I'm not looking for an explanation from anyone, I'm asking them to voice their opposition to the atrocities that their military are committing in Ukraine. As for Vietnam, there was widespread protest across the US and abroad by Americans. From my experience with Russians living here they are at best indifferent to the atrocities.
"I don't like Mondays"....said a russian general this morning 60k behind the front line.
They must be taking out Russian soldiers behind enemy lines guarding these places. I say the last thing there expecting is a Ukrainian coming up behind them with a knife or silenced weapon.
Just wondering, did ye get any home heating oil ?
This orc is the type of Russian we are supposed to respect? Nah, he’s a deluded oaf. But, is he representative of Russians…
It's like they dragged a drunk in off the footpath in Lubyanka Square and put a suit on him.
Nice soapbox there. New is it?
The term 'Orc' is used afaik to refer to those Russians who illegally invaded Ukraine and was first adopted by Ukrainians to describe the savages who engaged in that barbaric invasion. So no not all Russians are by Orcs by that definition.
Who says fcukwits with Z cars represents all Russians? I don't see anyone saying that. NIce strawman you've set up there btw.
But yeah those Nazi style Z flags certainly seem to have been adopted by many Russians in Russia and elsewhere.
This from March
But it’s okay for you to hate? See your message above.
You’ll notice it’s kinda bad luck for neighbouring countries to Russia to have ethnic Russians in their populations. Putin has admitted he is on a land grab.
We’ve seen ethnic Russians drive around displaying Russian war symbols. Where have counter war Russians displayed their displeasure with Putin’s wars.
Orcs as a term has been used against the illegally invading, civilian killing/raping/white good stealing Russian militia/soldiers. We’ll call these scum what we like. We have freedom of speech in this country.
Questions for you.
Talking of "hatecrimes"
More barstool antics from Russia TV. The guy sounds like he's downed at least full naggin of vodka before telling viewers how it is.
Apparently Lithuania, The Netherlands and the rest of Europe are next.
Some people driving cars with Z symbols don’t represent Russians as a whole, just like some far right Ukrainians marching in memory of Bandera don’t represent your average Ukrainian on the street, or Irish morons holding a provo style funeral don’t represent Irish people as a whole.
Whats your opinion on what I actually brought up?
Do you think it’s ok to tar Russians with the same brush?
Do you think Russians going to work in Ireland need to be explaining themselves to co-workers?
Do you believe in collective punishment on the basis of ethnicity or nationality?
And the ones adorning their cars with Z symbols and driving in a convoy supporting the Russian invasion of Ukraine along the M50..... should they explain themselves?
May I ask you, who do you feel is responsible for this war?
And a follow up, who do the 'Ordinary Russian's' feel are responsible for this war?
I've never used the word here, but I assume 'orc' or 'ork' has primarily been used by posters about the invading Russian military in Ukraine. To my knowledge, it's not meant to apply to ordinary Russian people or civilians.
https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Ork
Ordinary Russians (not employed by the Kremlin) legally in Ireland don’t need to explain themselves to you or anyone else. They’re not responsible for this war anymore than your average American was responsible for Vietnam. Publicly calling for mass deportation based on ethnicity or nationality is pure bigotry on your part, and I’m pretty sure it’s a hate crime
Is this the latest? A soapy appeal against alleged 'racial prejudice' aimed at Russians?
Check back in with us after you call Store Street Garda Station. I'm sure they'll put their best detectives on the case.
*checks registration date of account*, February '22
Be honest with us here, how many sock accounts are you running?
whats with all the anti Russian hate speech? Calling them orcs?
There are hundreds of millions of people in the world with Russian ethnicity, including many many Ukrainians. The vast majority of Russians, especially Russians who made their life in the west, are not responsible for the actions of the Kremlin. Many have never voted for Putin, nor even lived in modern Russia.
Boards.ie stop allowing Your site to be used as a platform for hate speech or I’ll be making a complaint to the Gardai. I’m not joking. There are laws protecting people from this you know. There are tens of thousand of Russians in Ireland and they don’t need to be referred to as orcs, nor do they need to read calls for their mass deportations.
They don’t need to explain, they don’t need to feel ashamed, they’ve nothing to do with this war other than sharing an ethnicity with Putin by an accident of birth.
You hateful people disgust me.
……
6-8 week will not see winter neither will 10-12. There is about 15-18 weeks before winter hits.
Between now and then it's a case of what amount of weapons that Ukraine gets. Already there is a move by the UK and other NATO countries to train Ukrainians as soldiers which will probably be with European and US technology as well.
I believe these were the sabotage teams brought to the US and trained by the CIA over the last half-decade or so. At the request of the US, they were quarantined away from the rest of the Ukrainian army to mitigate against intelligence leaks to the Russians, and are commanded by the very top of the Ukrainian military apparatus.
Superb article… behind a paywall, but good interview with Ukrainian special forces and their attacks into Russia. They are called the Shamans.
Lets not let the thread be waylaid by any individual. Plenty to discuss on Ukraine.
"At the three-day meeting they are expected to promise further military support for Ukraine and impose more sanctions on Moscow."
I cannot see how the West can let Russia win.
Off-topic. No one is interested.
Obvious attempts at deflection! You have thrown insults at me as a smokescreen in the hope I won't notice your pretty obvious attempt at dodging the question:
Do you support Ukraine's efforts to free itself of Russia subjugation and align itself with the EU and NATO if that is its democratic will?
If you have already said so, you can refer us to this earlier post. Actually, you said you already have done so repeatedly, so one of these earlier posts would be even better all round.
No doubt you’ll quote your mate and say the same thing seeing as he first brought up Churchill with one of his half baked anti semitic quotes. Didn’t think so.
What's Churchill got to do with the price of turnips?
Get on topic or start a thread on Churchill quotes so you can jump up and down there.
Out of context your arse hole. You’re purposely ignoring it because you can’t bare to process he was a racist. Was him saying 4 million people deserved to die because he hated them and they were a beastly people out of context too. Get an absolute grip.
I would rather if you were referred to a doctor. I have said yes, you are rather deliberately trolling or having some kind of episode. Most likely the latter.
This thread is not about anyone's opinion on Churchill, the Shah of Iran, the Holy Roman Emperor Charlemagne, or indeed any other historical figure.
Calls for posters to condemn him are so bizzarely off topic that it's hard to know where to start.
You are deliberately quoting Churchill out of context. It's utterly dishonest and I have provided the full context. To suggest he was an anti-semite when he was one of the strongest supporters of the Balfour Declaration is likewise utterly dishonest.
If you have already said so, you can refer us to this earlier post.
“We will fight until the end, at sea, in the air. We will continue fighting for our land, whatever the cost. We will fight in the forests, in the fields, on the shores, in the streets."
It would be rather strange thing to do if your allegation had any merit.
Biases about the Uk? God more shite. You are completely ignoring Churchill blaming the rise of communism in Russia on the Jews, the Jewish chronicle criticised him for it and you still ignore it. Amongst all his other horror quotes. He said them, but I’m the bad guy for pointing them out.
Please drop the self righteous bs when you won’t condemn Churchill anti semitism quote and choose to gloss over it. And I have already said yes 10 hundred times.
You seem not to have even bothered to read what I posted about Churchill but you obviously have formed certain biases about the UK which have nothing to do with this topic and are just venting.