If being an unaligned country with a large army is no deterrent to Putin's ambitions is it time for ROI to join Nato?
But we have proven In Germany they are probably lobbying but Gov says no. So they either pull the stings or they don't following the money like. 🤑
Never said they were xxxxxl, they will lobby for their interests to be protected though. What makes you think the arms industry wouldn't in the country's they are based in?
MORE shite
I never claimed my suspicions were fact...suspicions are not facts until proven Yurt...do you understand that bit?
Then I said, my suspicions were based on the fact (a separate fact, do you get the concept?) that the biggest arms manufacturers in the world are in the major NATO powers.
That is totally different to sayin my suspicion (which is based on (you understand 'are based on'?) are facts.
You are free to disagree with my suspicion, you are NOT free to disagree with the FACT that the biggest arms manufacturers are based in the most powerful countries in NATO.
Jaysus, getting ridiculous now.
But apple and Intel would not be lobbying us to supply weapons to Ukraine. Unlike the Arms industry Apparently.
Hold your horses, On your Force theory, you (directly) said your suspicions were backed by facts.
When challenged as to where these facts were, you now double-back and say "I didn't say my suspicions are a fact".
I feel like I've walked into Francie's hall of mirrors. Which is it?
The reality of the world as we know it xxxxl...some corporations have more influence in Ireland for instance than others. Apple or Intel...why...well again, follow the money.
The Germans have influences on them and that is why they have a different policy.
We are already a target.
If Putin or ping decided to start lobbing nukes,it's not like Russia is known for any kind of accuracy when it comes to their weapons
So we have gone from the Arms industry pulling the strings. To caveats about this and that. Schrodinger's industrial complex it seems. 🤔
Is it time to join Nato?
No and will never be, you just become a nuke magnet to the Russian and the Chinese missiles
If the Brits stay away, no one else will be interested in invading the ROI
Corporations will have different levels of influence in different countries and with different governments.
Different approach, there Balls are in a hand and he's squeezing, hence the refusals to send military support ,the infamous maraders vehicles that ukraine offered to buy ,scholtz blocked it ,but guess what he was trying to flog them elsewhere,and now they are saying it could be 2023 or later before they will send equipment to Ukraine
But the Huge arms industry implements policy does it not ? So Germany wont sell weapons even though The arms Manufacturers have huge sway. almost like they don't have any sway at all.
Again. I didn't say my suspicions are a fact.
Read carefully, My suspicions are based on the fact that key members of NATO are also where the biggest arms manufacturers are.
I said it was my opinion and you are free to disagree.
You disagree - fine. I don't subscribe to your black and white/good v bad simplistic world view.
Like us the Germans have a different approach.
Is there any evidence of this "agreement", I would be surprised if any diplomatic agreement between the two nations spells defence in the american style.
https://www.gov.uk/government/news/uk-and-ireland-sign-historic-defence-agreement
MOU seems to be the only military agreement, nothing about defence of either nation mentioned.
Anglo Irish Treaty has military provisions, nothing about defence agreements.
It's actually came as a surprise to many outside of Ireland we have little or no military capability offshore,no long range patrol aircraft or even frigates/Destroyers to protect our waters and undersea Cables.
We need to spend and start spending soon and invest in the right equipment and assets across the board
There is a disturbance in...THE FORCE
🤣
If Irish troops crossed the border anytime over the Last 50 + years they would have been massacred and would have received no help from anyone.
Francie, your suspicions are not facts, they are conspiracies rattling around in your birdbox.
A link to a list of defence companies falls well short of "evidence" for your grand conspiracy by any standard, and I'm even dissapointed in you that you would even try to get that past any poster as anything resembling "evidence". You know better than that (or do you?)
You're even failing to name names, and giving examples of how this force is "always driving conflict", because you know the further you plough this furrow, the more embarassing it gets for you.
I'll say it again: this is undergraduate, run-of-the-mill, Junior-B hurling, Chomsky-lite, boilerplate anti-everything, zero evidence sh*te.
You'll curl up and call this invective, but what you're really dealing with is someone trying to give you a hint that you've lost the run of yourself with this nonsense.
Again If it's about money Why is the EU largest arms exporter not out like a shot selling arms to Ukraine ?
Wait you a second, are you saying industries worth that amount are not capable of influencing policies? Really?
I would say your issue is naivety Yurt.
I have said what my suspicions are, have backed it up with facts that I believe support the suspicions...all you have come back with is misrepresentation, mockery and invective.
Sad that you have nothing better to offer. I am not buying your white and black world theory.
Wait, hold on a second, you think that those defence companies are the force that's "always driving conflict"? (and which conflicts are we talking about here?)
Deadly serious question for you Francie, and I'm worried for you that you may answer yes. Do you think these private companies are the cause of the Ukraine war?
I sent you a list. Maybe have a look at it?
I didn't read anymore of your post. Fed up countering misrepresentations and lies.
If it's money why is the German Arms industry all over the war in Ukraine ?
While you're shifting the goalposts again when making a mug of yourself, who are those within NATO whose vested interests is to "always having conflict"? Come on, out with it. You've got some more alternative facts you're shy about sharing again.
The greater part of this thread is just an excercise in people giving you rope and you hanging yourself time and again.
Who are these mysterious forces you speak of? Is it a country? Is it their intelligence agencies? The Jesuits? Mormons? Who are the people directing this "always having conflict"? What specific conflicts did this force cause, and how are they convincing the polity of the country (or countries) to be "always having conflict". How are they convincing everyone else in NATO to be "always having conflict"?
You make these grand pronouncements but what exactly are you talking about?
Where did I say it was 'the purpose of NATO'? More lies.
I said, there are those in NATO with a vested interest in always having conflict somewhere and posted a list of the members of NATO who have the biggest arms manufacturers.
I am now convinced you willfully misunderstand posts because of the weakness of your arguments and your belief that the West's motives are always good. They aren't and it isn't a conspiracy theory to say that, some members of NATO (the most powerful) record's are not squeaky clean.
You literally just posted you think that the purpose of NATO is explicitly to generate conflict for profit. You've lost it.
All you have Yurt is invective and mockery.
Best of luck convincing people with that.
Ding ding ding! There we have it, Francie, you have officially been admitted to the League of International Conspiracy Theorists.
Your anti-mind-ray helmet, tinfoil y-fronts and anti 5-G covid vax detector is in the post. The Irish chapter's AGM is in Bundoran this year, they'll send the black helicopter to pick you up.
You're going to tell us that it's your opinion now. Well, David Icke has opinions too. We call them... conspiracy theories.
We are a "hole" in absolutely nothing. Invading Ireland would gain Russia absolutely nothing as the ease with which any forces in Ireland could be isolated would render the whole thing massively counterproductive.