Some ladies in Folkestone in 1940. This proves that London wasn't bombed.
You must be old so
Would you have the bravery to enlighten us as to who is behind this great replacement stuff and why are they doing it? I'll tag @Arthur Daley since he liked this post but I doubt he will answer the question either. Any other takers?
I think it's clear to most of the electorate the MM is a Muppet who has become a Brussels puppet. He has a permanent condescending approach to the Irish people. Nothing he can do for those struggling here, but no shortage of money for anyone arriving in Ireland with the hand out, unless of course they're Irish. Travelling around Europe pushing the crappiest of Eastern European countries for EU membership. Popping over to Nordic countries as if he's doing them or us a favour.
There are many problems to be sorted out in this country. It's like he's on some personal final victory lap making up for all the time he couldn't stick his nose in the international trough because of Covid travel restrictions. He's an idiot, an ignorant idiot with an ego that his lack of charisma and talent can't back up. His career in Irish politics is over once his gig as Taoiseach is over.
I don't give a damn about Georgia or Montenegro, or any other undemocratic EE country. I expect our Taoiseach to be here sorting out this country before he buggers off for 12 weeks holiday, but hey, he's out of the country so at least the Gardai that have to be taken off duty in Cork to stand outside his house, will be available to do their jobs and work for the people of Cork.
He's looking for a pat on the back from the likes of Ursula and the other senior players in Brussels. He's like a dog licking the hand and wagging the tail hoping his masters will give him a pat on the head and tell him he's a good boy. But I suspect you already know that and are being indigenous.
I'll make you a deal, you go and learn how to read English properly and then I'll explain that I don't have something to offer which I never claimed to have.
I like the look of the beach at Odessa, but if I go to Kyiv I might get a photo op with whatever celebrities have popped over for a photo op with Zelensky. Decisions decisions, but thanks for the offer. Most generous of you.
Thought so.
80% of the country is perfectly safe. No reason at all why the people in parts of the country directly affected couldn't go and be looked after in those hotels. Instead they're here at a cost next year alone of 3 billion euro. Probably a lot more after the open invitation issued by our Minister for Housing the other day. Lots of sympathy for genuine Ukrainian refugees, also I have more sympathy for all the Irish people who are struggling now and will struggle a lot more come next Autumn and Winter. I got an interesting email from Electric Ireland today. It basically tries to justify high electricity bills and then makes a point of saying how proud they are to work with charities who help the poor who can't pay their bills. In other words 'lube up because we're going to bugger you with price increases'.
Why would you need to be old to remember photographs you’ve seen?? Bizarre.
Listening to this clown on Newstalk going on about how we need (ie legislate) for migrant voices in this country- well now, do it on merit like the rest of us must do. These people come in here and demanding special treatment- fcuk off
Country is going down the swanny and we have some people on here cheering it on, shocking stuff..
I wouldn't be giving this Nolan one too much credit she voted yes to restore birthright citizenship in 2019 along with Mattie McGrath.
Independents are nothing more than gombeen survivalists, they have to be smarter than FFFG types as they don't have multi million euro consultantancy firms behind them but they are no better than them.
There is a fair chunk of shinner voters in working class areas that actually believe they will get rid of the foreigners when they take power. They are probably the most uneducated base when it comes to politics out of all the parties and thats how Sinn Fein like it.
Poor unfortunate Georgian asylum seekers who are absolutely fleeing war and persecution, settling into their new home in the Red Cow hotel.
Red carpet; check. Butler check is that what he pulls on the dickie bow for each morning?! ..you said you were expecting guests, but come on.
They’re only in the door this is where our standards are at now, the bottom evidently gave way. C U down the f**king road.
Lots of military age lads only too eager to fight once they're not in a war zone, straight back on a plane to whence they came should be the response
I'm sure when the staff came into work that morning, this is not what they were expecting. FFG TD's would never lower themselves to these type of encounters.
Engineer's vs Doctor's ?
They’ve been hosting this for some time now indeed when a respected journalist put it to management what’s with these fighting fit young men where he was trying to book a room the retort was “yea… I might use them” - also Afrobeat Nites for our more cultured friends; lock up your daughters took a couple of fleets from a few of the surrounding precincts to quell tensions there one evening…
Don’t know what money they’re raking in but they’re’ll be no class being purchased with it that’s for sure. Red Cow Inn is officially a kip. And I’d advise anyone with an ounce on self respect to snub any of these hostels; in future that’s about all they amount to. Absolute bottom rung.
if a few lads on a stag got drunk and carried on like that, they’d be told to pay the bill, pack their bags…and get the fûck off elsewhere.
but by virtue of a particular passport that lot hold its no bother…
disgraceful that staff have to put up with working in an environment where only a couple of feet away from them there is violent mayhem. Borderline riot.
be real nice if one of your loved ones worked there, and you happened to see that…
Multiculturalism at its very best.
The powers that be should identify every single person who was fighting in that video and immediately deport them.
Sick to my stomach watching that.
The New Irish, just p*ss off if you want to behave like that in this country. Absolutely Zero tolerance for that behaviour.
I don't know, seems pretty much like any Irish brawl I've ever seen.
This "argument" again. Yes, yes, we know. We've aleady got native Irish scumbags(tm). The problem is your politic wants to import more of the non native variety. And different problems to add to our existing ones on top.
EG we already had a social welfare class, which was actually quite small if you ignore the rightwingers paranoia about same. However Africans in Ireland have much higher rates of reliance on social welfare across the board than native Irish, a strong trend evident across the multicultural west, and that's an added imported problem. Never mind the intercultural and ethnic issues that always arise generation after generation. Of course since you refuse to answer certain difficult questions around such trends and others you'll ignore this too and continue to believe in the non-existant Lalaland your political faith demands.
Hard to believe we could go anywhere but backwards, when it comes to environmental damage ,increasing the population this way.
Need a reminder as to why there is a housing crisis ?
Not enough migrants arriving to keep pay down
Not enough migrants or just not enough migrants of the working type?
It can be BOTH
When the Ukrainians on the beach in Odessa think that volley ball and ice cream are more important that going to fight on the front lines you can't really expect people from Europe to go fight their war for them.
What a bizarre stance lol
More great news from those honest hard working Brazilan students. Not only can they deliver food but thay can also deliver a special type of wine.
https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/student-27-charged-over-suspected-liquid-cocaine-seizure-worth-150000-in-dublin-41787429.html