Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Read above, she/he clearly stated that MoN was a 'British'
Or we could like a normal proper country,train our own and give appropriate contracts to junior level doctors
Provide free healthcare and mandatory annual checkups to older (40 plus),to catch diseases/issues before they get to cathaspropic levels...
.instead of doing everything half arsed like pretending covid deosnt exist/disappears in summer,doing fcuk all to slow it,or improve health service to adapt to it,and wonder then why we our sh1t hospiteals are overrun in late june......such an utter farce and blind acceptance of low standreds is endemic in ireland
Where did poster @FrancieBrady say or imply this,i have read last 3 pages?
"Egg. Face. Lol." - wow, are you 12?
It was quite clear to anyone with any degree of cop-on that I was clearly referring to members of the Dáil - seeing as the Thread is about the FF/FG/Green Government after all. To be an Irish Politician in this context she would have to be a member of Dáil Éireann. She may be an Irish Passport Holder (she may even hold a British Passport too), but she is a member of the Northern Irish Assembly, not the Dáil. The Northern Ireland Assembly in case you were unaware sits in Northern Ireland, which like it or not (and I don't) is part of the United Kingdom.
Also, saying someone "isn't an Irish politician" isn't the same as saying they're "not Irish". How is this not clear to you?
Once again - seeing as you have avoided it every time I have asked, can you have a look at the following and reply please?
@markodaly - still waiting for a list of McEntee's achievements, your comments on Leo's treatment of women in general but specifically re. Kate O'Connell, your opinion on whether or not the opening of a kitchen is the best use of the Minister for Justice's time during Brexit, war in Ukraine, the re-emergence of Covid, and the impending recession.
The irony!
Seriously scraping the barrel with that one, and as usual making an absolute fool of yourself.
There are two words used as the reason he didn't comment on them. Two words.
He doesn't say "they are politicians who aren't Irish", nor "they're not Irish and a politician". If you bothered to learn how to read a lot better you may come to understand the difference. I'll give you an example or two. Katherine Zappone was an Irish Politician, but she is not Irish. Michelle O'Neill is Irish and a politician, but not an Irish Politician in the same sense.
You really need to read twice or three times, it is obviously the reason you are having so much issues with posts. That's not a dig, that is a genuine observation. You complain about posts having to many words and that are too long, and quote other posts incorrectly.
EDIT - Posted at the same time, but can't delete...
No Mark, I never said anything about MON, just pointing out the pitiful desire to deflect from the issues. We all know what the poster meant as you do. MON is not a member of the Irish government being referenced in this thread, she is a member of the Northern IRISH executive though.
More made up stuff. I didn't bring the Ukrainians into this. At this stage its clear you are on the wind up.
'Says a lot', from the man made up claims people being okay with Ukrainians being raped and killed to defend MM and his government.
STILL WAITING MARK..........
Fantastic plan, I guess we can tell doctors to stay junior forever and we will have no senior doctors or consultants to train them in any speciality.....
LOL
Maybe we can build a wall to stop them going abroad for more pay and better conditions?
No,but we can build a proper health service,which deosnt collaspe when 100 or so extra people get sick and everyone working in it always stressed to point many are suffering from ptsd aftrr the pandemic
The number one factor cited is burnout and its not safe to have people working 70 plus hours and looking after patients.....flood it with hundreds of doctors every year,and do more early intervention....the refusal to even attempt to improve our health service or perpare for covid this summer,the 3rd in a row,should tell yous enough about where ffg place peoples health....move heaven and earth for corporate interests (even attending sod turning at belview yesterday,despite its envirnomental issues and their carbon taxes on the poor),but actually improving country for its citizens,simply deosnt register as a concept anymore....
the fact you self admit to laughing out loud,at state of our health service speaks volumes on the subject
You've already had 5 thanks , don't be greedy 🤣😁
The irony of you casting aspersion on the quality of debate when you avoid and refuse to answer perfectly legitimate questions and simply engage in whataboutery is I assume lost on you?
I'm genuinely open to changing my mind on Ms. McEntee if you can show me examples of all she has achieved.
They are partitionist when it suits.
I'm no fan of Verona Murphy but she has a point .
Michael still rabbiting on about what we already know , he talks about the winter ahead, how about talking about what's happening now, he side stepped contradictory comments (stirring it we call it) from Leo.
Both clearly living in La La Land , lashing out the magic cash when and were it suits
Great piece (Hillarious) also from Miriam Lord in the Iridh times. 😁
Yes Marko , I do actually "Read"
What do you want him to actually do Dempo1?
You are giving out about him 'splashing the cash', I guess you want him to spend less money?
I'd like to share with you what I'd really like him to do , but the words and suggestions I'd be using, might cause offence , particularly to you.
I see you had a busy afternoon, glad you were kept occupied 😏
Our health service has not collapsed. Forget the Hyperbole.
Are you know changing your mind on capping Public Servant salaries at 100k? Because you do know you won't be hiring any senior Doctors, or Conulstatns at that price point. If you want to attract more people to the Health Service, you will have to pay them the going international rate, which is a lot more than 100k
So, tell us how do we build a good health service without senior Doctors or Consultants?
I'll give you an example or two. Katherine Zappone was an Irish Politician, but she is not Irish
Actually, Katherine Zappone is an Irish Citizen, just like 'British' Michelle O'Neil ;)
Is that the Same Michelle O Neill , Born in Fermoy , Co. Cork 🤔🤔🤔
Or are you just being silly , I presume your quoting a previous post you've interpreted incorrectly, missed your antics earlier.
The poster clearly and unambiguously said that Katherine Zappone is not Irish, but she is in fact an Irish Citizen since 1995 I believe. Is this something you want to argue over?
OK, so you actually have no idea what the government should do, but feel angry enough to have a moan anyway. Fair enough.
So being silly then 😏
Arguing with you would be akin to trying to have a discussion with
You'll have to ask her that. She doesn't describe herself as Irish.
I see you chose to ignore your idiotic statement that the other poster said Michelle O'Neill was not Irish because he made reference to Irish Politicians..🙄🤣
Yet you just tried to claim Michelle O'Neill was British?
Michelle O'Neill, was (as already acknowledged by dempo) born in Cork.
And a delightful place it is Too 😏
WTF are you smoking? "Our health service has not collapsed". What in your eyes does a collapsed health service look like?