Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Getting back to the Irish Times poll, the Margin of Error for these polls is generally around 3%. Some of the other polls have showed FF and FG %s bouncing around with the gains and losses being less than 3% for the parties. The IT poll has FF on a 3% loss and FG on a 4% loss. That's more than usual and it is a 7% loss for the FFG government even though the Greens are unchanged. That's a major hit for the government. The Independents and others seem to have increased a bit.
Regards...jmcc
thay actually can do more to help though, but they probably wont....
I mentioned the government using tents earlier but its now gotten more serious. New arrivals to Ireland fleeing war in Ukraine or seeking asylum from other countries are staying at the old central terminal building at Dublin Airport due to a shortage of State-provided accommodation. You can read more on this here https://www.irishtimes.com/ireland/social-affairs/2022/07/14/old-dublin-airport-terminal-used-for-refugees-as-state-runs-out-of-accommodation/.
Any FFG supporters on here care to comment on this?
Nothing much the government can do about inflation right now.
I know that
You know that
We all know that.
You are wasting your time. Head in sand. Be careful too or you might get reported 😉
In fact the families of the RIC members have services every year and Flanagan often goes and I think Varadkar went too. The organisers are on record saying they never sought a state commemoration. It was a Charlie solo run. I think their whitewash of Redmond's roll in the rising centenary made them lose the run of themselves.
The opposition are using the housing crisis as a political football, they are blocking everything because it benefits the opposition for the housing crisis to continue. Of course the opposition supporters don’t like this pointed out to them when we see the faux concern about the homeless crisis
Whereas the government is really tackling it in a serious way
You should try reading and understanding posts. I asked if Varadkar should be referred to as "Leo The Loser". Varadkar lost seats in the GE for FG. Varadkar lost an FG seat in the Dublin Bay South bye-election. The Irish Times shows FG down 4% and Varadkar's rating down 12%. All that is not "winning", is it?
To those who complain about the opposition blocking housing developments, why do you not give the same scrutiny to housing developments that government TD's have opposed.
When we are now using tents to house people it is because of the governments failure to fix housing. FG have been in government for 11 years and as they have not tried to improve it by now, when will they?
It is NOT a charter for returning to the days of the Galway tent or building more Mica disasters. Jeez will the power swap supporters never learn?
You will not be allowed to make a mess again.
again, id argue, inflation is negatively effecting all, but some more so than others, and there are limitations to what our governments can do about it, but they certainly can do more to elevate its pressures, covid supports should have never been removed, it was clearly obvious what was unfolding at the beginning of the year, this could truly sink them quickly....
More headlines for FFG:
Things might be OK for FFG politicians and their cronies but inflation is a serious problem for Irish people and that's now being seen in the latest polling.
🤣🤣🤣
I love a good headline in the morning.
You seem to struggle with the concept. This Is a housing crisis so yes in a crisis we need to get housing.
You have just proved again you don’t give a shi*e about the people that are homeless or the people caught up in this crisis
Terrible to see people in the “I’m alright Jack and I don’t give a shite about anyone else” club.
i repeat again, you just called Leo Varadkar a “loser”
🤦♂️🤦♂️
You want houses at any cost. Either feathering the nests of developers or housing that break planning guidelines.
Thats the bottomline here with your refusal to countenance that was why the opposition and others blocked most developments.
No other word for your position and it’s been rumbled.
You don't see the Israelis commemorating the Nazis or the Americans commemorating the Loyalists who fought against Independence. The Black and Tans were members of the RIC. The Black and Tans were terrorists who raped and murdered Irish civilians. The RIC supporters had their own cermony to commemorate their relatives and it went largely unremarked until Charlie Flanagan decided to make it into much more.
As a result of Charlie Flanagan wanting to commemorate the Black and Tans/RIC and Varadkar cluelessly letting him do it, FG's support nosedived. Martin, in acting like an FG collaborator rather than a leader of FF, failed to immediately exploit Flanagan's, Varadkar's and FG's support for the Black and Tans/RIC. Even FGers who had relatives that had fought in the War of Independence were horrified at the abject cluelessness.
FF was on course to be the largest party after the 2020 GE by a substantial margin. Due to the incompetence of Martin, FF effectively lost a sure thing election. SF did exploit FG's neo-Unionism and even used some of the music from a famous song "Come out, ye Black and Tans" as part of its election broadcasts. To those like yourself who do not understand Irish history or the importance of the War of Independence, it probably went unnoticed.
FF/FG are down 7% according to the Irish Times Ipsos poll. Government support is at 31%. Varadkar's approval rating is down 12 points.
That’s what you asked for.
*in your opinion
Whats a vulture fund?
It was definitely a mask slip for FG. It wasn't a matter of being tone deaf, it was a matter of old empire lickspittles trying to tell us who we are, They miss the glory days when a chosen few got to make the rules and decisions for the majority, (for some of them when the public and Jewish knew their place) like their future coalition partners the DUP. Of course after pages and numerous posts parroting the same question himself will be all bam pow zoinks, because we are discussing it, (at his behest).
Not always. There's generally reason given and most of the time its all the non government people trying to stem the tide of government trying to ruin housing so their private concerns can make money off the publics misfortune and long may the blocking continue.
Rumbled because I want people to get a house? Sorry but I will never see that as “rumbled”
It is hilarious the amount of jumping around by you and others to cover up the truth that you couldn’t care less how many people are homeless or caught in the housing crisis
I would suggest if you want to discuss the housing crisis and how “appalled” you are then at least have the cop on to ask the party you support to stop making it worse. Doubt you will
to be fair, elements of the opposition are partly to blame for our current mess in regards housing, as elements have also been in government at one time or another, over the last couple of decades, this is a very long term policy failure, with very few clear solutions either....
I did. Ages ago.
I am obsessed by it.
It represents the moment the public realised Varadkar would never be able to read the room and the depth of his disconnect.
It also represents the moment the public realised how far a once proud republican party led by MM would bend over to stay in power.
The reaction also showed the level of influence that SM has, it was dropped that fast.
A red letter few days in Irish politics. Utterly fascinating and will be referenced for a long time as a result. Get used to it
You been rumbled here BA.
You refuse to countenance why houses are blocked and that all parties have blocked housing.
You need an ace and I can’t see where it is coming from.
Ahh touched a nerve on that one, still yet to hear why you @Brucie Bonus and @jmcc are so obsessed with it?
Care to shed some light on it?
Very messed up. And it continues to blow up in their faces. Reap what you sow.
A minute ago you called a former Taoiseach, qualified doctor, leader of a political party and soon to be Taoiseach a “loser”
🤦♂️🤦♂️🤦♂️
You clearly haven’t a clue what you are talking about
Francie you provided the link to the opposition blocking houses but you thought it was a win for the opposition because it was less houses been blocked.
Thats not a win. All you did was confirm the opposition are blocking house
Now if either of you have any concern for the housing crisis you would ask the opposition to stop? But you don’t give a f**k do you?
Who cares about people homeless if you can sit on the internet all day shouting about it?
Time a few political supporter grew up and copped on.
Blaming the opposition parties for the housing crisis is quite screwed up.