Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
You know what you did. The kind of behaviour twitter is accused of encouraging. If you can relate it to how government ministers went scurrying around to try win over so called indies, you might resurrect some credibility. Otherwise you are just name calling.
The jester is in the nip.
By the latest interactions from their mouthpieces on here it seems they are nervous and lashing out. They won't lose, but maybe its being marginally held to account or being put under a spotlight has them uneasy.
Sinn Fein's motion of no confidence has already led to increased army allowances, commitments on cardiology services in Sligo and Sligo getting added to the mica redress scheme
They should do this more often
At least Sinn Fein have more than double digit TDs and whether you agree with them or not, they have a mandate and are the opposition, but labour trying to say they don’t have confidence in FF/FG/Green, when the electorate have zero confidence in the Labour Party which is shown by the phone box number of TDS.
Imploding? Me, no all good here but thanks for caring. I referred to a motion of confidence as a response to a motion of no confidence as not being at all unusual when the poster drew attention to it. Anyway very calmly moving on once again.
Bacik makes a good point. SF did not include climate change failures in the confidence vote. Why not?
What is clear is that the Greens cannot get their FFG cabinet ministers to agree to Climate Action measures to meet their legally bound targets.
The Minister for Agriculture (Version 5) is stalling I believe.
It takes something to make me like Alan Kelly and wish he was still leader of labour, and I feel dirty for defending Alan Kelly.
Looking for a pat on the head from their betters abroad.
Yes indeed, astonishing as to was a bizzare rant earlier to a post I made mentioning a Poll on Twitter, there's actually a few but intriguingly, I never mentioned who started the Poll and yet someone who's disgusted by Twitter knew precisely who was running the Poll, extraordinary Hypocrisy 😉
So are the government five speakers the closing act ?
Well, FG don't like SF and vice versa and they say eh hurtful things to each other. I tend not to pay attention to all that handbagging making up insults stuff even if some lap it up. Playground stuff and it's been a while since most of us were in one!
Darragh O Brien is one of the closers ? Ah jaysus. Haha.
We'll agree on that at least.
So I heard part of Mary Lou McDonalds speech and it was a well delivered speech and I’m not saying which I agree with it. Where the Taoiseach, taniste, and eamonn Ryan contributions any good ?
In a rush to get it in before the holliers one would assume and as it is a good news more spending story they would want it out there.
Catherine Connolly being disrespected.
She should run the lot of them until they are able to behave.
'No side deals with Independents' says Michael Martin with a straight face.
Who was the last government TD getting all hot and bothered ?
Yeah, just heard Mary Lou on the radio. The only thing that struck me is that she's some right airbag.
This motion is a complete waste of time and solely made in order to get SF a bit of notice in the dying days before they all head off on their holliers.
I had to laugh when I heard the same SF urging independents to vote with them and bring on a general election. Would turkeys vote for Christmas. The campaign wouldn't be an hour old before the Shinner dirty tricks brigade would be mercilessly targeting the same independents seats.
I wonder did Eimear Higgins FG TD have anything to do with this, she's great at achieving re branding 😉
Poor Darragh, didn't quite think that one through.😁
It's extraordinary, I don't object to the commitment but MM is all over the place.
Eamonn Ryan awake, Breaking News 😉
The Dail is half empty, that's a disgrace.
More rebrand money for connected consultants I imagine.
Catherine Murphy was good. Controlled and measured.
Pascal looking very agitated...
Yes, normally gets flustered but good performance.
He is the best government performer by a country mile. Some good points.
Yes, I'll grant you that but final point "We're United" an exaggeration 😉
Simon Harris, already used the Sinister word