Sorry, I'm wrong. It was €995
Absolute gougers
This was €900 a month ago
You're way out of his league Wolf. He's obviously STILL dreaming 😂
He's stalking you?! What a loser.
If you're reading this, get a life.
I had a look earlier and couldn’t find it
Has he still got it advertised?
Thinks he's clever ringing me at work and knowing my name but shur everyone on this thread knows what his name is, his Facebook and his "business" address. If something that light consumes you for weeks, it's unfortunate.
Is he seriously still giving you **** after all this time?
What an absolute tosser. He really didn't like getting called out over his rip off price so.
This lad is still ringing me, weeks later. Seems this thread (and myself) hit a nerve. He may want to read the thread title. Poor fella was caught out lying and got laughed out of the thread and banned.
(I know you're reading this) Go on, make another account, we all want you to.
I paid 9k importing a glanza v 2 years ago, I should have waited and saved all the paperwork!
If you don't have 9500, you could always pay monthly and give over 11500 for it ☺️
Jokes on all these people that genuinely think their car is worth a fortune. They'll never sell.
Obligatory ‘just washed/still wet’ photos. The paint is so flat this is the only way it can look good in photos.
10 grand and he wouldn’t even give it run of a polisher or a bit of autoglym polish by hand!
€12.5k for a poxy 1.3 Civic thats not even original now that its had a respray
Toyota tax!
I got a proper quick vintage car for less than half what he's asking.
Nine and a half grand and it's not even got a running gear swap for something faster.
I'd say the interior bone stock/shite too ffs.
I wonder is it sparkling or still water he's testing ? That fella is off his head with the price, its 1990 starlet with spotlights and a set of supershite wheels. 9500 is at least three times what it's actually worth
Lol first line, not pushed on selling, testing the waters. That's the absolute definition of a complete and utter bell end.
Nine and a half grand
Good old go'ers all the same. Chassis usually riddled with the tin worm.
I bought a 96 of them in about 2004 and it was a bucket of scrap. It passed the test the day before I bought it but the headlights didn't seem right so got a friend to check them at work. Turned out they were both badly off focus and both of the adjusters were bust so couldnt be sorted. Got a second hand set very cheap tho. I'm pretty sure there was a brown envelope or a favour involved in the test cos the lights were so bad there's no way it could have passed it as they were.
The driver's seat back/forward mechanism was dodgy too so you'd shoot forward if you braked hard.
Sold it after 6 months and only lost €100 on what I paid and spent. Lad I sold it too was converting them into small vans and I saw it around a few times in the next few years, once in a car park and the back seats were removed. Easily the worst car I ever owned.
Oh the memories...
As a proud owner of 98 Fiesta in the past I doubt I would ever want anything as refined as this one.
It was the same engine with the gearbox lever reminding me of the gearbox in Hungarian buses being used in the 80's in Poland.
It was just 10-12 years old at that time and it was falling apart, including all plastic trims and handles.
Mirror adjusters, door handles, you name it.
Still available to see on Google Street View :)
They kept that engine for sale here until they pensioned off the original Ka in 2008.
That generation Fiesta was horribly outdated even at launch, you’d want to see the praise it got in the UK motoring press, just because it is mildly entertaining to drive. It was a reskin of the 1989 model.
It was stone age tech even in 1997.
That's mad I was just thinking about those fiesta engines today. Is that the engine with the push rods? I still do not know how a push rod engine works in a 4 cylinder. I know how it works in a push rod V8 as the cam shaft is down just above the crank.
It’s a long time since these were 3 grand
Bonus points for being misery spec with that bag of spanners Endura engine.
Never got an mot but the tax was due in September 99 so it spend a lot longer on the road than 2 years
I was waiting for someone to post it. I'd say something if it was something special.... am I missing something?
I dont know where to start with that one.
It's a 1990, so as a very new car it was parked up in a shed (Vinny has a lose grasp of dry storage aswell as reality) and left there for 30 years? 75k miles was a lot to put up on a car at that time in two years also.
A lot more questions than answers with this one,there's a lot of mad eejits out there.
I'd probably risk a pint with the bould Vinny but no way would Id be buying a car off him.