Does he think the British Isles are floating on the water? And the UK's nuclear submarines want to join the party
In fairness the Republic is not even on the map
‘In fairness’ - 😂
The state media of Crimea has not responded to my query. Perhaps you'd like to give it a go.
The Zaporizhzhia plant was captured by the Russians on March 4 and is still under their control.
The winter is going to be the stuff of nightmares with Putin controlling the electrity all over the south of the country
no... what I said is 26km from the sky sabre launcher (i.e. out of range of it)
then I gave examples of attack
If that was directly above the launcher you would have a vaporised hole about 2km wide on the ground below it...
if it was 500m above the ground it would pretty much be at the 26km "as the crow flies" along the ground mark... which would be catastrophic
With tailored destruction in between along the 26km arc.
Apologies, if this hit your inner nuclear weapon tactician the wrong way, if you still think it's goal post moving, just have a re-read of my posts.
edit: with 1Mt warhead or above
One can only hope so C, though for obvious reasons they'd be looking to protect US soil. It is possible as the US have been pretty quiet about the whole nuclear thing for a while. The problems with interception are big ones indeed. Then again where there's a will and money, huge amounts of money there's usually a way and US "Black Projects" get squillions thrown at them. After all the Americans decided to go for the Moon to beat the Russians(though Kennedy tried to get the Russians and the US to do space jointly) when their only success at manned spaceflight at the time was Alan Shepherd's fifteen minutes in space, and they had a metric shít tonne of very public failures. One of their first attempts at an American Sputnik blew up on the pad and sent the satellite into the weeds where it beeped pathetically until someone went out and put it out of its misery. Barely seven years later, and after the Apollo 1 pad fire that killed three astronauts and held back the project for a year, they succeeded in sending three men around the Moon and less than a year after that landed two of them on the Moon. Ten years after Kennedy's speech and promise they were up their for days and driving around on the fecking thing. America was great for thinking big and backing that up with big results, hopefully in the case of reducing the atomic threat they still are.
Decades isn't in it Yurt. Back in the early 1990's when Pablo Escobar was the cocaine king, US surveillance tech was loaned to the Columbians which allowed them to track his mobile phone and his associates, pick them out of all the other radio chatter and give their positions on the ground away.
Estonian PM says to ignore the spoofers every time they bring up nuclear weapons and nuclear war - she says they are talking b****cks basically. A bunch of playground school bullies spouting hot air.
It’s a discussion and somebody else brought up the topic. Is there an issue your concerned about.
Sky Sabre has sorted it
Well Sabre is ment for intercepting ballistic missiles anyway
You have Aegis for that,on land and at sea
Hypersonic missiles are not ballistic it’s one of the key differences.
They are in the midcourse stage,look at Kinzhal missile,its just an upgraded air launched iskander missile
correct, for what it's built for, medium range tracking, short range intercept, it's fantastic.
It can take out just about anything conventional you throw at it.
Sky sabre -
Tracking 150km
Intercept 25km max
Aegis
Tracking - it can be connected in a distributed setup, so theoretically anywhere
Intercept - 250km + ? (ballistic, not hypersonic weapons)
I'd like to think the American's are more capable than what they let on though...
I suppose last ditch effort if no intercept system is available is to air blast a nuke high in the atmosphere, but you are taking out ground and space electronics doing that also, possibly shooting yourself in the foot somewhat in the process....
that's why Russia have been looking at nuclear powered cruise missiles etc.... let you launch them, fly around for a few days un-noticed navigating map of the earth, then move onto target
Honestly wondering why we are even maintaining diplomatic relations with this lot. Those Russia 1 TV animations, both the nuclear attack wiping out Ireland and the giant nuclear mega tsunami off the coast of Donegal are absolute b/s Dr Evil style garbage, but it’s the thought that counts.
That tv station is a fully state owned and controlled propaganda outlet, so basically the Russian government has threatened to nuke us, yet we let that weird building remain. Perhaps now we can see why they were trying to build bunkers, have their own water and energy supplies etc on site. All part of this nuclear war fantasist stuff they’re into.
These are probably some of the nastiest threats, real or otherwise, that we have ever received from anyone. Absolutely vile stuff.
Hypersonic missiles are largely redundant in a world with 2nd strike capabilities. The US and Russia have contingencies and echelons of command in the event of a decapitation attempt.
Their main benefit is for striking time sensitive targets.
Russia’s foreign minister Sergei Lavrov said that the county is working to prevent nuclear war, Reuters reports.
In an interview with Italian TV, Lavrov said: “Western media misrepresent Russian threats. Russia has never interrupted efforts to reach agreements that guarantee that a nuclear war never develops”
Whilst state TV never stops talking about nuking countries
Taking the Met weather office approach. The nuke wont cross the border.
Twill be grand. Carry on.
in WW2 it was a combination of not giving a shite about cannon fodder, American supplies that defeated the nazis. Currently the Russians bring mobile crematoriums with them so the cannon fodder policy has not changed. It’s also the reason why new Russian tanks have auto loaders so effectively anyone can drive them with little training, same as in ww2
Need to get in touch with the guys on Orwell Rd and tell them to make sure we have some strong South Westerlies when they look to nuke the UK...
Having watched that I agree with Perry.
They also reportedly have autonomous mini submarines which have the capacity to house 100mt warheads.
Every alternative day is Russia saying they are willing to nuke the west followed by them stating they won't use nukes.
They flip-flop so much it's best to ignore them.
Those Russian news presenters have just swallowed the propaganda pill. I'd love to see a live discussion between a western news anchor and a Russian one, it would be comical to see the Russian one get torn apart.
Do they though?
Could you imagine some fisherman out west dragging up his net and catching a mini nuke sub lol.
I wouldn’t look a fox and friends if I were you
Ha, I wasn't referring to the likes of Tucker Carlson.
This is coming from *state television* in a country that has no media freedom at all. So it’s absolutely a message from the Kremlin.
It’s not comprable to some shock jock or tabloid newspaper on a rant.
It’s in the same category as the weird North Korean newscasters talking passionately about their latest weapon. They just have higher production values in Russia.
I'm not claiming they want Russian rule. I said that was the impression I was getting, but leaving it very much open to the possibility that this was not the case.
God knows what even Russian TV viewers make of this claptrap. Can you imagine Miriam O'Callaghan or Claire Byrne salivating at the mouth on RTE at how Ireland was going to obliterate Russia from the map and leave the country uninhabitable for decades.....surely this guy sounds absolutely barking mad even to many of the Russian viewers?
Sales Video of the Switchblade 600 loitering drone missile system.
https://youtu.be/EBNayBINEBc