Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Ah here, FG lads hanging out and having photos taken with terrorists is ok now is it?
Hobnobbing with Orangemen and loyalist terrorists, and putting MI5 agents into the top tier of AGS.
FG are sinister. Very sinister. They need to be removed from power asap.
Completely OTT post.
I honestly wish everything to do with NI was excluded from this thread. I couldn't give a fiddlers.
Charley Flanagan is on record of being outspoken on other TDs being pictured with people he has referred as terrorists.
My point, which you seem to have missed is that FG is chock full of hypocritical blatherers.
We'll have to agree to disagree that it's "OTT" Charley Flanagan is a member of the current govt, this thread is about current govt.
Its all about laying the fellowship and ground work for teaming up in a UI. Keep the paddy's under heel, look after 'our own'. At least FF aren't as bad in willing to lick the arse of a movement founded on inequality.
We are 8th in the OECD when it comes to Housing.
https://www.oecdbetterlifeindex.org/countries/ireland/
At no point have i said i dont want to fund the defence forces,so park yous wee strawman arguements..
Eh, but you did... you had a big rant about it and I quoted your post.
On Wealth Tax, the best wealth tax we have is property taxes, but I guess you are against that? ;)
Is this from 2020 🤔 a lot has changed since then and not for the better I'd suggest
Is he the minister of Finance? Do you know how government works?
Because this post shows that you have no idea.
This is an odd one.
On one hand you appear to be against Trans/Gender rights being given airtime and you certainly don't want MLMD and SF going near it, yet they are in on that act aswell, in fact way more so IMO. Shows us how weak the main opposition is really.
This is odd, as only some days ago you were stating that FG TD's would have been quaking in their boots because some 90-year millionaire pensioner was giving out about his pension, and making an absolute meal of the facts while doing so, nevermind giving out about those on the dole too, which Joe got quite angry about.
Liveline is muck 99% of the time, so its not surprising when its another topic, like gender where its not giving out about 'da guberment' you don't like it....
Just turn it off and if more listeners do that, it wont get aired.
Whatever about the performance of the government, inflation is more or less out of their control. We don't live on a separate planet or in a vacum.
That tweet was ..... 6 years ago... hmmm
Your in an "odd" humour today, have you spent the morning trawling back over posts from the last week, surely you've something better to do with your time on a Sunday afternoon , but nevertheless
What has a show about pensions got to do with a show about utter nonsense about how a mother is to be discribed in legislation, a show that turned into quite possibly the most incoherent nonsense ever broadcast on RTE radio with Trans arguing against woke lunatics and has resulted in a chorus of complaints.
Have you responded to the OECD link you posted from 2020 🤔 as I've reminded you a lot has changed for the worse in such a short time.
Ah that's alright then. That will be a great comfort to all those who are either homeless or struggling to buy. Problem sorted.
I'm still waiting for clarification on why a link from 2020 posted from the OECD when we all know what happened in housing since 2020, namely its a cluster****
Must be a low bar.
Low Bar and old Link 😉 reports done with the support of Sodexo 🙄
Except i didnt,your inabilty to highlight it,shows the levels of lies you are pedeling
I have no bother with property producing income being taxed at 99% of the income produced/taken out or 1% of property value and 20% value tax on holiday homes per annum....bring it on
Indeed we have all read your alt right musings on trans people and sport....wonder why i dont think its a subject matter aired,given the rocketing attacks on that community empowered by right wing talking points
The reality being,those folk just trying to live,let em at it and provide any/all healthcare/help needed to em.....the governmentw refusal to hold an early budget and get ahead of sprialling food costs is to me,a much bigger concern....we will need to donate massive sums to africa,and 3rd world to help them aswell this winter
Sure we are 8th in the OECD what are they complaining about? Are these those permanently angry or free loading folks the government disciples on here keep ridiculing?
Again a report from 2020, I'd say the OECD"s heads would spin were they doing it now 😉
Hows the getting rid of Direct Provision going?
Govt: Excellent we have them sleeping on floors now in hotels, problem solved
Who is Boss Hogg?
Did anything happen recently with one of the guys Charley was pictured with, that may have brought that tweet back to the fore? As one of the replies to the tweet says when he keeps company with the likes of those guys, is it any surprise he tried to get an official Black and Tan commemoration over the line in the Republic.
Outrageous, some reporting in the Journal and FFFG in over drive virtue signalling on the world stage re Ukrainian refugees whilst their own country falling apart.
They won't be pleased with this reporting but dare I say, RTE ,VMN and most media outlets have been pushing the fluffy refugee stories ignoring the housing crisis and struggles many people are facing.
Meanwhile trouble brewing in Mayo, I'll give some leeway to gov on this debacle, this relates to the charity (just had a change of director/secretary) who took it upon themselves to bring unaccompanied children into Ireland with advance notice to any government agency.
This is part of the mess as a result
God help us all
It was a batshit policy when announced and hasn't gotten any better in the interim.
Why can’t we just build high rise blocks that work all over Europe to ease the rental and homeless crisis?
There's your problem, "to ease the crisis"...
We should just be building high quality high density developments in all of our cities as a matter of course.
But greed means we get piecemeal, scaled back, poor quality projects with shocking infrastructure.
We're obsessed with certain housing suiting certain stages in life. There's no need for people to leave well apportioned 2 and 3 bedroom apartments near cities to move to a 3 bed semi in the burbs when they have kids. It's should be a choice to do that, not a necessity.
My brother in law lives in the centre of Barcelona in a 3 bed apt. He has 2 kids. They cycle to school and work. They have no intention of leaving that apt. It's perfect for their needs. There's no way he has the life he has in Dublin because that quality of housing doesn't exist.
And to be Dublin specific, the City Council have no interest in managing the city on behalf of its residents which doesn't help the absolute shambles it's become.