Eurovision Song Contest 2022

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,818 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

What's this song from? Some tv show or film or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,405 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'm not a fan of that Mika. However, I'm a fan of Mika Hakkinen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,273 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Patti Smith Cover!

Blimey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,040 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

What is this ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,951 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Subtle nod to Ukraine with the stage lights in the half time show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 705 ✭✭✭Apothic_Red

Big bang bang with the last 2 tracks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

I just realised that's Mika lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭archfi

Hmm..

FSlcG68WUAABJkn.jpeg

"What does that even mean, vetting?"

-Michael Martin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭RoTelly

______

In the end they were just greedy, they all knew one another and knew what to expect more money for no return, it was a secure cash flow, but in fairness they looked for what they wanted and fair dues to them for that, and wouldn't you be doing the same!

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

Jaysus most of its horrific.

I would have more love for Georgia, if not for that horrible beard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭RoTelly

Sorry for me Czech republic and Portugal were just college feminist's poetry readings at the Eurovision, not quite sure of the whole attraction.

______

In the end they were just greedy, they all knew one another and knew what to expect more money for no return, it was a secure cash flow, but in fairness they looked for what they wanted and fair dues to them for that, and wouldn't you be doing the same!

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

Just saw the irish song. Shite to be fair like the rest of them. Poor auld Marty Whelan will be sickened again. Lol.

Czech republic one is a banger.

Portugal she has a cracking voice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,890 ✭✭✭standardg60

Was Brooke offering favours for votes just there!

I always have an image of Irish who live near the border waiting by the nearest phone box in Northern Ireland, voting as much as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭pjordan

Definitely thought that and the fact that as I recall People have the power was the song being played in the Beslan theatre Paris during the terrorist attack. Subtle but powerful!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,176 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Who even buys CD's lol

(I do 😔)

Must say, I was highly impressed by Sweden and the Czech Republic.

My butler insisted I get up to dance, but I’ve eaten too many quails eggs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,706 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Bonus points to those Irish EV fans who arrange to be in a votable location for the Semi and Final...

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

It's been another seriously well produced show....those slick Italian b@stards!

This guy in the specs sounds like Kermit singing opera...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Kalyke

In the reprise Sweden sounded just like Shallow Ground...Granted I was on the way to the bathroom.😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,782 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

You would wonder how Italy has not won the Eurovision more times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Hippodrome Song Owl

Czech song is a banger. It has really grown on me.

Still don't get the love for Sweden. It's grand, she's a very capable performer. Nothing special, deserves to qualify, but what a bland winner it would be.

Fingers crossed for Achille <3 and San Marino even if the song is nonsense!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,176 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Opera rock

They are no Epica

Why is the 3rd guy on screen, covid maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

I think they didn't take part for many years. They've a good chance this year too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭_NAGDEFY

Il Volo 3rd with that song in Italian in 2015 I think.