Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
This is not looking good for the Guards. Will Helen McEntee be making any comments on this?
Also the ABP scandal is getting more interesting
It's the first time Tweedledum and Tweedledee have become bed fellows. In layman's terms thats FWB.
Thought that was made the first time around 😁
Is this going to be the template for future enquiries/tribunals?
Siteserv inquiry delayed till after election (irishexaminer.com)
Siteserv inquiry delayed till after election
Adding a Judge to Siteserv review still falls short of proper inquiry – FF Leader (fiannafail.ie)
The Fianna Fáil Leader Micheál Martin has criticised the Government’s announcement of an extremely narrow ‘review’ into certain transactions at IBRC leading up to the controversial sale of Siteserv.
Siteserv inquiry has cost €4.5m and rising - Independent.ie
Siteserv inquiry has cost €4.5m and rising
Siteserv inquiry to face further delay as costs hit €6.7m - Independent.ie
Siteserv inquiry to face further delay as costs hit €6.7m
---------------
Disgusting politics. Sums them up.
Who appointed him? Was it gifted? Was it Seamus?
I never took you for naive.
These people like to forget or don't care that real lives suffer due to the actions of their betters. These situations changed lives and should be investigated for criminality. Not recommendations or lessons to be learned.
If a sweet deal/favour was done, we should make such behaviour illegal, because of course it likely isn't, and custodial sentences should be available to any non FG judge.
Yes, a great few years for the legal eagles. How this is handled will be interesting.
Yeah, just a lot of public money regarding an expensive crony quango when we were destitute as a nation.
If you honestly believe what you posted here, (which I don't believe you do) you deserve FF/FG.
These things always take a very long time, by design, likely in the hopes people like yourself can try dismiss it.
Shamesless.
I hope Noonan is still around. Not that they do accountability of course.
All future incoming govts take note.
Do whatever the hell you like while in power, no matter how dodgy the deals appear to the general public.
Sit it out for the inevitable enquiry, and just cross your fingers it gets dragged out long enough (poster might clarify what they deem would be an acceptable time frame to pass?) that the general public can just forget about it and move on.
Looked dodgy from day one. I am going to assume the report confirms this, and if so, those responsible should be answerable in some shape or form.
Touché, a rather odd reponse, you'd have to wonder why bother do investigations, Tribunals, Reports at all, just have a "Nothing to see here attitude" 🤔 wouldn't that just suit some very nicely indeed.
Touché, seems a rather odd argument to forget and move on 🤔
So how far back in political history do we forget about things? Where is the line drawn in the sand, our new politics, it needs to be clear so that we all know this going forward!!
Can that be applied to all parties or just your fav ones?
Hopefully, I'd like however to understand the substantial Debt right off before DOB snapped it up for a pittance. Events that happened a decade ago and involving a now extinct entity are I believe quite important. Indeed events that happened even longer ago, still quite important in the minds of many.
The siteserv report now with the "The AG" for consideration, should make interesting reading if it's "Ever" released
No reason not to publish it as it deals with events of a decade ago and a now extinct entity, IBRC.
No government has influence over a commission, in this case it was overseen by a High Court Judge.
How many years did it take ?
The epitome of New Politics.
The siteserv report now with the "The AG" for consideration, should make interesting reading if it's "Ever" released 🤔
Further Taxes on "Holiday" Homes to improve the states finance's should get quite a reaction .
Meanwhile, and in the context of a housing crisis ,another shambles rolls on and quite a Headline in today's Indo 🙄
(The headline is FFGG government Thread related, the subject matter can be discussed elsewhere so in an effort to avoid going off topic , I won't post a picture of the Indo's front page.
Interesting start to the weekend 😏
I read a good comment the other day. Saying this government would want to get its act together on housing, health etc, instead of the fixation on rainbow flags and such other BS!
It would prove they are FFG and that leopards don't change their spots.
They seriously don't think they can get away with 2 on the shelf... I mean that would just prove one thing. 🤑
Stop the lights.....
Final report on the sitserv sweet deal given to Micheal.
This will be interesting. While FF's hands would be clean, will it be another report that will gather dust, lessons to be learned, or payback for FG undermining FF?
Jaysus enough lads...
Here is a song for all the supporters of the FFG TD's and Senators who happily appear on radio, tv and the press defending the indefensible.
This aptly describes what their supporters are thinking.
Tell me lies
Tell me sweet little lies
(Tell me lies, tell me, tell me lies)
Oh, no, no, you can't disguise
(You can't disguise, no, you can't disguise)
No just having fun.
Skimpy have you been drinking? 😂
When you to stifle open debate and conversation AC/DC described it best.
Do anything you want me to
(Done dirt cheap)
(Dirty deeds)
Dirty deeds, dirty deeds
Yeah
The current government will have problems at the next election. Def Leppard perfectly described Irish voters and FFG.
Out of touch, out of reach, yeah
You could try to get closer to me
Of course throw SF into the mix and you get
I'm in love, I'm in deep, yeah
Hypnotized, I'm shaking to my knees
Certain government TD's are going to be busy doing some soul searching over their summer break. The Mica crisis, and the carbon emissions that will not do well rurally.
The Clash described it best:
Should I stay or should I go now?
If I go, there will be trouble
And if I stay it will be double
So come on and let me know
The who described it best with their iconic song Won't Get Fooled Again. Meet the new boss same as the old boss which describes the current government.