Clerical Officer in the Civil Service 2022 | Civil Service - publicjobs.ie
I've previously worked in the public service but left after 11 months because I got a better paying job. Of course the new company went bust and I was back to square zero.
What do I tell the interview board when they ask me why I left? If I tell the truth I'll look like a mercenary fecker!
Got the department of justice, happy days
When did you have your interview and what was your oom if you don't mind me asking.
I did interview on the 27th of July and I've heard nothing yet. Is this a bad sign? Thought interview went well, they said I would hear within 10 days but it seems everybody has heard a lot sooner. If you don't pass do they still contact you?
Interview was the end of may OOM was 48 for Kerry. I've lived in about 20 different places so garda vetting took a bit
Very good. Best of luck with it. Should be interesting
Hey, I'm just reading up on this thread. I got a call last week to say I will be starting in a Garda station pending vetting etc, it will be Sept before I start so they will be in touch end of aug. I'm slightly worried about the work, I wonder will there be in house training etc, I also got a 6 Month contract covering mat leave, also wonder what are the chances of being kept on after 6 months or will I be out on my ear! I'm delighted to get the 6 Month contract, it's just the start I need having been at home with the kids for the last few years. Any thoughts, much appreciated.
Well done thats great but have you only being placed in CO for a six month contract I thought these positions were permanent
Are u sure you’re on this panel and not the TCO one? This is a permanent panel
Has anybody any input be it good or bad in relation to the above. I'm going to be gutted if its bad but would prefer to know. I interviewed for Cork.
It’s only been 5 working days since your interview and you were told you would hear within 10. You could have been the first day of interviews for a large batch and they’ll let everyone know at the same time so it’s very likely they are still interviewing. You will be informed either way if it’s a pass or fail. Patience with this whole process is key
Yes you are right! My error, at least it will be 6 months experience, maybe they might be another recruitment campaign for permanent CO.
For anyone who is also on lists for kildare or laois per PAS they have called 55 for kildare and 22 for laois.
Laois hasn't moved in a few months 😭
I'm really hoping they start to move soon cause I'm losing faith I'll be called at this point.
@Jean74 Im in the same boat. I interviewed for Cork on the 28th I haven’t heard back either , I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one. Hopefully there just slow in announcing the Cork ones and it’s not a bad sign. I was thinking it was, as others who were interviewed last week for other counties got word. Please god there just taking their time with ours. 🙏
Also interviewed for Cork on the 27th . Still heard nothing back so hopefully will be start of next week 🤞
Oh really , that’s 3 of us waiting on Cork. We might be still in with a chance so , good luck@Jokerman87
Anyone have any up to date figures for Limerick or TIPP?
I got a message asking me to confirm my interest a couple of days ago. Does anyone have any idea when I might be called for an interview? Anyone in Galway called for an interview yet?
I got the interest message about a month ago. Have an interview next week. I'm in Donegal and 70 to 80 on the panel
Got my dept and starting the end of august 😊 Excited but very nervous.long time working in my last Job and wearing a uniform.anyone know what can be worn into the office for lads.Have to buy a few things but don’t want to be over or under dressed or buy the Wrong things.hoping it’s quite casual
I would say if you’re in a public facing role smart causal, back office casual. Congratulations
Hey Dslatt, just saw there that you got the Department of Justice in Kerry. I'm starting in Killarney, wbu?
Not sure yet, I'll be either in Killarney or Tralee
Anybody able to answer this please or direct me to where I can find the answer?
Percentage of pension contribution and union fees would be the same across the board unless you opt to pay more towards a pension.
Thanks, I'm in 150s and hear there are Revenue jobs going in Kilkenny.
Hi.
I started earlier this year so this is based on my experience.
On point 1 and assuming the usual single person tax credits and bands You should have around 415 into ur hand a week assuming you have the typical single person tax credits and tax bands.
Pay increase of 500 per year due in October so estimating this brings u up to around 420-422per week take home.
Fingers crossed the pay increases are improved by then. E. G if pay increase was 1000 should see around 428-430pw take home.
Unfortunately there will be no Vegas for me for a few years. :-(
@citygirl22 I passed the interview stage just received the message, Thank God.. Hope you get same news
@Jokerman87 I passed the interview stage just received the message, Thank God.. Hope you get same news
@Jean74 I’m delighted for you congratulations. I have also passed the interview stage I just got a message.