ok ... interesting, more money for the Gah ....
Looks like Nowlan Park for Tipperary v Offaly. That's the talk anyway.
Could be Sunday 3rd July. Kilkenny officials have their senior semi-final on the Saturday evening.
Could be wrong, but I'd say that's a pitch the Offaly boys will be more familiar with.
I heard Offaly looking for portlaoise
Hearing final will be in nowlan park possibly Sunday July 3rd
Oh, I bet they're looking for it. They won the Leinster semi and final there this year. It would be a distinct advantage. Wherever it's on, Offaly are so starved of a title, the whole of Offaly will be at it. Tipp county board can't give them ground they want as well. If they agree to Portlaoise, they're doing their minors no favours.
Heard it’s in Nowlan park.
Nowlan Park on Sunday, July 3. Throw-in at 1.30pm.
Yep!
When will tickets be out for minor final
Should be a tasty little contest, supposed to a serious offaly team so the lads will be up against it.
3 years ago in Tony forristal final, Tipp beat Offaly.
Hammered Offaly actually. 3-11 to 1-06. 14 of that Offaly team started vs Clare.
I don't think there'll be any hammerings this time around.
Sad to see Tipp worried about playing Offaly at any level; a pitch is pitch whether Nenagh, Birr, Tulllamore or Portlaois - if you're good enough, it won't matter a shite where it is played, and this is offaly for heaven's sake
Always respect the opposition. Nothing to do with fear.
The future of Tipperary hurling is FOOKED.. if offaly minors can take us apart..we Can now see hurling in Tipperary going the same way offaly went..and that could be anything from.5 years on ..its pityfull
Holy God
Will be lucky to win the Joe McDonagh
You're one f*cking kn*b.
Tough on Offaly they really are a very good team.
So thrilled for Tipp, but the better team lost. All credit to Tipp for hanging in. Offaly's wides in the first half were a big factor. With the goal before half time we could have been dead at half time.
When we missed the goal chance I thought our goose was cooked.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
WOO
WO
Great game.
Offaly gave it everything. A really savage team.
Tipp's never say die attitude all year came to fore again. A great minor team.
F*ck me, what a finish. That Tipp team are made of something else. Never throw in the towel. But god, I do feel for that Offaly group as they were the better team for the majority of that match.
Credit to the Tipp players and subs, they really dominated the last ten minutes. It was some game of hurling, so fast and furious, with excellence in all aspects of hurling, hooking, blocking, scoring, a complete thrill a minute game.
Possibly the most ridiculous comment I've seen on any thread.
Only seen the highlights, was at a club game myself but being honest if i was from Offaly I'd be fairly sore of not getting a free out just before the deceive free for the goal. Fair play to your lads for pulling it out of the bag, 6 points and a man down on 52 mins could easily have thrown in the towel but didn't.
Patronising comment and nothing to add either...stay going to your club games and just comment on them instead
I couldn't care less what you think to be honest, showed your true colours early on there.
I thought the ref was consistent yesterday. He let the play flow as much as possible. Tipp played a straight forward free short and nothing came of it, and failed to convert a one on one with the goalkeeper, so they had chances. They completely dominated the last ten minutes.
Possibly Offaly lost it in the first half, they were very dominant and hit quite a few wides. I think early in the second half Tipp had taken 7 from 10 chances and Offaly 11 from 19 which I think reflected the balance of the game.
Offaly's half backline gobbled up the Tipp puck outs in the first half, much less so in the second half. Looking on the telly I thought Offaly's hurling especially in the first half was much slicker than Tipp's their forwards, especially the two corners were like will o' the wisps, really quick and desperately hard to mark. Whatever way Tipp set up in the second half the spaces weren't there for Offaly to feed the corner forwards as effectively.