Aren't the Roma's and our own travellers a protected ethnic minority. Now thanks to that absolute gobshite Enda Kenny?
Correct. Something that disgusted many travellers that I know personally. Roma can still be lawfully deported for being non contributors. Paddy the worker just can't say mean things about them or he'll be locked up.
Britain's most successful athlete was trafficked into the country as a child as an illegal immigrant. Food for thought. And no, I'm not saying that means illegal immigration and human trafficking are right.
So their most sporting achievement was illegal immigration.
And so it will likely be ours.
er, no, sorry wrong.
Your second sentence, like most things you post, makes no sense. Perhaps try it in your native language, Vlad?
^ Nothing wrong with that article from gript.ie. Good analysis. McGuirk might be many things but he is not a racist.
[quote] They don’t care about Kinnegad. They never have. And by the way, they don’t care about the refugees either. They never have. Those refugees are not people: They are numbers on a spreadsheet, which prove, when cited as a statistic on RTE, how compassionate and kind Ireland is. Look how many we have taken! Look at the efforts we are making!
And so, the refugees stand on their street corners with nothing to do and no place to go, and the locals cross the road with their eyes averted, and everybody lives in mortal terror of being called a racist.
Ireland, 2022. A grand aul’ place. [/quote]
Who cares about medals for sports if we can't find accommodation because the population is being bumped up at rates faster than we can keep up.
Who cares about medals if we are importing people at rates so fast that we replicate the problems we've seen across Europe.
None of his story adds up, and that's not even touching all of his doorbell issues.
I agree that the numbers are too high. Societies changing at an excessive pace impose a mass psychological toll quite apart from the infrastructural and financial side of things.
Didn't even know about that.
But tbh I suspect most high level athletes are up to something on that front, unfortunately.
It adds up plenty, to more illegitimate medals for a “Briton” reinforcing that fact.
Taking away from other countries, the whole thing is a sham those medals that are beyond the european field and on the world stage should be registered Somali.
All by doping.
Next.....
These are supposed to be countries of deep historical roots and traditions. Nations. An inheritance.
Not football teams
Note how nobody ever feels sorry for the African land that lost a talent.
This latest version of the story is very different to the version he gave a couple of years ago. This story has more holes than a Swiss cheese.
So he's claiming that the story he told to millions on TV was a lie, but this latest version, from his Autobiography is totally true. Yeah.
Wtf, I love illegal immigrants now 😏
Cllr Denis Leonard from Kinnegad back on Midlands 103FM this morning.
Leonard wants Roderic O'Gorman to promise not to turn more hotels into asylum centres without local consultation. If he'd been paying attention, he'd know the govt gave up entertaining that idea after Lisdoonvarna when locals voted down the decision to turn one of their hotels into an asylum centre. Bruised & embarrassed, the govt went ahead anyway.
Leonard continues to voice concern about the welfare of the asylum seekers to make the case against their presence in Kinnegad.
We've seen this tactic in towns which have suffered the same fate with NGOs channelling local frustration into their "End Direct Provision" campaign. But their lobbying efforts have been successful and it's now this promise of providing asylum seekers their own homes within four months of arrival which has contributed to the massive rise in asylum seeker numbers, creating the need for more hotels to be used as asylum centres.
The road to hell is paved with NGOs...
Here's some time stamps.
0:59 Turns out some number of the men in Harry's Hotel aren't Syrian at all....surprise surprise.
3:12 Leonard says the government are putting on free daily buses to Dublin for the asylum seekers. No word on whether struggling commuters will also be able to avail of this service.
3:35 Leonard says the men are not allowed work until their claims are processed which is untrue. They're allowed to work after six months. Host Will Faulkner wonders could they not do voluntary work to keep them occupied. Isn't West Meath Volunteer centre always looking for new hands to help out, he proposes...Leonard quickly moves on.
4:57 Leonard says there's a meeting coming up with IPAS and questions from locals will be put to them from the steering committee.
5:44 Faulkner asks Leonard about the viability of vetting the asylum seekers. Leonard says many are fleeing war, disease, famine etc so it's tricky, unfortunately. But the majority aren't, are they, Denis, so what about vetting just the vast majority of them?
8:36 Leonard slanders the National Party. He tells Faulkner members of the party and "rogue people" have been going around with cameras to stir up local hatred and make it seem like the "locals caused the problem". He says it happened last night too at a community meeting, but he assures listeners that Kinnegad is not a racist town. What a relief.
Concern has been expressed about a sudden influx of people into Letterkenny, with reports of up to 30 men getting out of a bus and going into two houses in the Meadowbank housing estate off Long Lane.
The issue was raised at a meeting of the Letterkenny-Milford Municipal District Council by Cllr. Gerry McMonagle.
“All people want to know is what is going on,” he stated.
Cllr Ian McGarvey said that any group arriving should have some confirmation of authority.
I've seen some suggestion it's more asylum seekers. The govt have possibly exhausted the hotel supply so they're cramming them into rented accommodation without informing local authorities.
The Donegal Daily is calling them refugees and asylum seekers, conflating the two terms.
A new quote from Cllr McMonagle:
>Letterkenny Councillor Gerry McMonagle said the refugees are mostly but not all men, and he has been getting calls from people who are “really concerned”.
>“I don’t know the circumstances of them coming here, they are not Ukrainian, but there is concerns among residents.”
>“All residents want to know what is going on. They think it’s a council matter but it’s not,” Cllr McMonagle said, adding that he is waiting on information back from International Protection Accommodation Service (IPAS).
Where and when will this stop! My county town is being treated like an absolute trash can. You can't just plant people into a town en masse willy nilly. Just no regard for our beyond stretched services.
https://www.donegaldaily.com/2022/07/12/residents-concerned-after-bus-load-of-refugees-arrived-in-estate/
Sorry, didn't realise you had put up the same article.
It's not going to stop.. because there is no reason for the government to stop pushing this agenda.
TBH the only way we're going to see any kind of reduction of this behaviour, is if we see tens of thousands of people consistently doing multiple marches across the country, and sticking it to the Gardai. And even then, I doubt the government will stop completely, instead trying more subtle ways of doing it.
As long as our politicians believe that the electorate are limited to exercising choice (from some narrow choices) at the elections.. and that the Irish population won't act outside of those limited options (and not doing anything outside of the election periods).. they'll do as they wish. After all, what does it really matter if they're not voted in for a few years? The other political parties mirror their agendas.. and the electorate will get pissed at the other parties, ensuring they'll get back in sooner or later.
So.. no.. it's not going to stop, and if anything, will likely increase in scope.
Letterkenny is a disaster at the moment like so many of our towns and cities.
Any tourists or visitors coming to most of our big towns and cities expecting to sample and savour the Irish culture will find it hard. African,Romanian Middle Eastern etc on the other hand might be easier to get a taste of.
I won't start about the services and hospital as its the same story as the rest of the country. Not working.
I used to wonder when enough will be enough. But it's past that now.
I never thought I'd see the day when I'd be lending a vote to the likes of the National Party. But here I am.
A week or so ago I decided to go Shake Dog in Coonagh, Limerick to get my dinner on the way home from work. The one attached to the travel lodge. When we arrived we noticed a few young African looking lads hanging about outside. We tried to go into Shake Dog but we're told it's closed. There was heaps of refugees inside. Apparently there's 87 refugees staying in the travel lodge and the shake dog is their own personal kitchen. No Irish allowed it seems. What a joke of a country we are. A joke because we let all this happen..
And unlike them you’d have to pay your own hard earned for the “privilege” of eating there. If you could
Yep. I find it absolutely disgusting that my taxes are being used to pamper these people in hotels and restaurants while if you walk down O Connell street in Limerick you'll see plenty of homeless Irish people.
These refugees as they're called have contributed absolutely nothing to this country yet we're rolling out the red carpet for them.
I'd be rolling it straight to the airport and shipping them back to where they came from. We have to sort out our own **** first and look after our own people.
But I suppose that opinion is racist or some other sort of bollox term nowadays..
Spoiling your vote is the only reasonably useful act there. Imagine if the NP actually got some influence? They're the only group I think are worse than SF.
As rural as I am a local hotel beside me has now a sign outside saying closed to the public.
And they wonder why tourists stay away.
I'd considered this, but my issue there is a spoilt vote would just be dismissed out of hand. They can't ignore valid votes however. Again, I'm deeply uncomfortable with the idea of lending a vote to the utter freaks in The National Party, but I feel its the most effective way of registering my opposition that's available to me.