Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Does it matter who I support?
I would never pick a party based on social media which is what you seem to suggest.
Just look at Cambridge Analytica, do you honestly think they are the only company like that? One of the main whistle blowers set up his own company to rival them so knocked out his main competition
The experienced voters looks past the social media rubbish and see what the party stands for, what’s policies they have and if they can actually implement those policies.
People voting because some clown TD made a little video and put online haven’t a clue in my opinion
Do you understand the difference between Prediction and Actual? Housing, Heath and National Debt are actually in crisis mode. I do not want this government to fall early, they reap what they sowed. I didn't read the rest of your nonsense.
Its like mills and boon,utter predictable rubbish,only more repetitive
Recent opioion polls,would suggest that what vincent brown said about fg years ago was correct,a bunch of thatcherites,pretending to be progressives who would eventually choke on their own conceited hyprocrisy....hence how dying with dignity legislation has been shelved to spend time launching attacks on opposition,anything other than actually try improve the country or help people
I so miss Vincent Brown. He would tear the 3 unwise men to shreds!
He was great to sniff out bullsht,will always remember him rattling that imf lad and setting him straight
Closest about now,is that woman with the fuzzy hair,who do be on primetime at times
Only one thing,i dislike more than people lying to me,is someone entertaining such lies under cloak of civility/political correctness...it rots this state and lets ffg away with all the stuff they upto,that messing around bord planalta would bring down a government in any normal country....it gets covered up and accepted as normal here
What a pointless comment to add at bottom. I don’t care if you read or not…..
Its a pity all the opposition supporters seem to think snide little comments is how you discuss a topic online.
Yet here you are having snide comments against other posters.
Its top quality deflection, shutting down any debate on any issue regarding the Govt.
The government would want to sort out Dublin Airport quickly otherwise Sinn Feins voter base won't be able to emigrate
At any stage today, or any day, are you going to discuss a topic????
To you, yes. I'm sure as an FFG supporter you would not be influenced by Social Media. As for CA, it was far more professional than FFG's Mickey Mouse efforts. Chris Wiley even wrote a book about his experiences with CA called "Mindf*ck". You should read it. What CA was doing was a much more complex than the Stone Age FFG efforts with Social Media.
As has been seen with that whole SF Abu database issue, FFG is quite clueless about Social Media and the Internet in general. (The Abu thread where technologically challenged FFG supporters tried to control the narrative is worth reading for a laugh.)
What FFG is facing is an angry electorate. The electorate is angry because of the housing crisis, the health system, the increased cost of living, the costs of renting and a lot of other things that these over-paid FFG politicians were supposed to fix. At the moment, if you want to know the future for the FF/FG/Green parties, look at Labour. It went from 37 seats to 7 seats in one General Election cycle. Though people focus on FF's low % in the latest RedC poll, it is actually FG that is in most trouble due to the incompetence of its management. Since the FG parliamentary party installed its "candidate", Varadkar, it has lost every election that it contested. There have also been some rather dire Young Fine Gael videos posted on SM. Then there was Pascal Donohoe standing on a box lecturing people as they walked on by. FFG is failing on Social Media just as it has failed in so many things.
Regards...jmcc
Ive no problem discussing any topic. Where do you want to start?
SF living rent free in your head or how good the Govt are doing?
Didnt fg launch an internal inquiry,and one of its recommendations was to shutdown the private community (or "secret" if it a shinner) FB page,as it was gone toxic as fcuk and unfit for purpose....with astroturfing and raiding of forums/online groups being openly proposed/screenshotted and canvassing/policy advicers being driven/harassed out
Fg are well able for social media era,the next generation over 7 to 10 years is going to go down in flames,the biggest issue facing em,is the talk of reviving the PDs as they will turn on each other in opposition and drive more commonsense members out,a few high profile departures could cost em 5% and end em as an idology
Edit:for clarity the community page in qs,was for yfg
But did you grasp the Actual point?
The PDs were very much Provisional Fianna Fail. There probably is a niche in the political market for a genuine Right of centre party. It would take politicians from FF/FG and would also reduce the support for those parties.
And that's Martin, with his history of extreme anti-SF rhetoric. Likely FF will go into the election under a new leader without the same record of hostility to SF to walk back from.
Martin is an FG wannabe rather than an FFer. He wanted to commemorate the Black and Tans/RIC. The sooner FF replaces him, the sooner it can move on from the Ahern/Cowen gombeen era. The big problem for FFG is that time is running out and there may be a Border Poll in the lifetime of the next government. A Reunited Ireland would see the end of the FF/FG duopoly and only SF and the Greens are the only 32 county parties.
I think it would eat fg vote in particular,as post next election they will doubledown and push further to the right (its a party packed with reactionairies,and backed by same)......
But as a wise boards poster once said,only people fg hate more than shinners are other fg members and internal fueding will drive more sane members to PDs,who will be toxicfree brand....
they simply havnt leadership,nor vision to be a main opposition party,theres a reason ff held onto power for generations....fg have a unique capacity to rub irish people up the wrong way and put people off voting for em
MM won’t be the leader, as I said before here the leader fight will probably be one person saying they would join withSF and the other saying they won’t…that will see what way the party wants to go but I don’t see anyone in FF wanting to join SF. At the moment I don’t even see one of them even admitting they would go into coalition
They didn’t at the last election and the info I have is more & more wants absolutely nothing to do with SF and the supporters
Remember after the last election MM didn’t say no, then FF came out from numerous members and said no chance. Why would anyone think that’s changed? Instead of trying to work with FF and even having some manners towards to them online SF have done the opposite.
Ahem...stop making up stuff.
Martin opens the door to coalition with Sinn Féin - Independent.ie
Martin opening the door to Sinn Féin (rte.ie)
If you are going to accuse a poster of something at least have a decent article
This is all MM said: Asked about a coalition with Sinn Féin, he said: "I'm a democrat," before adding, "I listen to the people, I respect the decision of the people." Nothing to say he would/wouldnt
However, Fianna Fáil's finance spokesperson Michael McGrath said coalition with Sinn Féin was not a "runner" because they were "poles apart" on economic policy.
Both articles. As I said in my post: Remember after the last election MM didn’t say no, then FF came out from numerous members and said no chance.
So I will expect you to retract the lie you just posted.
ROFL.
Sorry, I will take my own and seasoned journalists view of what Martin was saying. It comes from watching years of sleeveen FF politics. Say one thing, do another.
They also said they would never coalesce with FG before the election and look what happened.
Criminals are all around FF, FG and the Greens in the form of cronyism. One classic example of this is Eamon Ryan's brother getting the contract for Covid testing at concerts. The shenanigans in ABP as well which was dismissed by various people on here because they did not like the media outlet that revealed these facts even though journalists for this media outlet appeared on Prime Time. Also its worth noting that Irish Examiner journalists have retweeted what The Ditch have said and even followed up with new exclusives based on what The Ditch uncovered.
You also have FG happy to take Michael Lowry's votes. Shall I go on?
anything to the right of Brid Smith is " Thatcherite " in VB,s mind
one again, we must get over our inherent fear of running deficits, debt is the money supply, no debt, no money supply, period! we have enough evidence to support running your economy primarily on private debt, i.e. credit, leads to KABOOM!
depends which FG you mean ?
if you mean the current ultra WOKE , socially liberal , tax and spend FG , absolutely agree with you on MM
hahaha, woke, loves that one, people are mental!
MM is ultra WOKE
jesus, whats the craic with this childish term? yes most humans wake up everyday!
I don't think that most of FG believes that Woke stuff and is just using it to get votes. Martin is quite the same. It might be cynical to say this but politicians will support anything that will get their snouts in the public trough.
yeah going WOKE has been really profitable for FF ?