Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Not a chance.
Even if SF had landslide victory, I can't see FF dropping below 20 seats.
Its the same FG'er in both cases Brucie. Grandad and Dad big FG men in his area (grandad may have passed) uncle is an ex TD.
There's a thread on the gurrier putting up posters who assaulted that man.
No comments on the FG'er senator and spokesperson, charged with assault. People are pointing out the complete lack of credibility and pretend outrage perpetrated by some.
And just to clarify its the FG'er currently charged, not the FG'er assaulted a man's arse with a twix.
Its a tough one. If they can distance themselves from the alledged criminals and cronies in FG they might do reasonably okay. I'll be surprised if FG get more than half the seats they have now. Of the two FF will defo be on top.
I'm a big dirty FF-er, mostly in it for the notoriety.
I'm telling you now: FF's result after the next GE will be worse than 2011.
They were in too long after the first week and the cronyism kicked in, which was very telling that they had no intention of actually following up on any of their campaign promises. They just got worse from there.
That sounds very much like a Fine Bail out. No doubt that is exactly what they'll do. Things are getting more difficult for them now, they've never been in power this long before, they are losing voters faster than a leaky bucket loses water. It's looking like plenty of their own don't even want Leo back in as Taoiseach, that's including many of those that sided with him over Coveney. Terribly unpopular chap is Leo. It will be interesting to see how the party is reshuffled after he is gone. If Harris, McEntee become the next leader than the party should/could expect to go even lower in the ratings. No idea where they could go from here, and it will be obvious when more of those behind the scenes start claiming that 'they've been in too long, time to leave', to more people. Personally, I didn't think it was possible to f*ck up as much as FF did. But look at them now, the 2nd most popular party in Ireland. That'll tell you what Leo has done for FG.
I think you need to be a little bit more specific. Which one of the SF "activist" that are in trouble with the law are you talking about?
Don't worry the genuine moral guardians will be in to demonise this blaggard...
..any minute....
Lad putting up posters assaults someone, thread, won't somebody think of the childer...
He was elected to the Seanad the same year where he was appointed as the Fine Gael Seanad spokesperson on climate, communications, energy and natural resources.
Charged, up in court...nothing. A complete non-credible barrel of faux moral hypocrites. Nothing new. Like the ner a peep for all the women being bullied out of FG recently.
This isn't the Mars bar up the arse lad is it?
Does this guy not get a thread of his own like the SF activist?
The party of law and order
Who are these policy makers?
Mica and the aging population? I think the policy makers are a much bigger problem then the people they allegedly serve.
The cost of borrowing money is going to start getting very interesting for the State. Thanks to the sort of old-fashioned prudence that FG were once known for; we got to borrow at historically low rates.
Now we have the upcoming pension crisis; the ageing population and huge progress in health science putting ever more stress on the health service, and a couple of billion extra here and there on things like the Mica redress scheme - well it's starting to look fairly unsustainable.
FG have been in Government for too long. The era of postwar European Christian/Social Democracy is under threat. Let the chips fall as they will.
🤣 Indeed
Apologies, yes, Typo, actually one of my local TDs albeit hard to tell the difference between FF & FG TD'S, these days 😏
He was probably flutered and didn't want a Barry Cowen.
Fleming us FF isn’t he? Laois Offaly. There’s fcuk all difference now anyways.
And 100% the “opposition” do not want to govern. That was obvious the last general election
Jesus wept just watching an interview with the poor FF senator who had to sleep in his car, vomit enducing, now Sean Fleming (FG) making an eejit of himself saying the senator did the right thing by stopping the car in Mullingar and sleeping, his angle is road safety 🙄 mother of God these people completely out of touch 😡
I'm beginning to think it's the lack of appetite of opposition to push for a GE and end up inheriting this mess that has government so utterly complacent at what's going on. They seem intent on trodding along hoping things will improve all the while using the Ukrainian crisis as a distraction.
This winter wasn’t that bad as we’d been we into February by the time the really savage price increases came- what happens next winter if and when prices go higher right through?
This is an extremely serious and I reckon plenty in the government and elsewhere are all too aware. I don’t see a major clamour for an election from any quarter
Yep, and the carbon tax going ahead for good measure- we haven’t seen the full effects feed through at all in food prices at all- with wheat prices over €400/ ton estimated next harvest. There’s going to be serious social unrest coming
It's just one bad news story after another, it's becoming almost surreal at this stage. Wait till mortgage interest rates rise, Government seems to be clueless.
I shudder to think what's coming down the tracks, next winter is going to be frightening.
That story about the FF senator sleeping in his car was just extraordinary, he's on an enormous salary, gets an over night allowance of €150, somehow couldn't find a hotel in Dublin, ends up in mullingar, sleeps in his car and didn't think of B&B"s, seemingly hotels in Mullingar not upto standard either this chap is living in cuckoo land
Absolute farce.
I know Leo lives in a smug cloud of delusion but even he must see this is the most unpopular government in recent memory. They’ll be slaughtered at election, coming off an already disastrous series of elections
Would love to see this rotten “government” collapse without the necessary votes for a majority. Only way we’ll get shot of the disaster in my opinion
Cost of living through the roof? Don’t worry, FG have the answer- meetings about Gender Equality
https://twitter.com/garretahearn/status/1528761339115720708?s=21&t=32TJjR5s9A1OyeZsW18JNw
The wealth of Ireland's nine billionaires has increased by €15.55 billion since the start of the Covid-19 pandemic, according to a new report by Oxfam.
The 55% increase brings the asset pile of the country’s richest individuals to €51 billion.
However, the charity also points out that the most recent figures show 691,587 people in Ireland are experiencing deprivation and 204,710 of these are children.
Funny how **** always floats. Bring on the monkey pox, daddy needs a new pair of yachts.
Back hander or favour.
The suspended Green TDs will want back in so they will play ball. Why would Michael Lowry be any more reliable than they are.
Whilst not technically in the FF Galway) Tent, so to speak, Bertie Ahern was in the This Week Studio for an interview earlier , looking rather dishevelled, wearing a shirt, 2 sizes to big, obviously no longer getting helpful handouts so to speak. The most Cunning and 2nd most heavily subsidised Taoiseach in Irish History.
Must have been a financial whizz, fair play.
Haughey’s low-key ally Vincent Brady leaves €31m – and GAA tickets
Former Fianna Fáil TD bequeaths 14 properties, Croke Park seats, plus shares and cash in his will
People must forget the people rode the country over the decades are still around and very much part of their parties.