Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
You didnt answer the question.
If you are not a Political Jiunkie, who posts here all day, and listens to most RTE1 News programs about politics, then who the **** is?
Tell yourself lies if ya want, but most people are not like you.
Indeed, I'm also curious given I'd not quoted who was running the poll how those who are utterly horrified by Twitter know who's running the Poll , all very intriguing 😏
Never said that either, what exactly is the point of this ridiculous comments?
Again Marko , I've no obligation to answer questions, I thought you'd have got that message by now.
But just to placate your nonsense, read my post and how I got interested in Poltical discussion.
The lies again.
Scroll back to where I said they should be equipped to defend the country, coastal defence against criminal activity, civil aviation protection as the warmongers play geopolitical games in our airspace etc etc etc.
And I didn't say 'pay them', pay them properly, is what I said.
Again, your observation that they are currently sitting in fields and sheds is terribly demeaning and typical.
I long for a brief moment of constructive contribution, even reasoned debate , but alas I fear I'll be waiting 😏
They are understandably tetchy today because the vote is no win situation.
Long live the coalition of chaos and the three unwise men!! 🙂
Calling TD's cockroaches, constantly lying about posters, sharing "fake news" post from twitter and the list goes on. All in last few days
Then you are asking for "reasoned debate"
Get up the yard
Who called TDs cockroaches? Can you quote them please?
This post shows the absolute ignorance involved in so much of public debate. This thread is full of disingenuous spin and lies like that post.
A general election costs money to run. In fact, €20m as is cost is low, probably because of the electoral register going online and saving money. Previous general elections have cost €29m.
Ireland is one of the best countries in the World, we have a growing population and children who for the first time can look forward to jobs when they leave school. That is because of decisions made by parties over the last 30 years.
We are one of the capitals for IT companies across the World and immigration is huge which is adding hugely to our communities.
The PIRA killed Gardai in Ireland, they killed drug criminal as well but the only reason for that is because they happened to be rivals. I was reading on reddit and they had a good discussion about the Ballymun towers, how it was a community for a while and then the PIRA took over and ran drugs into it till it turned into the disaster it was. How many children got abused in Ireland by criminal protected by PIRA. Just look at Gerry own brother was hidden in a youth organisation in Dundalk.
That's only the start. You need to cop on to yourself
Now a certain group of supporters are aware the hundred of mob accounts will soon change the percentages
Don't forget that if we want the Defence Forces to go overseas, Francie wants a constitutional provision to give the UK a veto on that.
Jaysus lads the effing lies you stoop to.
I said, that the UN sanctioning overseas mission is not ideal but it is the best system we have got.
Exaclty the type of non response I expected. At least you are consistent.
See below.
Says the person who can't even have a discussion without lying. No need to respond again unless you have an apology. Toddle off now and make up some lies about another poster, then try call it "debate".
That doesn't say TD's are cockroaches ROFL
That likened their 'scurrying' to the way cockroaches run. No more offensive as 'baying like hounds' or 'cunning as a fox'.
Give it up!
How did I know you would defend it. This coming from someone who wants "debate" and says they are "interested in politics"
It's about the level of debate I expect to be honest
The caveat that you don't see it as ideal doesn't take away from the FACT that you want to create a constitutional provision that gives the UK a veto on the use of our armed forces.
The admittance that isn't ideal is even worse, because why would you put something like that into the constitution when it would need a referendum to change it if something better came along. As an idea, stupid is too generous a label.
I know , I understand the trauma, it's difficult so I'm being gentle today 😁
You jumped in to say somebody called TD's cockroaches and never heard of a simile. 😂
It's all on you fella!
That doesn't call anyone a cockroach, and fine well you know it doesn't.
It is plainly saying that they're scurrying around like cockroaches. If I were to post that you are going about this thread like a headless chicken, trying to find something to be faux morally outraged by, am I calling you, brokenangel a headless chicken, or am I using a figure of speech to describe your actions?
What do you get/hope to achieve by the constant disingenuous posting?
Blanch there are 5 possible vetos in the UN.
What is wrong with a referendum if a situation changes?
It's a decision for the people not whatever government might be sitting. Are you afraid of the people having a say?
The irony. Do you want me to revisit the time and posts where you are were utterly caught out as a liar and a spoofer. No problem at all, just say the word. Did you every get the search function working? 😂
From the people brought you calling people liars, racist and people being okay with Ukrainians being raped and killed. Hanna Barbera caricatures.
I see the government are happy to spend on the military because its the popular thing to do. After decades of underfunding they act like they just got into power last week. MM must be running out of pockets with the billions he's finding.
Be fun on the hustings when both FF and FG have to campaign but can't use each other as a means to get in.
OK, so now you ARE a political anorak, even though you claimed you were not?
Make up yer mind sure.
Dear ol Francie.
As I said, you are on record in stating that we should NOT put more funding into defending our state.
Now you want to tell us all you were wrong without saying so.
That.is.all.
Sure post up another Tweet from Dr. Harold News.
Aristotle would be proud! :)
Is there a single day Marko, you don't latch onto an absurd tangent that achieves nothing but deflection, have you actually ever posted a Thought, opinion, comment of your own or is it just deflecting Jibes
Im not outraged. Just pointing out calling people "cockroaches" has no business on a supposed to be political discussion thread.
Just confirms a lot about the people defending it.
Time to cop on to yourself, you don't have to back up what every opposition supporters says on these thread, try getting your own opinion.