Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Is the motion 'this house has no confidence in The Shinners'. Shouldn't the government be singing their own praises here...maybe they can't?
Hilagarde"s being doing a lost of costings whilst not paying attention to her own Brief, comparing SF to two muppet characters π
Hilagarde checking SF website for alternative facts π
Harris onto comparing NI again, painful
Simon Harris, already used the Sinister word
Yes, I'll grant you that but final point "We're United" an exaggeration π
He is the best government performer by a country mile. Some good points.
Yes, normally gets flustered but good performance.
Pascal looking very agitated...
Catherine Murphy was good. Controlled and measured.
More rebrand money for connected consultants I imagine.
The Dail is half empty, that's a disgrace.
Eamonn Ryan awake, Breaking News π
It's extraordinary, I don't object to the commitment but MM is all over the place.
Poor Darragh, didn't quite think that one through.π
I wonder did Eimear Higgins FG TD have anything to do with this, she's great at achieving re branding π
Yeah, just heard Mary Lou on the radio. The only thing that struck me is that she's some right airbag.
This motion is a complete waste of time and solely made in order to get SF a bit of notice in the dying days before they all head off on their holliers.
I had to laugh when I heard the same SF urging independents to vote with them and bring on a general election. Would turkeys vote for Christmas. The campaign wouldn't be an hour old before the Shinner dirty tricks brigade would be mercilessly targeting the same independents seats.
Who was the last government TD getting all hot and bothered ?
'No side deals with Independents' says Michael Martin with a straight face.
Catherine Connolly being disrespected.
She should run the lot of them until they are able to behave.
In a rush to get it in before the holliers one would assume and as it is a good news more spending story they would want it out there.
So I heard part of Mary Lou McDonalds speech and it was a well delivered speech and Iβm not saying which I agree with it. Where the Taoiseach, taniste, and eamonn Ryan contributions any good ?
We'll agree on that at least.
Darragh O Brien is one of the closers ? Ah jaysus. Haha.
Well, FG don't like SF and vice versa and they say eh hurtful things to each other. I tend not to pay attention to all that handbagging making up insults stuff even if some lap it up. Playground stuff and it's been a while since most of us were in one!
So are the government five speakers the closing act ?
Yes indeed, astonishing as to was a bizzare rant earlier to a post I made mentioning a Poll on Twitter, there's actually a few but intriguingly, I never mentioned who started the Poll and yet someone who's disgusted by Twitter knew precisely who was running the Poll, extraordinary Hypocrisy π
Looking for a pat on the head from their betters abroad.
It takes something to make me like Alan Kelly and wish he was still leader of labour, and I feel dirty for defending Alan Kelly.
Bacik makes a good point. SF did not include climate change failures in the confidence vote. Why not?
What is clear is that the Greens cannot get their FFG cabinet ministers to agree to Climate Action measures to meet their legally bound targets.
The Minister for Agriculture (Version 5) is stalling I believe.