Terrible loss of life,but to me clearly self defense.
I'm very relieved for the accused.
I think you don’t understand that it’s normal for a lot of cultures to use knives for food prep. It’s just not as common here. He’s lucky he had it on him when they were attacked.
It’s tragic that a young man lost his life while acting as the aggressor in the unprovoked attack.
Fair enough maybe you are right , it is tragic , the scumbag talk is not great imo.
What stood out for me was Bento producing a knife right from the get go
Really?
What stood out for me was Mr. Bento's friend getting such a vicious and sustained beating from 3 individuals that his broken teeth were flying like shrapnel.
What also stood out for me was Mr. Bento all though blows reigning down on him too, not once but twice rescued his friend who was resigned to dying and who could no longer defend himself.
But what has stood out for me most of all is 'we' locked up Mr. Bento for 500+ days. That is shameful.
If you look on facebook the friends and family are still out spinning the "he was trying to HELP the delivery driver and he turned around and stabbed him" narrative.
This is the mentality of these people, responsibility is such an alien concept to them that of course there's no problem with a group of teens breaking quarantine out at night looking for a milly-up, they'll go through whatever mental gymnastics necessary to justify their behavior.
This has happened before and this is going to happen again, because functional people think "maybe others will think twice before they do something like this again", no, not a chance, the have learned nothing from this.
No, what’s your point?
I pointed out what the prosecution argued. Nothing more.
The big issue with this thread is the lack of balance and impartiality and common sense.
Hi Monkey, as they say "monkey see monkey do"
The prosecution said he was guilty of murder. The jury decided when they saw the CCTV that he wasn't guilty of murder. He wasn't guilty of manslaughter. He wasn't guilty of assault. They rejected the prosecution's case based on the evidence which you haven't seen. But no no, we have to be "balanced". Being balanced doesn't mean giving 2 sides equal validity, time or reverence. How many charges did he face? At least 3, so that's 36 different decisions of Not Guilty people made based on the evidence that you haven't seen. The only "other side" is the verbatim quotes and nonsense from the prosecutor. 36 decisions were made that his use of stills from the CCTV to make his argument simply didn't contradict the actual video evidence. Almost like he barely had a case.
You sir area troll, do you really think these feral kids these days will just leave you with a couple of broken teeth
They would stamp on your head
im a troll because im not celebrating the death of a 16yr old like the rest of you ex bullied teens? How do you know pal? The teen that died wasnt known to gardai. Must have avoided stepping on heads for the first 16yrs of his life.
Weird she's not getting much coverage. Media will have seen the footage, wonder if that's why.
And if he could have kept them to himself for another 10 minutes he wouldn't have been justifiably killed.
What did he do? Do we know? Did he stab the brazilian guy?
I’m not celebrating either, but you said you would rather take a beating than stab a kid,
They don’t beat anymore, they want a kill for likes, look at that poor girl at the Dart station, it’s all for likes and kudos
Stab a kid to death man. At least quote me right.
In a normal,decent society Bento would have his photo in the paper and his hand being shaken.
Being thanked for saving his friend's Life, for making the community safer.
Instead the activist class, who just see him as a faceless delivery man who serves them, have decided he should be latched onto as a target for daring to think his life, safety and well-being mattered and worse again that it applied to his friend as well.
There is no chants of "solidority,loike" for him.
12 people who saw the footage all agreed that "the brazilian guy" acted within the law and the actions against him were proportional.
Like that Russian solider killed recently in the first Day in the job and in Ukraine.
A bad time to start.
Honestly I really wonder just how damning the footage is. The wokies would surely be up in arms if it showed something different than what the jurors saw.
Hahahahahahah stabbing someone to death was proportional? What injuries did he have again?
But you dont know what he did do you???
Jesus rogery, you need to go to the papers over this travesty. Clearly the 12 jurors are involved in this stitch up. We should call you Deep Throat, you're on the verge of exposing something huge here.
I dont think its a stitch up. I think this thread celebrating the kids death is **** disgusting. And i think the brazilian guy carrying and using a knife to kill is a dangerous **** precedent. So yeah my WILD views should be in the paper. Maybe ill contact a journo. Oh and what injuries did he have again?
Here's an offer, name a place and 2 of my mates will meet you and a friend there. Actually, I'll go alone, I'm a big thick bastard and I'm sure yourself and friends are all total pacifists. You can have a knife. Get your mate to get on the ground and I'll stamp on his head. What will you do? And if you fought me off and I went back for another go what would you do? Just curious. Should be easy to stand over your nonsense.
Hahahahahahahhahaha
Hang on, are you the same poster who was giving out they broke the 2km rule hahahahahah. Fackin hell man
Thought so. I'm a bit disappointed in myself for bothering with getting down to your level of nonsense. Sometimes just have to fight like with like though, since you can't seem to follow how the case went.
The sky is currently cloudy and it's 16 degrees. Since apparently we're just posting things that we can see.
You sleep happy tonight , delighted a teen was stabbed to death. Good lad. Proper keyboard warrior.
I'm sure you'll sleep well tonight once you've pulled your cock thinking about a satisfying evening of trolling.
Hahahahaha trolling? Trolling because im not celebrating the death of a 16yr old? Give your head a wobble.