Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Now your being disingenuous, I was playing with you. You knew full well its my account, I have admitted as much , but you've helpfully admitted you've taken an interest in me which is curious.
Not only have I nothing to hide, I'm not brain dead, I'm actually known by many on Boards, I don't hide behind numerous accounts, I have one, have only ever had one, I'm a perfectly ordinary person, not terribly exciting, indeed there's even pictures of me on another thread.
People in life choose to be anonomous, that is their entitlement and I respect it deeply. I've no dark mysterious history I've to hide, it's who I am, I often laugh at accusations I'm particular people, have numerous accounts, if the people only knew.
Anyway, I certainly learned something tonight and thank you for that 😉
What?
Thanks Francie, I've clarified my position on privacy, I as good as admitted it was me, I was just curious of the sudden interest in my Twitter history which is utterly boring, 70 odd posts, no hidden agenda's, mostly fun and I'm reasonably well known on Boards, really an average Joe, not controversial etc etc almost boring 😉
My post is fairly straight forward. What part are you struggling with?
"They said it was not their account. I politely said it would be a good idea to remove the tweet as it contained personal information from that other user.
Do you not think that is a good idea?"
Oh I get it now. It was just a sly way to out you. Well fair play, you reeled that one in brilliantly.
I think you got your answer. 😁
No point dealing with it Francie. Time sink ;)
Do what the Rest of us do. Don't post information in public you don't want to be public. Regardless of platform it's on the web now. And If you post on social media in that way the safest is on a private account to only people you trust. Then only then may you have some comeback. Event then SM companies wash their hands of it as it's Private for you to Controle. You let on people you don't trust that's your problem.
No you didn't answer anything.
I asked:
What are you implying?
Indeed, I wouldn't mind it was so obvious it was me as hinted in OP 😏
I absolutely did not say it was not my account, I suggest you read back carefully and see what I said, I was deliberately coy but you now know why but certainly did not say it was not my account.
This is what you said in the OP "Cheeky, I know but Hillarious 😂"
Why not just say it was your "hilarious" tweet?
This is the prime example of bot posting on this thread. Posters using secondary accounts from other sites to dump rubbish which has been questioned by many other posters.
Appears their concerns are genuine. Thanks for proving their point.
All I implied was that it was odd to be trawling somebody account on Twitter and raising concerns about it here and giving you advice on how to resolve your worries for the tweeter. But it is all sorted now,
You are shite at photoshop! The Adobe cops know where you live! 😁
Did you not actually take a peek at my second post when you were doing your research 🤔 that was your first mistake.
There is absolutely nothing to suggest I said the account wasn't mine so please at least admit that.
Now your comparing my post to Bot posting, that is very unfair and unreasonable.
You've clearly went out of your way to find out who owns the Twitter account, when all you really had to do is look at my second post or heavens above ask me, not come up with this embarrassing concern about a person who may be brain dead posting their personal details on Twitter.
Really, I'm lost for words
It was a tricky head to get into position 😂
I didn't need to trawl at all the poster clearly does not know how to use Twitter.
Glad we got to the root of this bot thing though posters here dumping Tweets and links to their own personal accounts. Im sure you can agree this is not normal and should not be allowed on these forums?
Pfff pay for photoshop.. Gimp is where it's at. Free.
OK that was interesting, off to bed, good night all 😉
Stop digging Ha. It didn't go to plan.
P.S, research what a bot is, they do not reveal their real identity, rule No. I.
Who you calling a 'gimp'? 😁
Maybe the smart ones don't but you are might be correct this is more of a sock puppet attempt.
Not really sock puppets don't reveal who they are either.
Now your embarrassing yourself, bad enough to get caught out, slowly and methodically but to reach to the gutter is just low.
I've posted numerous parody links to lighten the mood on this sometimes fractious thread. Making false accusations and assertions of my motivations is just disgraceful.
Suggesting you were out hunting for Bots is just beggar's belief when you were clearly searching for something that didn't exist whilst researching me. Really disturbing behaviour.
This is interesting. The very people making accusations about the left being close to Putin, are protecting his Ireland based money. Colour me not surprised one bit.
US-born financier Bill Browder has condemned the Government for refusing to support what he said would be an Irish Magnitsky Act that would impose sweeping punitive financial actions on Russian oligarchs and state officials involved in human-rights abuses and corruption.
I hope some plucky journo is looking into who gains off putin and his pals having money here.
Mr Browder said that it was “pretty surprising” that the Government had taken the decision to effectively veto the Bill, in light of the Russian invasion of Ukraine.
“It sends a message out that the Irish Government is not willing to take on dictators and bullies. Ireland is probably not the most important place in Putin’s global agenda but I am sure he had a little smile when he saw this news,” he told The Irish Times.
Irish Government’s refusal to support Bill shows it is ‘not willing to take on dictators’, anti-corruption campaigner says
This is why FF/FG are trying to push the SF love Russia angle.
I have tried to explain this before and failed. If someone posts on twitter I doubt they expect someone to go around posting it across multiple platforms.
The account is a private account, not a journalist/TD/public representative but the lack of understanding is mind boggling on here.
I doubt boards either wants page after page after page of posts from twitter.
As I said before, if I want to read what is on twitter or facebook etc I will log into it. Not into boards.
The Kerfuffle at AIB continues, Paschal "Blindsided " Taoiseach to haul executives into his office next week , has the makings of fantastic Drama series.
Notice the "Coalition Sources" , Unnamed of course 😁
I was enjoying my breakfast 😡
So you think it is your job on boards to run around telling people how they should post?
And if you don't like you can make comment like "preachy righteousness" about them?