Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
They should check every single one of them tbh. I don't believe their word on anything.
Too quiet, something is up behind the scenes.
This is it its at the point were they need to prove everything they say, just incase they forgot like....
Ha, how loaded do you have to be to forget owning property. It reminds me of Ye olden times where some lord forgets he owns the whole village. 🤣
That's a " just resting in my account" excuse
A 'getting caught reminded me'.
How long do you think this government will last? Troy, Harris and Varadkar trending on Twitter.
It's an odd one. MM would have the power of course, but being at the end of his career and having the top job, he'll either wait until he who cannot be named takes the chair or just not be arsed. Eamon is coining it in and both he and most of his party have no problem with whatever the others get up to.
Something would have to come up that really grates with the FF core. Actually MM could run around the Dail in his swimming nix and FG would say nothing less they lose out on getting back on top.
The best people.
"Lessons will be learned" from this "lack of communication" I'm sure.
Things might change if the Green rumours are true.
I'm hearing the same but need to be cautious as nothing confirmed
what they going to pull the plug ?
A little more sensitive, I need to be cautious as not confirmed and rumour swirling around on Twiiter .
No but let's just say they could be down one TD soon.
Please elaborate. I don't venture into Twitter too often.
Speaking of twitter, did it ever explode as predicted the other day?
Can someone pm me this rumor about the greens ? I've looked on Twitter can't find anything
Depends what you mean some lad forgot about how many houses he had.
A few days ago someone posted a tweet from a twitter account about the change of use of a hotel and claimed twitter was going to explode next day. Just wondering if it did...
Funnily enough that same twitter account is the only twitter account to mention Green TD in a political context tonight.
So the modus operandi appears to be this randomer posts something on twitter and then various other people get their lead on what to post here. Just a theory.
I'm more interested in the story than the 'likes'.
I think you can post it as a rumour without claiming it's a fact.
I don't know anything about these rumours either but I'll just note that Neasa Hourigan said the other day there “may be a need to have a longer conversation about this government” if plans for an LNG terminal at Shannon go ahead...
Why would they walk, they have delivered alot of what they promised.
If they went now, over the government trying to get Energy in an Energy Crisis, it would be the end of them.
Some of the Greens are ideologically driven. That makes them some what less predictable than the typical self-serving FFG politician. Given the war in Ukraine, the happy-clappy aspirations of some of these ideologically driven Greens will take a distant second place to Ireland's energy security. This may result in a spoiled brat reaction from some who thought they were going to get their way on the LNG terminal. FFG has to secure enough votes to get the Budget passed and it can't afford to lose votes. I think that Neasa Hourigan was against going into government.
The problem with the Greens is that 2020 was a highly abnormal GE for them and people who really wouldn't have had a chance in other GEs got elected. Some of them seem more like Labour than Greens. There was even a water melon (Green on the outside but Labour on the inside) coup attempt against Ryan but it failed. That led to some Greens splitting to form the issues-driven Green Left party. All the Greens may not walk. It really depends on how many Green TDs walk. FFG will try to do deals with independents to get votes. There's even a possible deal with Labour. The Greens are really two parties: a pragmatic group that realises that the Greens have to be in government to get policies implemented and a less pragmatic group. It might be possible for FFG to lose a few of the latter and replace their votes with those of Independents. Labour might be targeted for a deal as the party is completely irrelevant without being in government and most of its TDs will lose their seats in the next GE on current polling.
Regards...jmcc
It's not really, a report was commissioned, it completed its work and a decision was made. The alleged surprise is that such an undertaking is far beyond the attention span of social media and indeed the vast majority of people and the good thing is that ABP will get needed attention and spotlight.
Good morning
You honestly believe this report being referred to the DPP after consideration and advice from the AG is not a turn of events 🤔
Now, some may say it's a delay tactic in releasing the contents and I'd agree but I'd find it extraordinary if there wasn't good reason to refer this to the DPP, I retain my belief this is a serious turn of events.
Things that Nessa Hourigan says that show her to be a responsible politician would not even cover a stamp. She's also on the bold step and may well end up there again. There's an awful lot of feet stamping in the Greens and a lot of noise from her but she still seems to understand that nobody would care what she said if they weren't in government.
This really is a golden opportunity for them to get policies in place and they should be able to figure out compromises. As for the LNG terminal well that falls under "events dear boy, events" category and their opposition to it before this year may have been a red line but if it is determined it needs to be part of our energy solution, even temporarily, they may have to swallow it.
I knew there was a report coming and they don't happen overnight. The real turn of events here was Hyde's position in the first place. This completes that cycle of the investigation. Referring it to the DPP is that transparency that people love to talk about about even when/if nothing comes of it. As I said the good to come out of it is a clearer focus on how ABP conducts itself.
I think every one aware a report was coming, this apart from the leaks and indeed Paul Hydes position one of many turns of events but the referral to the AG, to Gardai, To DPP & SIPO, certainly, I believe, are new and very serious turns of Event's.
The point, I was actually making 🤔
Except the people churning stuff up on social media daily! It's a sense of doing things properly and out in the open and these things do occasionally happen. The DPP may opt not to do anything based on a Garda investigation. IMO at the very least Hyde should have removed himself from any approval process where he had an interest but this thing will now end up sub judice so we'll have to wait and see. I think what will happen with ABP is of more interest.
I'm not sure what Social, Ditigal and print media have to do with my Point, it's actually a positive thing "Some" media have been reporting on developments, I'm not sure semantics changes the point I've made, "Serious Turn of Events" these are.