Now everyone is a trumpist for disagreeing with you.
All about me again
Anything but the topic I suppose...
Interesting, because if any opposition TD walks down the road now they are open to attack from SF party and supporters. Yet Mary Lou is "free to do what she likes"
Wondering has anyone managed to find odds on SF winning a majority at the next election? Asked Paddy Power to quote me a price during the week and they wouldnt do it, theres nothing on Ladbrokes either
Ahem....
Although some of you guys behave like Trump when confronted
I've made my opinion on the topic in question clear (before you start your accusations that my posts seem a bit Shinner sympathetic to deflect), but your hypocrisy is showing Marine. You've spent an awful substantial amount of your last few posts talking about other posters to be pulling this sh*te.
why would anyone post such an obvious lie ?
its clearly visible on paddy power website like
Very strange because it is very easy to find on Paddy Power. They have a section on website for Irish politics
Ladbrokes is the exact same.
What's the odds? Seems like easy money.
no it is not, thats why I emailed Paddy Power asking for odds on a SF majority and they refused it
Basic comprehension is clearly not your strong point if you dont know what a majority is
Irish Politics Odds & Betting | Politics » Paddy Power™
I can see "most seats" there which isn't the same as a majority
i suppose it would be pointless pointing out to you what majority means then .......
Can you add anything to this?
Most seats, doesn't mean a majority. Fine Gael had most seats 2011, but they didn't have a majority.
we had all the issues at the last election with people unable to understand what a majority is
Still seems it hasn’t been cleared up
Nonsense
like i said pointless
I've literally quoted you making a post about a poster while complaining about said poster making their posts about you. There's certainly nonsense afoot, but it isn't coming from my side.
Your pseudo moral highground is laughable, Marine. You're a great example of what a great deal of my posting in this thread has been pointing out; two sides arguing about how terrible the other side are while being guilty of the very same themselves. The lack of self awareness should be shocking, but it is expected at this point.
None so blind....
Lol, pointless indeed. No idea why you are being so spiky - paddy power aren't offering odds on sf getting a majority in the next election
Oh dear, somebody was at the back of the class when majority was being discussed
Edit: And just for clarity a majority would be 80+ seats
I've resigned myself to having a SF led government. I'd go so far as to say FG should collapse the Government soon to make this a reality. Change is going to do me good as Elton John sang about.
A majority of seats is more than any other party/independents COMBINED
You knew this when poster said PP are not offering odds on this
Anything for a bit of deflection
You still upset over folk paying 2 grand to listen to Mary Lou talk
Anyone paying it is a gobshite imo.
Best of luck to her, hope she enjoys the grub
Well its pretty clear now that you dont know what a majority is having accused me of lying when I said Paddy Power arent offering odds on it. Which they clearly are not as the odds for a majority are not listed on their website or on their app and I have a literal email from them saying that they are not quoting me odds for a Sinn Fein majority
Maybe instead of allowing the red rage in your head to take over and accusing posters of lying over a basic verifiable fact you might spend some time learning some basic comprehension skills instead of making a fool of yourself on here
So long as Mary-Lou declares the income in her tax return, I suppose there will be no problem. I mean, she hardly went all that way for nothing, did she?
Didn't Enda Kenny get a lot of criticism on here for taking on similar gigs?
We saw the statement, it was very carefully worded, Sinn Fein is not making any money from the event, but rather than silly arguments about betting on most seats or majorities, the lads would be better off betting on Mary-Lou making money from her junkets abroad.
Quite why it is appropriate for an opposition leader to head off on junkets like that when people are dying in the streets from homelessness as her aficionados keep telling us, I don't know.
Clearly setting themselves to pick up the pieces after a disastorous SF government.
What worries me is that they have signficantly underestimated that damage that even six months of SF government could do.
How did you ascertain that they are"clearly" doing this? It sounds more hopeful than anything.
As for the "damage that SF can do in 6 months"? That's a bit hysterical.
Nailed it.
Very damning stuff indeed.
Interesting to note that none of them have blown up innocent civilians or marched behind a murders coffin. But sure that’s all in the past eh
I think it was the economic damage that a SF government might do that blank was worried about