Have you not learned anything from FG's failures in attacking SF.
The state of this post.
When pointed out that your original post showed you absolutely, without a shadow of a doubt did not even read the article you posted a link to, you bounce back with an intentionally inflammatory and baiting post such as the above, like nothing happened.
You would need a pretty dim view of the electorate to think the increase in SF's polling is due to FG saying mean things about them, Bonnie.
All that it has shown me is that a significant section of society are either so fed up with things that they're completely unmoved by FG's critique, or so distrustful of FG that they're ignoring it. I don't think anyone has decided to vote SF specifically because of anything FG have said, it just doesn't appear to be having any impact at all on the vote leak.....but perhaps the vote leak would be even worse without it. I'd presume towards the former myself.
I've learned 2 things
3 actually
Shinners regard pointing out uncomfortable facts as attacks,but they're still facts
Shinners are unashamed of €2000 a plate champagne Socialism in the midst of a cost of living crisis they're highlighting
Voters are more and more prepared to let them fall on their faces and be exposed as a broken promiseramariti party if they manage to negotiate an SFF government in 2025
Let's lance that boil and bring it on I say
As a politics officianado, I'm looking forward to it playing out
I see Paddy Cosgrove is on another rampage and calling for Gerry Adam’s to be President
Sure why not, what’s wrong with having a person who protects paedophiles and rapist as President of Ireland
So we're all Shinners if we think you're talking crap?
Nice to see you've reached the acceptance stage of grief. Bring it on is right. 🤣🤣
SF's rise is as a result of several things, but FG's constant attacks are also contributing.
And based on FF still existing and Clare Daly and Mick Wallace being MEPs, I have a tremendously low opinion of the electorate. ~Wisdom~ Stupidity of crowds comes to mind.
No grief at all
I've learned a 4th thing now or should I say confirmed it
Shinners here are more interested in getting into government here than looking at how silly the promiserama to get there is
My conclusion is the Belfast masters believe its the fastest route to a UI
They could not give a hoot about anything else
Problem there is,it'll be a referendum vote that needs passing and by the time SF get a referendum their promiserama failures will be found out
Ergo they'll be fighting a protest vote on the left
The rest of us will not care because we see through promiserama
Presupposes an agreed SFF government though,something that in itself on its own would piss off the hard-core change vote
But hey ho Bring it on
Promiseramariti and promiserama are great yokes, they can get you anything, and the more you use them the better they get
All that to try and convince yourself.
Fine gael know exactly what they are doing - it suits them to be on the other side of the "us vs them" vibe that sinn fein have crafted
If there's one thing I'd say about FG, it's that they most certainly don't know what they're doing.
I meant in terms of the attacks on SF. SF are the most popular party, FG are pitching themselves as the alternative, every ding dong they have further dilutes FF, Lab, Soc Dems etc
Gerry more popular than Bertie, thats no surprise tbf
Bring it on.
might as well elect Daniel Kinahan after him , probably less blood on his hands
I doubt Daniel would get as many votes tbf
Threads not about me
Its a critique thread for Sinn Féin
Don't like the criticism and prefer love it's? I'm sure SF have whatsapp or Facebook groups that might tickle your fancy Or maybe the government critique thread...but you'll probably read some opinions you don't like there,so maybe whatsapp or Facebook
Going by the latest opinion poll, dosnt seem like the general public give a **** that Mary Lou is talking at an event that SF have nothing to do with running. They even increased their % since it was brought up in the Dail
What are you on about?
I see,so when there's criticism,valid observations or worse facts pointed out here,Resident shinners double down with hands over ears and go something something about the poster
According to Sinn Féins number one fan here,champagne socialism is even popular with their voter base
Ok
Opinion polls.... aaahhhh sur begods do't ye looov eemm
Nit sure what Bertie has to do with Gerry Adam’s protecting paedophiles and rapist….
Stop digging.
Either it's OK to Swan across to the other side of the world to attend a €2000 a table shin dig as a supposed socialist in the middle of a cost of living crisis or it isn't?
You not the teeniest bit embarrassed ?
Apparently not because all you want to talk about is look...over there..its marine layer...
Nobody cares. Shes free to do what she likes
Why would I be embarrassed exactly?
It's gas how exercised they get about this.
There you go again talking about the poster(s)
I just asked a question
Rather than admit you've no problem with SF being champagne Socialists, you avoided my question
It's hypocrisy ,no avoiding that
Although some of you guys behave like Trump when confronted, it doesn't change the facts
Do i have an issue with Mary Lou going to an event nothing at all to do with SF, and speaking at this event and other meetings she has lined up, absolutely not.
If Australian (or anyone else for that matter) wants to waste 2 grand or whatever the ticket costs of their own money, id call them a gobshite and that be the same whoever was speaking