It's all falling apart alarmingly fast for Boris Johnson across the water. How long you reckon he has left as British Prime Minister? Hours surely?
How many parties are they talking about now? I've lost count.
Threadbanned users
Packrat
Monopoli
Misreported apparently. His letter says he is staying but that Boris is a disaster and should go, and explicitly told Boris to resign
Looks like Steve is back.
" I love Boris even though he can be a fool, its free entertainment and he's a one-off. I hope he stays but its not looking good."
If only there was a recent example from another country which shows the idiocy in cheering for a scandal ridden, self obsessed buffoon in charge merely because you find him entertaining.....
Apparently, Newsnight finished with a list of resignations:
Seemingly Priti Patel only still in her Job because of Security and Policing responsibilities attached to her role.
Nadhim Zahawi continues to make a fool of himself, Yeah, but, no, but yeah 🙄
You love Boris because he's a bit of craic?
The same person stoking the fire authorizing the ripping up of internationally agreed legislation that puts peace and stability of this island at risk.
It makes all the difference who is in charge of the UK. His merry band of followers have been badly exposed aswell.
This make it 54?
Some of the replies...
"Thank you for your hours of service" lol
According to what almost is saying here in the UK any be better, one of my best friends rants about Boris all the time and i do say i am happy with him. I am looking forward to meeting my friend at about 11.
As i said i dont know, whats the ones you mention like? especially on NI.
They are the hardcore brexiteers who would rip up the protocol
Beth Rigby on Sky suggesting that he will go today, according to her sources. Now 55 resignations
It shouldn't matter to us as we have our own Government and are in EU for trade, we have always said Brexit was a problem for UK only. I think this is part of the reason whu relationship is not as good as it should be.
Remember that when we were in trouble in 2008 the first people who offered financial aid were the UK.
Beth Rigby is one of the most connected and smartest political commentators so there may be something in that
HE is going today, confirmed. The circus is over!
Ah $hite.
Look who just popped out of the woodwork!
55 now. Beth Rigby reading 'it's done' from her phone.
Stepping down but caretaker till Autumn
Ah feck it, he's gone
I wanted him to destroy the party even more
I was enjoying the drama. I’d be cynical and think it’s only his calculation around maximising the time he (and Carrie) has in that house with the new wallpaper.
and he gets to be in power for longer than Theresa May
Yes, she's impressive I have to say 😏
Beth is a traditionalist, politician gets caught doing something wrong, politician resigns.
She said last night she had to fundamentally change how she does when Bojo got the gig.
I don't doubt her sources, but
Boris could jump out the front window naked with the cat under his arm at this stage.
Well he's gone, Wow, had hoped for some more drama today 😁
All ripped out and back with the John Lewis :)
Hopefully we get a Jordan Belford moment here and he finishes his resignation speech with 10 more years and a raised fist!
Boris Johnson may resign today but he will remain in power for months until a new leader is summoned. So, it's not as if he's going anywhere anytime soon. That's the first thing.
Second and far more importantly, this is a great day for the Conservative Party; as they can now find a leader who stands up for conservative principles and defeat Keir Starmer at the next election.
It's a terrible day for the Labour Party for precisely that reason. Though they'll celebrate, this is the political equivalent of a pyrrhic victory. Wait until 2024 and they'll wish that Johnson was still at the helm after all.
That cat is probably the chancellor at this stage.
So the threads over as the answer is yes?
Beth just said no 10 have said he'll make a statement today but it doesn't say he'll resign :) be gas if the statement was more rhetoric
The longest preparation of Toast in history 😏
Beth Rigby saying there'll be a statement from him to the UK today. No time yet.