Tesla have no special offers with ionity.
I’ll be wrapping mine this colour
Ever since the chrome delete, all colours look fcuking amazing on a Model 3
You can never have too much chrome this is my current car.
^Wow, that’s some machine^
Deposit is down. Silver.
Nissan have til the end of October to get their sh1t together or I'll be going with the 3.
Edit: holy jaybus! Edd is Aug 26- sep 09
I said that to you earlier. Delivery of the 3 will be before the leaf.
You did. Wasn't expecting any edd so soon! Conflicted now I am.
What's the finance crowd folks were using a few pages ago? Finance Ireland or something like that I think.
Even this 😂😂
I'm getting an overnight test drive of a model 3. I was told that only third party insurance is provided and that I should transfer my insurance to the test drive car. I tried this but my insurer says that this is against policy. The only situation I can temporarily transfer insurance is when my car is in for repair.
My question is, surely the company/dealer must provide insurance for test drives otherwise all test drivers aren't insured. Is this a mistake on Tesla's end?
The loaners generally have a high excess too. It's in your interest to change it over, but legally you can drive away as the car is insured and complies with the RTA requirement.
The problem is my insurer doesn't allow this.
No, they said they don't allow purchase of 1 day cover. Aviva btw
Have you driven a Tesla before? Do you really need it to take it overnight? You can test drive the car for an hour? My mind was made up 5 minutes into the test drive.
Yes, my wife needs confirmation it can make it to Donegal.
Tell her it can.
That's a battle I ain't fighting. Don't want the car that much :-)
I hear ya, pick your battles :P
But a quick test drive and a navigation to Donegal on the on screen route planner will not only show that she can make it there, but tell her what % will be remaining.
I was the same. My wife who was in the passenger seat was so so until she got behind the wheel, went from do we need one of these to "I want one".
My mind was made up after just sitting in one!!!
1st time I ever drove an EV was 2 weeks before I collected our Model 3…
Used to think that maybe, some day, EVs would be usable for us, to taking a UFO Drive rental for a day long spin.
Instantly knew that it would fit our needs and between one thing and another (crunching numbers to ensure we could afford it) we had our own M3 within the year.
The OH loves it too - the driving experience totally won them over.
I drove from Atheny SuC to Letterkenny non-stop on Tuesday. Not a bother at all. Have also done same trip in the depths of winter (except the SuC wasnt around then so it was from the eCars at Galway airport).
I can also confirm the Tesla Model 3 has an extremely high WAF score.
+1 Herself likes it more than me if that's possible.
You can also apply HP with finance Ireland
What are the must have accessories for the M3? Floor mats and screen protector is all I have on my list.
You may wish to consoder this. The centre consol storage in Tesla is large and deep. These help to maximise space.
Got a lot of the above bits plus very handy card key ring holders. Don't normally carry a wallet but do carry house keys.
Similar to: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Seven-Sparta-Tesla-Holder-Silicone/dp/B07LG1HFPS/ref=asc_df_B07LG1HFPS/?tag=googshopuk-21&linkCode=df0&hvadid=501033241858&hvpos=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=13099785958658165316&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=c&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=20497&hvtargid=pla-613768463735&psc=1
Thanks lads. Good list there. I went for MSM. Just waiting to hear about finance and confirmed delivery date. Current edd next month. Not bad considering I only ordered a few days ago
had anyone installed Thule Roof bars on a model 3
just wondering if ye have come across a fitting kit that works with the M3. Seen one video on YouTube but it looks like it could cause damage to the car.
Those are nice, where did you get them?