Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
There is a lot of background research into green aviation fuel and other alternatives. They are one industry who probably can't do very much until well into the next decade, especially not while we all fancy our weekends away. Emissions from aviation account for about 2% of the total.
OK so let me get this straight.
When asked about proof of corruption we get the usual stock answers like..
Hugh McElvaney (an ex-FG councillor)
Lowery (who hasn't been in FG for 20 years)
Bertie (who hasn't been in government for 15)
Haughey (who hasn't been in politics for 30 years)
Lads, if you are bringing up dead politicians and people who haven't been around the Dail in 30 years, you are onto a loser.
This is a thread about the CURRENT government, not councillors, not ex-TDs or Taoiseachs'.
And still no proof of Hotels being bought because of backroom deals, or Irish Water being set up because of corruption.
It's all in your heads lads.
Is Charlie your representation of a former Fine Gael Minister and current TD? You'll be sanctioned for that lapse in blind obedience! 😂
You're welcome by the way.
100%
We were commenting on the miraculous good fortune of the people who are buying up struggling hotels only to be awarded lucrative contracts to house refugees. You inferred corruption.
We also referenced the siteserv deal were the state sold it for 100 odd million of a loss and then awarded it a state contract. Mind the finance minister had no record of the sale, until blow me down, he found the minutes the following month. More marvelous good fortune. It was MM had a bee in his bonnet over that. Be interesting to see how he deals with the report.
Creating an envoy position out of thin air, gifting a supreme court position to a party faithful, passing a confidential document to your pal, passing on a letter of character for a man who abused animals, aren't good looks.
So we can't mention councillors? Thats new. Congrats on the Mod posting.
If we can't mention councillors, can we mention lobbyists? This is the latest form of censorship, designed to allow us to only talk about topics that certain political parties determine is not verboten.
If you can't see that things are looking rotten in the state of Denmark, then please describe what things looking rotten in the state of Denmark is?
As the weather is lovely I will be in and out of here this afternoon. After meeting a friend for lunch I will be doing my 7k walk where I will pop in now and again to see whats happening and what topics we have to stay clear of.
No, because Charlie Haughey can go **** himself as far as I care. So too Bertie.
But to honestly say the current Irish government is as corrupt as the FF governments were in the 80s, is simply false.
We have come a long way since those days. Only misery junkies want to deny that.
The inference of corruption is implied in the first sentence.
Other posters have made accusations of corruption, such as Cluedo.
Maybe you have an issue interpreting English?
So we can't mention councillors?
Are councillors members of the current government?
I think you see conspiracy theories everywhere.
People buying up struggling hotels only to be awarded lucrative state contracts to house refugees is what I would call miraculous good fortune.
What about the Minister for Housing, Local Authorities and Heritage?
Yourself and others have made many claims regarding the opposition and council decisions.
Yet, you are not calling it corruption but instead, say it's a miracle.
Do you also believe in Santa?
What about him?
Is he corrupt?
Is he in front of the courts on corruption charges?
Nope.... again what about him?
So you think its corruption? Please explain. Just because I point out how fortuitous and amazballs the luck of it all, which it certainly is? Do the details make you uncomfortable?
He's the minister in charge of local authorities. I take it he doesn't fall under your ban on councillors? Again with your obsession. He's not corrupt that I know of. He had investments in REITs but that's just shrewd investing considering the government's housing policies. Is putting friends on the planning board corruption?
You have often cited council and councillors. But that suited you.
I suppose we could consider chance, coincidence, accident, a twist of fate. piece of luck, stroke of luck, piece of good luck, stroke of good luck, piece of good fortune, stroke of good fortune, lucky stroke, happy chance, lucky chance, lucky break., Fluke , so to speak 😏
Who used that provocative word again, "corruption"
Meanwhile Malcolm Noonan (G) , a decent chap to be fair got a bit tongue twisted on Drive Time when asked about his views on LNG in the context of the Taoiseachs recent comments, it's a Red Line according him, then he mentioned it's being reviewed & we'll make a decision then asked is there any point and how could the Taoiseach get it so wrong, Malcolm said it wouldn't be fair to comment further, when he was told by the presenter, you've said quite enough Minister 🤔
(Short Version)
All very Bewildering this mixed messaging, do these parties actually talk to one another.
It's called the luck of the Irish.
Something with 'stroke' anyway.
It seems when whats happening is spelled out, it makes some people uncomfortable.
Very uncomfortable it would seem but I've a little update ....
Just a small update on that recent bit of good fortune I discussed at lenght recently, seems a very, very slight change of use is occurring, as I type, not terribly surprising, I'm anticipating a bit of a Kerfuffle locally.
I won't discuss what it is as it's off topic and folks can search, albeit the Government contract certainly is ,but felt it important to keep the information up to date, so to speak .
You seem to be a bit out of sorts here marko, you are simultaneously jeering any notion of corruption in the numerous examples given in this thread, because no-one has been convicted/lack of evidence, but you are also seemingly mocking some who suggest it's merely good luck by asking if they believe in Santa.
Personally I'm of the opinion it was more likely corruption than good luck or a miracle, but as I've no proof or evidence of corruption, I would probably be better not presenting my opinion as factual.
But how do these miracles or miraculous strokes of luck never happen to me I have to wonder? Seems to happen to many of our political representatives though.
Have a think about that.
Dr Harold's latest Tweet worth a peek , Junior Minister Robert Troy won't be pleased , I won't link as it may offend 😏
It is very uncomfortable and not welcome if you are a government supporter and cheerleader.
This tweet which could be true considering how many lessons have been learned over the past few years.
https://twitter.com/DrHaroldNews/status/1557777387688960005
Some more uncomfortable news backed up with what some people might call pesky facts.
Anyone else having problems embedding tweets?
When I try I get what you can see below. Any ideas @Beasty ?
It turns out it's an issue with Boards and the desktop version of Safari.
That slight change of use mentioned earlier is now exploding all over Twitter.
It looks the hotels issue is not going away anytime soon and it's about to be 🍿time.
Ah sure good fortune is all it is.
What I find amusing is people with the outrage at the suggestion, or not even that, of FF/FG behaving like FF/FG.
Has it? You posted a tweet from some nobody on Twitter with less that 20 followers.
Doesn't take much to get you outraged.