Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
That's your response? 🤣
I am seeing 100% corruption. He needs to be thoroughly investigated and SIPO need much more powers to effectively investigate and sanction the New Politics of FFG.
But Twitter...🤣
No 'lessons learned' it seems?
Well said and 100% correct on reaffirming the legacy of property speculation.
FFG are doing a superb job of alienating themselves from every cohort of voter in Ireland. The longer this story rumbles on, the better. Troy must be busy circling the wagons as we speak.
I don't know much about fake twitter accounts to be honest but I believe 5% are, I personally follow verified accounts myself and 100% of the Politician accounts I' see are all verified, of course there's the parody ones and more alarming unverified accounts that mysteriously go to bat for FG in particular, but they stand out like a very sore thumb.
Breaking News: Twitter has ruined the health service and housing market in Ireland and created a culture of widespread cronyism and corruption. Government sources say Twitter should be held to account.
It's very loud indeed but I heard Philip Ryan of the Indo, well known for his defence of FG, finally admitting on Claire Byrne earlier this is very perplexing indeed, drip, drip of excuses from Troy becoming even apparent to him, I could hear his Teeth clench every time Claire Byrne mentioned the Ditch 😉
Jays lads. In to attack the medium to dismiss the message? Marshall McLuhan would be impressed.
Twitter is a social media platform. Just because a story was posted youse didn't like, doesn't mean going after twitter will change it. More cute hoor FF supported by FG. We'll see how the electorate take it. Its tough for youse now that anyone can post anything and ye can't tap or threaten people like the good old days.
Yeh but, yeh but, the business platform LinkedIn is attracting more businesses. 😁
Great to see the Indo newspaper being shamed and humiliated re Troy controversy. They have been really exposed lately. Philip Ryan and Hugh O Connell are the official mouthpiece for the FG’ers. That right wing rag sure to lose more readers now.
Fair play to on the ditch. that’s the type of independent media with no political influence or interference that this country so desperately needs. The MSM is dead in Ireland.
I was talking about your comment about 'thousands of tweets'.
We know lots of tweets and retweets are bots, some say up to 25%.
Twitter is just used a whinge fest most of the time.
E.g. from PBP
My comment?
Where did I comment about 'thousands of tweets'?
Well in fairness, you see corruption everywhere even though there is none.
I'm all for transparency in the issue of Robert Troy, but buying a property and selling it on, is not a crime or is it corrupt.
Id like to be proven wrong here.
If there's any lesson that FF has learned it is to not get involved supporting Troy and let an FGer support him. It is very cynical. At least Martin hasn't expressed his full confidence in Troy. :) That's generally an indication that a politician is for the chop.
Regards...jmcc
Well you ran away from the Irish Water corruption argument 😉
Let's just wait and see where the Troy story goes.
Perception is King. Remember that.
100%
Twitter says less than 5% are fake, but has not been transparent on the issue. There is a court case between them and Must about this, where he thinks more than 23% are fake.
The numbers of 5% are indeed small, when silicon republic looked at the issue.. It's about 20% from their point of view.
The Ditch is really doing some good journalism. The agenda drien newspapers don't like it. The property speculation element may have other politicians worried. In terms of support and in the middle of a housing crisis, a refugee crisis and a student accommodation crisis, it is the last thing that FF needs. Not sure which poll is up next (some newspapers don't run polls in August) but FF may take a hit on this.
So which 'fake accounts' are influencing this story Mark?
Was Claire Byrne referencing 'fake accounts' when she led with the story this morning?
What have 'fake accounts' got to do with whether this is an important story or not?
So twitter good, twitter bad? You found a tweet you like. Nice.
We could be so much more than numbers in a log book. Imagine if the political class were held to account or better still were honest and decent people.
Musk, but what has this got to do with with Twitter your assertion is not Real life 🤔 are you dismissing it's importance, its relevance, show me a SM platform that doesn't have fake accounts🤔 I've personally never understood the reason why people create fake accounts generally to make their points, seems rather odd to me to be honest.
I bet the FFG fans will donate to The Ditch in order to get to the bottom of these scandals and root them out.
Breaking News: Twitter users forced Robert Troy (FF) to withhold information on property ownership, property sales to council and directorships of property company. Government sources are shocked and saddened but have every confidence in Troy.
I was responding to a poster that referenced the number of times a story got traction on Twitter.
As I repeat, twitter ain't real life as many accounts are fake.
They are hardly going to bring in rules to stifle their profits. When they break the ones they have they shrug it off.
You don't think numbers like wealth, prosperity, life expectancy, HDI, unemployment and the like matter?
Of course, you don't, because you want to create an aura of misery around Ireland, here and on Twitter because it suits your personal agenda.
There are fake accounts on boards, but lets not mention that as people and some posters get in a huff about it. ;)
It's a part of 'real life' like newspapers etc are. Time you faced up to it. (but you do anyway, everytime you use Twitter when it suits you. The deflection attempt is as tranparent as a newly washed window)
I'm trying to grasp this notion that because a tiny percentage of Twitter accouns are fake, that the platform is not real life 🤔
Some of the most prominent Political leaders, Journalists, Media organisations, scientist's, Artists, researchers, Thinkers, Academics, Scholars, Business peoples, world leaders use the platform and humble folks like me, utterly bewildering for it to be dismissed as somehow being make believe 🙄
No, the internet is not real-life Francie. I know you like to bang on that drum and go down the QANON-like conspiracy theory about the world and the "gameplaying" men in suits do, but that's all in your head for the most part.
It's a part of real life Mark.
Some people lie on it, others (the vast majority) use it as a source and a place to air views and discuss. A lot of people don't like that they cannot control it while not being able to resist using it themselves when it suits. They's be the ones disingenuously shouting 'conspiracy' 'fake accounts' blah de blah when they cannot defend the actions of a politician. Recognise who that might be?
I'm sure there are, many to circumvent Bans, many to be mischievous, as I say, I don't get why people do this. I have one account despite accusations to the Contrary, I've even been reffered to as Paul Murphy (that's particularly bizzare), I've one Twitter account, fully verified, honestly I'd not be able to manage multiple accounts, nor would I bother, I've nothing to hide.
Yes people will disagree with me, I've made some mistakes, apologised.
But I can assure you (and I'm honestly reasonably new to twitter in terms of posting regularly) it is very real and in particular in the context of the Troy story.