Sad. And lonely. I pity her, she can't control her vitriol.
You should take a read back over the thread for context of the imagined comment by me about Cody's age. You will be embarrassed when you realise how wrong you are. Shows that despite being a student of history your appreciation of original sources is not total. You jumped on someone else's misinterpretation and ran with it.
And I would equally argue that when someone keeps asking where you're from it says a lot too. Rarely the question of someone who is bent of rational factual discussion. More how can I let them have it?
A load of shite.
Exactly all the responses are giving Rosita the attention they crave.
This headline syas everything.
I'm just upping my post count to post weather graphs etc in the Meteorology section. I'm there now😊 I can take her or leave her. Leaving her now.
She should be threadbanned to be fair.
I hope your weather graphs are more reliable than your take on my imaginary comments about Brian Cody's age.
How you feeling now after Cody has rightfully retired? Great manager but every dog has their day and unfortunately he wasn't going to win another all Ireland with Kilkenny. Heartbreak City for Kilkenny. He could have retired after 2019 but didn't. Anyway he's done now and Kilkenny will be awhile before they are going to win another Ireland.
I don't know if the gaa forum ventures into dating, but yourself and Rosita have a lot in common. Plenty of similar interests...and obsessions. You could probably exchange numbers by PM? I wish you both well 😊
#18 years and counting
A lot of very graceful Cork people and I suppose 2 losers wandering off thread isn't a bad reflection.
8 years and counting for Kilkenny.
Plot twist. Rosita is Brian Cody.
That would be an episode of First Dates we would all be guled too 😅
Kosovo war begins
People are still in a panic over Y2K and every city in Europe seems to be rushing to build a Millennium something.
Omagh bombing is carried out in August.
The Russians send up the first piece of I.S.S.
And some awful bolllix from the James Stephens club comes along and changes hurling forever 😁
A real mine is bigger than yours comment. I wouldn't expect anything less. You're a real intellect on the GAA forums.
Funny thing is how concerned a Cork poster is with Kilkenny. You seem to be lacking a bit of self confidence these days in GAA.
I can picture the two of them. Complaining and moaning.
Brilliant 🤣
Watching a DVD of the 4 in a row while doing some really angry love making.
Cork lost the Munster Football final to Kerry.
They lost the Munster hurling semi final to Clare.
Roy Keane didn't play for the first half of the year, suffering a cruciate injury after his dirty tackle on Haaland.
The langers were in bad oul form.
Shannon went 4 in a row beating Garryowen in the AIL rugby final.
Rightly or wrongly I think of Rositta as Miss Fahy from Kilinaskully. All she needs is a Langer in her life.
A DVD?? Seriously? You must be nearly as old as Brian Cody..............
Thanks Brian for the great memories. It's hard to imagine the senior team being managed by anyone else. You are a great servant, enjoy retirement, your place is assured in GAA history.
Both a sad and proud day for all Kilkenny GAA folk today. And to all the Kilkenny posters on here.
Not to forget all hurling people from up and down the country who respect the great mans achievements and have got so much pleasure out of seeing his many teams and players grace the field.
What we do in life echoes in eternity. We'll all be long gone and Brian Cody's name will never be forgotten. He will be spoken about in hushed reverential terms until the GAA is no more.
Wish Brian all the best.
Serious irony by-pass here considering you were hashtagging 18 years in the previous post. Wouldn't be the first Kilkenny man who preferred dishing it out than getting it back I suppose.
I was next to that big Kilkenny contingent on the hill on Sunday and going by the age profile I don't think a single one has actually ever seen someone else manage Kilkenny.
That's why I was laughing at your clone. He seems to think 8 is a larger number than 18.
So you're afraid/ashamed/unwilling to say where your from. You'll slag Kilkenny people for not being able to take it while remaining county less. Now that's irony.
You've really revealed what a non entity you are (no county, bitter) over the past few hours. A flake from nowhere, wafting around full of your own importance (hot air).
Who said I was from "no county"?
If you establish the relevance of the question I'll answer it.
Thanks for the great days Brian and all those great players who have made it a special time to be a Kilkenny supporter. Enjoy the retirement not that he will see the posts here but anyhow I think the sentiment will be universal. Ignore the WUMs lads that poster Rosita doesn't deserve a response on a day like today. 36 All Ireland's and 11 of them won by the great man. Personally I am glad he has called it a day as I think he has built the bones of a good young team and now is the time for a modern game thinking management team to step in and bring them the rest of the way. He leaves us in a good place. Respect.
Cody was the best, absolutely no doubt about that. His teams always played to win, there was no such thing a as a nothing game.
As a Tipp man it often galled me in league matches to see Kilkenny stretching for the finish and Tipp being lax and people saying, Tipp are in a heavy training window or whatever.
Cody never ever came to the table with excuses. Managed the windows between Leinster finals and AA semi's whether they were long or short or whatever.
Only mild negative is that for players that Cody didn't fancy, that was that, there was never a change of management, new eyes whatever.