In relation to Cian Lynch. He was pulled for an 'illegal handpass' against Tipperary in 2020, when Hegarty took it and buried it. On play back it was clearly shown to be a perfectly fine hand pass. A few minutes later when John McGrath was bottled up he clearly picked the ball off the ground and then threw to his brother, Noel, who raced in and goaled. It did not matter as Limerick won by nine points that day anyway. Premierview is not a source I would pay much attention to. They seem to be finding it hard to cope with the fact that their inconsequential little neighbour has whipped them with sickening consistency over the past ten years.
His wife also teaches in Dublin.
The new Dublin manager should put the call in, Dublin crave a class corner forward who can open defences. He owes us nothing and in my opinion has been treated abysmally in recent years
Hogan is doing a masters in Trinity too.
Yes indeed, Danny Neville easily Limericks best Footballer went to Dubai. We might well have won the Munster Final the year Tipp won it, if we had him but there you go. Not blaming any of these Lads of course, it is their life.
Don't know about Carey and Maher but I know Hogan has a job in Croke Park currently but was a teacher previously, from what I heard he's not going to Dubai.
Are the 3 lads teachers? heard rumours about lads in a few counties who are mostly teachers, alot of them going to Dubai apparently.
Yeah heard today that Richie Hogan, Michael Carey and James Maher are all either travelling or moving abroad next year.
James Maher is supposed to be going travelling next year as well .
Nicky’s mother is from Bayswell Galmoy.
He's top class but I'd have Quaid as the best in the country in the last 3 years or so, Murphy is best in the country in terms of point blank saves, an all time great display v Limerick in 2018 but Quaid is top of the tree in terms of puckouts and never puts a foot wrong, reminds me of Cluxton a bit in that regard and his influence on the Limerick team, for example and its nitpicking but the goal Tipp got vs Kilkenny in the league this year, i can't remember the last time Quaid made an error like that or any error which led to a score.
It was posted here and there was much discussion throughout the county that he had asked Shefflin in with a view to him, Henry, taking over at the end of the year. That's almost a year ago.
I think he calls him Seamie the Nine Point Man
Hard to see Murphy going, he's still the best in the business.
Not sure about Brian's position it may well be decided already 24 hrs will tell alot have been told there could be a big clear also on the cards.
Murphy
Wally
Fogarty
Buckley
Hogan
M carey (travelling)
yeah think he is, dont recall him getting caught due to it though. was more that he was slow to wind up some of the shots he went for i think. maybe someone thats seen him play club might know different
Common knowledge? I can safely say I, nor any of the people I know who are heavily involved in our club, had a notion. And at the minute this all appears to be speculation off the back of a Facebook post on the Kilkenny Supporters Group page which was subsequently deleted doesnt it? Does anyone actually have a decent source or is this all wild speculation. Personally, I hope he decides to call it a day on a "relative" high.
Fine player but is he totally one sided?
I think if he goes it would have being decided probably at the start of the year by Brian. Now if he decided to tell anyone else on the KK board or his backroom team is a another matter. Maybe its the reason he had a fallout with Henry as he it was reported on here he asked him to come on board for this season.
Yes he usually waits until October but if he's already decided best do it as soon as possible and give the new manger the full club season to look at players.
Personally I hope he stays another year and continue to build on the style of play since the Wexford game
if he is going its probably his decision alright, he's pretty much voted himself back in each year. I'm not pushed either way, I dont want to be waiting till Sep/Oct to find out if he is going though
Was it though? People said that last year too.
I'm not on about boards. Going by a few heads on here and on podcasts, they're saying the talk is rife at games in Kilkenny and around clubs.
Cody is a man who takes his time, isn't he? I'd be very surprised if he was suddenly making a decision right after the final. It's not his style.
It was common knowledge that Cody would be going this year. Boards posters wouldn't influence the man.
I never mentioned Colm Bonnar. You did. You're just bringing up something else because you can't deal with the original topic. Fair enough.
so you agree with the way your county board handled Conall Bonner. The KK board have more class than that.
But sure how can they suddenly grow the balls to do that when they let him do whatever he wants?
or the board could get him in to have a chat about next year and what happen this year and give him the alan sugar treatment on the phone the next day.
I don't think this is anything coming from Cody. It's a whisper campaign to shove him out. It's the kind of thing that will make him stay on, I'd say.
Excellent post... Very well said. My feelings exactly
There's nothing vague about the term smarter hurling for those that understand how the game has developed. For those that want to be stuck in the past, on ye go, but I for one want to see the players allowed to express themselves and to reach their potential without unnecessary shackles.
Time for you to wake from your slumbers.
For what it’s worth lads county board delegates haven’t been notified of any meeting tonight.