What are all these comments on Instagram about an apology on We Are Cavan?
Apology for what?
What comments had they made about Laragh and Ballinagh? I watched the relevant Jmac podcast I think but don't remember. They made disaparaging comments about alot of teams in it, saying they didn't know where places like Corlough even were.
Do i have to? Can someone not give me the jist of it?
I can't remember exactly what they said about individual clubs but I do remember listening to a podcast a couple of weeks ago pre the Antrim game and I thought some of the comments were highly unprofessional, even for an amateur podcast. The podcast in question seems to have been removed as the last one with Martin Tynan is from a month ago.
I did listen to the WAC review of the minor and U21 game last week and noted they made a comment at the end that they had the League review later in the week and would be sure not to make any disparaging remarks about clubs. I only realise the relevance of that now.
Cheers. I know it's an amateur podcast, but the last time i listened to it with Tynan on talking about Cavan, I had to chuck it in after about 5 minutes. It was woeful stuff. I couldn't bring myself to listening in to see what it was about.
I'm not sure if i would be keen on my club manager using a podcast to slag off other teams, that makes absolutely no sense at all.
Two clubs were mentioned and white powder.
I don't think either Martin Tynan or John McMahon manage any club teams?
I know John McMahon personally and he's a very nice fella.
Martin Tynan, i've only followed on facebook as "Cavan Club Championship" He was a decent footballer with Ramor and played Underage for Cavan, would i be right in saying that? He loves an argument anyway.
Michael Tynan is managing Baileborough as far as i know, not Martin.
They could mention every club about that stuff its a fcking scourge.
Ah here my head is melted, i have no idea how i mixed up Tynan with the Bailieborough manager.
Ex manager as far as I'm told.
Is that the 2020 Ulster Final team with Moynagh in for Holla, Lynch in for Conor Smith & Conor Brady in for Conroy?
Has Oisin Kiernan played any league football with Rahan? Ciaran Brady was playing with Arva the podcast mentioned.
I cant believe some of ye listen to a podcast with that Tynan lad. I would rather ask my dog what his thoughts are on Cavans chances this Sunday than listen to the ramblings of that clown.
I am quite confident about Sunday, think we have an excellent chance if we show up and really tear into them.
Conor Lane ref. Hopefully he’s equally terrible to both teams.
He is looking to transfer to Mullingar shamrocks.
If he hasn't had any match playing time, even with his club, it's hard to see him starting.
Conor Brady wasn't out for the guts of a year though, the Holla was. Hard to call it, I think there will be changes not only in the starting 15 but on the panel as well and i think there will be positional changes to get match ups right. Wouldn't be surprised to see Jason shadow McHugh again and similarly Clarke or the Gunner might just stick to Murphy and where ever he goes. I think Damien Donohoe said Podge to go on Murphy, which wouldn't be a bad call, but that would mean losing Clarke from the middle to drop back.
In terms of a rabbit from the hat, is there a starting place for Caoimhin? Or does he spring him from the bench? Could Conor Madden come back to haunt Donegal?
At a guess, and with no reference to positions:
Ray, Gunner, Faulkner, Fortune, Jason, Moynagh, Conor Brady, Clarke, Thomas, Gerry Smith, Gearoid, Oisin Kiernan, Caoimhin, Lynch, James Smith
Martin Reilly, Cian Madden, Holla, Conor Smith to come off the bench.
Cavan by 1 in a really tense game. :)
Lol
Re: Holla / Kiernan, fair enough. I agree, Kiernan is vital to us so i think if fit, will start. I think Martin might have a bigger impact off the bench. I don't (hopefully) see us starting as flat as we did in 2019, and bringing him into a game when the pace has dropped a bit might give him time to work his magic. He might even pop up with a goal....
Donegal definitely have more scoring forwards, but hopefully we don't give them the time and space they need. If we bring the spirit of 2020 i think we have a chance. I hope I'm right that it is close and that we can just shade it.
Donegal are a good side but far from unbeatable. In two years of Super 8s, they won two games I heard Paul Fitz mention. One was against Meath, not sure who the other was. Over the years in must win games, Donegal have come up short so here’s hoping it happens again Sunday.
The exact same starting team has been named as the Antrim game. Cian Reilly is in the 26.
Oisin Kiernan on the bench. Has Conor Madden been dropped or is he injured?
also, where is TED?
we’ll have to wait till Lemlin does the weekly shop in Lidl to give us the full story (including the low down on the middle aisle bargains)
Oisin Brady has disappeared too. Fionntain O’Reilly is another of the U20s that has moved into senior.
WAC mentioned that they’ve heard some senior players have said this is their last year. I would have hoped they’d hang around another year to get the team back to Division 2 in the League.
What’s the story with McVeety and the Lough? I haven’t seen him listed for the last few games- has he gone back to Oz?
You might see him today !
Is he on the Hill as well? I hope he brings his own flask of tae
I think Oisin Brady was injured though. Was back with Killygarry yesterday as was Conor Smith against Gowna.
I think if your lads take the Next competition seriously they will be hard stopped. Cetainly nobody in it will be wanting to draw Cavan.