Qué ?
This is the SF thread,what else would we be discussing in here ?
You're only disappointed that I came up with a better boom boom 😂
Surely you see the irony of that post, you know, as an obsessed type yourself?
Well to be fair,at least he hasn't started a hash tag 'Pearse the convicted'
That'd be dragging things down to the level of the goms with the pirate flags on twitter and other assorted anti Varadkar obsessed types
It's taken you til this hour to come up with that one?
The quality of staff in Mount St is seriously on the wane.
Do Sinn Fein not vet their candidates?
How did they let the likes of Pearse who has a conviction onto their slate?
Never said anything about Paschal Donohoe's policies.
No those are alot worse. But glad we agree that those and Pascal Donohues policies are bad.
took you 4 months to respond and that's the best you could do ? 😳
Slash electricty and fuel costs tomorrow,no measure will be enough until state has proper price controls on essential goods and services
This farming out responsibility to private sector,deosnt work,hasnt worked and never will work,
its a failed idology,that simply isnt realistic to ever work in a country the size of ireland,ruled by governments who will bend over backwards for corporate interests,......put in price controls,used accumulated cash built up in times of low open market prices ,to soften/subsidise cost in times of high prices
So you are saying that Sinn Fein are the same as vulture funds with their IUT and section 110 companies in dodgy behaviour?
Fianna Fáil?
Just keeping check,keeping score.
Getting dragged down to SF's level is not a good look.
In other news very tetchy exchanges in the Dáil between Leo and Pearse
Pearse giving out about an FG dinner last night celebrating 10 years in government
Leo retorting you guys have 1000 dollar a plate dinners in USA golf clubs and fly over there first class
Pearse saying dpp is considering if Leo should be prosecuted under the corruption act
Leo retorting Pearse was actually prosecuted for assaulting a Garda but got off because of his age
Politics despairs me
Deal with practicalities people
Not your mickey sizes
What's that got to do with Sinn Fein?
You mean like the vulture funds with their IUT and section 110 companies as currently facilitated by Pascal Donohue what's laundering tens of billions?
I said it appears to be legal. My understanding is that the will left the money to Sinn Fein in the Republic of Ireland, but because that isn't the name of the State, SF were able to lodge the money to the Northern accounts.
It is the same type of behaviour that Denis O'Brien did to avoid paying tax. He moved to Portugal where CGT is 0%, before selling his stake in Esat Digifone. Sinn Fein lodged the money to the Northern branch to avoid it having to go to charity if lodged in the South.
Both are perfectly legal, it would appear, though O'Brien had to go all the way to court to defend his arrangement.
o i don't know , a invasive political cult responsible for many many deaths and controlled by a shadowy committee out of touch with reality pretending to be just like the common man while living in luxury and filling their pockets them self's
I suppose at least we knew who controlled communist party's , where as with sf/ire we really dont know who's on the army council
So why are you calling for it to be investigated? (As a side note, I was under the impression it actually already WAS investigated).
If it is legal, then the way to punish it is at the polling booth, not by trying to deflect from another party's behaviour with a silly, 'both should be investigated'.
I'm not impressed with SF's financial dealings from an ethical perspective, so I won't vote for them.
While the allegedly illegal activity of FF is off topic for this thread, if you wanted to make that point you'd be better just saying that than trying the usual, 'but SF' when the two aren't really comparable.
Measures need to be targeted
50,000+ a day going on holidays via Dublin airport alone doesn't square with a big cost of living problem
Large sections of this country have done and continue to do well
Noone doubts its legal,looks to me,like the government are blowing smoke up peoples hole to paper over a rather large story developing
Politically speaking,if persueing pure party politics,mid october is the better time for shinners to scrath this wound......
we have energy bills likely rising e70 a week,even more people wont be able to keep their heads above water,all that bothering fg is sf took advantage of a border,it wants removed,to legally take in a political donation......these people offer nothing but misery to the population
A Republican party accepts millions under United Kingdom Laws that would be illegal under Irish law
Sinn Féin is British when it suits them
Highly hypocritical
They could have passed the donation on in full bar what's allowed in the Republic to food banks or to a housing charity
But no,they became British for it
So Some Neck ? Yes I'd say skyscraper tall neck
Indeed, what Sinn Fein are doing, while clearly underhand, in respect of the donation from the poor man in the UK, it does appear to be legal.
🤷
Your obsession with SF is unhealthy.
Do they let you open the windows on Mount St?
For anybody who's challenged on this (and obviously I can't point at anybody) what Sinn Fein are doing with their collection is perfectly legal and above board, beyond reproach, as would a similar draw being run by the soldiers or indeed anybody else.
What the soldiers were at was probably illegal but was certainly open to legal challenge which was why they found themselves in the merde.
This is not an uncivil post and is not directed at anybody.
Very simple way to stop sinn fein accepting donations in 6 counties....unite the country,and do away with the border
Lads critising this,and screaming house down when presented with a viable solution,have dislocated their brain from rational taught and are incapable of forming senible opioions on said subject matter
Gave my opinion on the off-topic discussion, so you can't say I'm that concerned about it.
I just find the handwashing away of SF finances on the SF thread to be hilarious.
Amazing how you're so concerned about off-topic discussion when it's not you shoehorning SF into every possible conversation, especially where they are concerned with criticising the govt.
I think what FF did should be investigated, but so should SF's very murky finances.
This is the SF thread, so maybe we should park the allegations about FF, and just talk about SF's finances? The partitionist party, so to speak.
Some neck? Did they do something wrong?
Nothing stopping FF or FG doing the same if they wish.
That said, it's interesting that you have no issue with FF doing something potentially illegal. Fancy that.