"Those aren't your cabbages , they are the peoples cabbages"
"Those cabbages made my goat sick , here's the vet bill"
"They weren't cabbages , they were cauliflower"
"Actually , no not Cauliflower - Aparagus"